Silvertop and its limits

you got SVT engine got RM...sure no limit...rpm 11 also can go..only RM..RM....

yeah.... totally agreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

last time i check,bro kevfoo38 is selling his ae90bt woh.. if u r interested,, juz check the market place, i think it is there some where..

Already sold few days ago.. missed a huge opportunity liaw:bawling:

If BT on AE100, i saw in moto trader by today....
AE90 with BT, i think i saw in ZTH le... try u search properly...

I checked out some SVT AE100's yesterday...wah the body condition not very good sadly. BT AE100 in motortrader?, just looked cant find any BT wor..help

Bump: I noticed after driving(up to 7000rpm) 2 silvertops.. they are much noisier before, having a sort of a diesel knocking sound..

is it the vvt problem?

Are you saying that that you are hearing the diesel sound when revving up to 7000rpm? If that's so, I think there's something wrong with the engine. Maybe the engine is actually knocking, detonating, pinging or whatever you call it.

The diesel sound is usually noticeable during idling and normal driving below 3000rpm. The diesel sound should disappear when VVT is activated, which is when you revved it up.

Bump: Are you saying that that you are hearing the diesel sound when revving up to 7000rpm? If that's so, I think there's something wrong with the engine. Maybe the engine is actually knocking, detonating, pinging or whatever you call it.

The diesel sound is usually noticeable during idling and normal driving below 3000rpm. The diesel sound should disappear when VVT is activated, which is when you revved it up.

Are you saying that that you are hearing the diesel sound when revving up to 7000rpm? If that's so, I think there's something wrong with the engine. Maybe the engine is actually knocking, detonating, pinging or whatever you call it.

No not when revving, but after driving it hard..idling there is a loud knocking sound. It happened on 2 different SEG's with silvertop. I'm just worried its the vvt problem. Before driving it hard there is no such sound, only after.. but damn the pull of those cars with 4 person inside, insane!:biggrin:

haha...i think excel kena poison again so that's why selling car and moving back to 4age...welcome to the family brother...just my 2 cents, better to go directly for blacktop...5 or 6 speed up to you but i think 5 speed is more than enough...no offence to all 6 speeders out there! :biggrin:

My last 4AGE (16v) equipped Toyota needed too much investment to make it a daily driver..had to let go.. now, must get a Rolla with 20valves. Upgrade mar..:biggrin:

If you love 20V, you gotta get used to the diesel sound. Welcome to da club!
IMO, the sound is more noticeable after high revving is probably because the oil press and temp gets higher which might cause the oil to be too thin for the VVT pulley, which might cause it to rattle. Depending on engine oil, type & grade, the diesel sound can be minimized. But it will still be there until you've replaced it with adjustable ones.

all the sifu-sifu here, noobie here wan 2 ask if i wan 2 put in de trumpet thn tis all kind of stuffs should change along?

- original SVT wiring
- BT's ECU
- MAP thingy

sry for de stupid question but really dun not about it! :confused:

If i'm available, i snap a photo of this example and post it up for sharing

- SVT wiring running on BT's ECU

Oh thank you,but i mean is ,i can do the conversion from SVT to BT for those who interested.:)

Bro kmchew,hows your ecu doing..hehe

Oh thank you,but i mean is ,i can do the conversion from SVT to BT for those who interested.:)

Grrrh.... giving me a lot of x factor .. I wish i'm the Einstein that can factor in E = MC2 to that new gadget. :mad:

hehehe bro cusco start to open business ka. hehehe

hehe no la...small2 only,save money for future plans,hehe

Grrrh.... giving me a lot of x factor .. I wish i'm the Einstein that can factor in E = MC2 to that new gadget. :mad:

Hehe...tuning standalone not an easy job,lots of factors and coefficients as well as maps to work in harmony

hehe no la...small2 only,save money for future plans,hehe

Hehe...tuning standalone not an easy job,lots of factors and coefficients as well as maps to work in harmony

tuning standalone?? which standalone ? that plug n play Adaptronic or Freedom?
hehe
both are great ECU anyway.

Bro EG9,last time i have the chance to play my frens Adaptronic,good ecu,lot of functions,but while i'm trying to build the (MAPxTPS) mapping like you did,the owner decide to sell so job left undone,but i get it to idle at stoich using that strategy.

Now i get some headache with E6X,haha...CAS Trigger noise!!Or maybe something else

Bro EG9,last time i have the chance to play my frens Adaptronic,good ecu,lot of functions,but while i'm trying to build the (MAPxTPS) mapping like you did,the owner decide to sell so job left undone,but i get it to idle at stoich using that strategy.

Now i get some headache with E6X,haha...CAS Trigger noise!!Or maybe something else

/offtopic
I forgot your nick in ZTH. Sorry. I understand what you guys went thru last time currently. It's a big headache solving one clue and another one after that. It's a bit endless but the bright side is, hey i learn something new today. A day satisfaction .. The audio insulation bulky thingy might help in your wiring.

/offtopic

CAS trigger noise, try to solve it with resistor.
Adaptronic also face the same problem once the RPM pass 7K RPM but the problem solve with resistor to filter the signal noise. Basically the problem come from 20V CAS that create the signal noise.

/offtopic
I forgot your nick in ZTH. Sorry. I understand what you guys went thru last time currently. It's a big headache solving one clue and another one after that. It's a bit endless but the bright side is, hey i learn something new today. A day satisfaction .. The audio insulation bulky thingy might help in your wiring.

/offtopic

Bro, I believe cuscostrutbrace is not talking about the noise. It's the signal noise from the Cam Angle Sensor to E6X ecu. With out proper signal, ECU can't operate accurately thus influence the performance on the ECU.

CAS trigger noise, try to solve it with resistor.
Adaptronic also face the same problem once the RPM pass 7K RPM but the problem solve with resistor to filter the signal noise. Basically the problem come from 20V CAS that create the signal noise.
Bro, I believe cuscostrutbrace is not talking about the noise. It's the signal noise from the Cam Angle Sensor to E6X ecu. With out proper signal, ECU can't operate accurately thus influence the performance on the ECU.

Sifu EG9,
Maybe a 0.1uf is better than resistor.
Resistor drop the noise level, but also drop the signal's level.
By the way, i think its off topic liao... :biggrin:

Inview of current bad economy situation, if you still want to play with budget, moding SVT wiring to run your SVT with BT ECU is the cheapest way. It will work fine if the modification has done properly. Cuscostrutbrace is sifu of the sifu in this field. So quick quick call him before he is book till next year :biggrin:

the question is how much of an increase in performance do you get when u convert to ITB's with a slivertop.