silvertop with velocity stacks?

AE100PRO

i head that silvertop 20v cannot use the velocity stacks because of the afm sensor?

is there any cheaper way to convert it to map so i can use the vs?

i head that silvertop 20v cannot use the velocity stacks because of the afm sensor?

is there any cheaper way to convert it to map so i can use the vs?

Try OER system to get rid the afm sensor:wavey:

hahaha dont use blacktop wiring,try to be as original as possibe,in silvertop we trust ahahaha cabutt:burnout:

can remain original, use a smaller velocity stack that fits into your plenum. certain ready made stacks such as imec are small enough, else you have to custom a set, have to be lesser than 2" each.

to me i prefer to stick bak to the stock intake unless ur engine is loaded wit high spec of cam ...i use it for now really din feel much different....just engine note get louder lor....a slight improve on acceleration can be get

yaya ....i use the trumpet at my BT oso ......the sound ...of cuz very nice at high rpm la ....all ppl will juz shock of the sound ...hehe ...
but , the touque is bad lo ........haha ..i use back the original is the best ....:burnout:

yaya ....i use the trumpet at my BT oso ......the sound ...of cuz very nice at high rpm la ....all ppl will juz shock of the sound ...hehe ...
but , the touque is bad lo ........haha ..i use back the original is the best ....:burnout:

Then you setting is wrong...

Vstack do improve torque...
have you reset the ECU, and let it learned first ?
have increase the Fuel Pressure ?

more air (O2) need more oil n fire...hence complete combustion...

yaya ...maybe is wrong setting la ..
reset ECU ? how to reset ? take off the batt. ..and plug in 10min later ? ...
i using original fuel regulartor .....i think cant set the pressure lo ...hehe ...

bro chinozie ...how abt the air flow sensor at box there ? juz left it ? or need to relocated new place ?

reset ECU...open your Fuse box...look for "EFI" fuse...
pull it out...

FPR...then go and buy one... heeee...

AFM...sensor ? well...you can't use open port like BT...
the only way you can use Vstack...to put inside the plenum...just like Sifoo Banzai said...

can remain original, use a smaller velocity stack that fits into your plenum. certain ready made stacks such as imec are small enough, else you have to custom a set, have to be lesser than 2" each.

Hi Chinozie,

It's good to hear there are improvement running vstack, at least someone pointed out what is the exact benefit.

Anyway, what's the recommended PSI for the FPR should we use the VStack? And from pass experience, with vstack, low rev affected quite badly. Could this due to the length of the trumpet used?

Cheers.

i'm not an expert...still in learning process...correct me if i'm wrong...

but there was a discussion way back during the sifoo were around...they discuss about it...forgot the exact thread name...something related about the length, the flare, rounded shape or not n so on...do search for it...

recomended PSI...not sure...haven't dyno my car with Vstack...heeee...
but right now just refer to the stoich level...Air n fuel ratio...not too lean not to rich...currently my daily driving PSI is 32-34psi...with Vstack...can't remember...maybe around 36-38psi perhaps...have to check on O2 reading...

thanks for chinozie advise ....
maybe i will reset my Emanage .....while fit back the Vstack la ......
now using emanage with original air box.....cant reset ECU lo ...later setting running out ....
so, which is the best place to Dyno n tuning for Emanage ? ...
i doing at sunway ...J's racing ....the boss (jacky) doing for Dyno n tuning ...hehe ....

anyone have experience with AE101 OER system with OER stock velocity/ care to share?:burnout: