pls advise

ahman

just need some advise if i do my engine like these.from 4agze..
1.buang the supercharge unit.
2.replace with 4 throtle intake.
3.put adjust cam pulley.
4.used back all the original engine part.ecu,wiring.

can or not..becoz my sc unit soon want to kong..

how abot if i replace the head wif black or silvertop head..

errrm...why not just replace the SC unit and then all settled liao!? :rolleyes:

CANNOT

sorry boy, 4 throttles' fuel map and ignition map is completely different from your current ECU. If you want 4 throttles, must use 4 throttles' ECU also.

Other people will say can compensate with SAFC. Yeah right, bullshxt. All the problems they don't tell you. So forget about SAFC.

Either change to 4 throttles' ECU or standalone. No escape. And don't ask me / tell me this can or not or that can or not.

My answer is final and is fundamentally correct. Give me other gimics and your project is going to face problems which you will regret for live.

OK, got your answer?

Acoustic Posted on Jan 31 2005, 17:44
CANNOT

sorry boy, 4 throttles' fuel map and ignition map is completely different from your current ECU. If you want 4 throttles, must use 4 throttles' ECU also.

Other people will say can compensate with SAFC. Yeah right, bullshxt. All the problems they don't tell you. So forget about SAFC.

Either change to 4 throttles' ECU or standalone. No escape. And don't ask me / tell me this can or not or that can or not.

My answer is final and is fundamentally correct. Give me other gimics and your project is going to face problems which you will regret for live.

OK, got your answer?

err...Acoustic Tai Kor....why you so angry ar? :D

cannot at all....

and remember, even if u really so good in modding wiring until u can get the correct fuel....the compression ration is still low..

hahaha.. comp ratio for force induction running without boost is like.. er.. turbo lag until red line still turbo lag.. :ph34r:

yeah need TE27levin verify stuff here now :D

however i read from somewhere before gze stock parts (ecu.. fuel injector.. whatever..) is perfectly good for 13psi of boost.. thats something like 0.9bar

Write your reply...