these below article taken from force induction side..i want to ask sc sifu is that supercharge have to change oil?wat oil?and if my sc unit now have ` chit-chit` sound that means my sc unit kong liaw meh?coz my boost meter just show me 0.5bar.i`m using ae101sc.if i just change the belt can it be normal back=0.6bar.
Maintenance:
Supercharger belt change once a year
Supercharger service or oil change, once a year
Instant responce and high torque, especially on low rpms.
If sc belt snaps, or sc unit jams, you run on NA with no damage cause to your engine. Just no boost. Change belt of replace sc unit then everything is back to normal.
You can choose to re-install everything back to oem with the sc kit out, should you plan on selling your car or figures that selling on oem car will fetch a higher price.
Very low profile with no tell tale signs of it being forced induction besides deeper exhaust note.
You would require extractor 4-2-1, with 2.5' straight flow with silencers.(better air out, but supercharged cars does run a deeper note, especially on 2.5' exhaust)
Open pod air filter (better air in)
Colder plugs no.7
If air filter or exhaust remains stock standard, you will get choking at 4000rpm onwards
Better brakes (hahaha)..
Maintenance:
Supercharger belt change once a year
Supercharger service or oil change, once a year
Instant responce and high torque, especially on low rpms.
If sc belt snaps, or sc unit jams, you run on NA with no damage cause to your engine. Just no boost. Change belt of replace sc unit then everything is back to normal.
You can choose to re-install everything back to oem with the sc kit out, should you plan on selling your car or figures that selling on oem car will fetch a higher price.
Very low profile with no tell tale signs of it being forced induction besides deeper exhaust note.
You would require extractor 4-2-1, with 2.5' straight flow with silencers.(better air out, but supercharged cars does run a deeper note, especially on 2.5' exhaust)
Open pod air filter (better air in)
Colder plugs no.7
If air filter or exhaust remains stock standard, you will get choking at 4000rpm onwards
Better brakes (hahaha)..