Turbo vs. Supercharger

sure got s/c maa...but only for 4G93..its a kit from Gerard..fitted in his car for about 3-4 years now..

Y Turbo charger better than Super-charger?

:cool: Both Super-charged or turbo-charged r forced induction methods. Super-charger which produce boost 2 increase combustion effiency 2 gain some power, but it oso lose some. Unlike turbocharge which utilised d waste exhaust gas energy 2 produce more fresh air into d engine. tis is y 2 turbocharged is more efficient n more power potential than Super charger.

:cool: Some countries prefer 2 produce super charged system is just because of its direct exhaust gas tuning is much easy 2 solve their smog test 4 d environment.

:cool: In d older days, turbo lag was a problem in term of responsiveness. but with today fast spooling ball-bearing n ceramic turbo charger design, o'ready can give much early boost appear. :cool:

Force Performance said:
:cool: Both Super-charged or turbo-charged r forced induction methods. Super-charger which produce boost 2 increase combustion effiency 2 gain some power, but it oso lose some. Unlike turbocharge which utilised d waste exhaust gas energy 2 produce more fresh air into d engine. tis is y 2 turbocharged is more efficient n more power potential than Super charger.

:cool: Some countries prefer 2 produce super charged system is just because of its direct exhaust gas tuning is much easy 2 solve their smog test 4 d environment.

:cool: In d older days, turbo lag was a problem in term of responsiveness. but with today fast spooling ball-bearing n ceramic turbo charger design, o'ready can give much early boost appear. :cool:
TD025 & TD04 are quite common for us, so are they ball-bearing or ceramic turbo charger?

hi.. another newbie here.....

something about supercharger make me want to say a few words here.. i'm putting 4AGZE engine from AE92 converting to RWD on my 79 mazda 323.. its seem that supercharger have some fuel saver on mine.. i put RM20 gas on my car for sprint test with detomaso for 3 times.. the power range is quite big.. turbo got more "horses" that supercharger but if u want to play on straight road like highway of something try supercharger..but believe me.. if i have spare money i put the "super turbo charger" on mine..... :regular_smile:

no twin charger.. i really mean turbo+supercharger..

i found that u can add turbo to ur supercharger.. i got some scheme here.. but i cant post give me ur email and ill send u the pics....

yeah i know..turbo-c plus super-c...im quite positive that its called twin charging..or some call it super turbo..

actually..i've got the scheme edy..heehh thanx anyway!

superchargin way more expensive le... anyways turbo charging is actually less complex than supercharging.. just that it needs more space

wanna ask something .. a little bit of out topic ... i heard ppl driving car that time..got PUUUUSSSH..and later another sound PUUUUUSSSSH~

what is that ah? issit a turbo?? and how much does it takes to install it to my AE 111?

Dino@Casper said:
superchargin way more expensive le... anyways turbo charging is actually less complex than supercharging.. just that it needs more space[/QUOTE

:shades_smile: Super Charger kit requires lot space 4 inserting its quite bigger than turbo mechanical blower with brackets, pulley, belt & etc. too. Tis is 1 of d reason Y super-charger users often complain its generating more vibration n noise than d turbo kit.

vladimir said:
wanna ask something .. a little bit of out topic ... i heard ppl driving car that time..got PUUUUSSSH..and later another sound PUUUUUSSSSH~

what is that ah? issit a turbo?? and how much does it takes to install it to my AE 111?

yes.turbo.
ur ae111?bolt on turbo.

hi all.. u got AE111? y dont u put some 4throttle and put some snail on it and u got plenty of power to fly.. heheheh... but my opinion is.. put 4throttle and put turbo on it..

there is no 4trottle turbo.. but add a turbo kit. here we got a few 4throttle with turbo inside.. that mean double the power and double the money also :P

Hello ; :regular_smile:

Well I'll just ask something since this is turbocharger vs. supercharger...

Is it possible to install an intercooler in a supercharged engine? I know this may be a stupid question to others.... but this is the only thing that bothers me..

Thank you very much :regular_smile:

erm..its not a stupid question..:_:
normally superchargers have intercooler..take the 4AGZE (toyota supercharger) for example..there is a intercooler for the engine.

Is it necessary to install a boost meter in a supercharged engine (those meter found in turbocharged engine that comes in psi)?

ah sen arrr....don fix supercharger la. later u turn out to be like Maxx's car then gone case liao la.hahah....

Currently my friend drives Waja 1.6

He really wished to have keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepus~ sound from Turbo
chargered engine.. but sadly his car is brand new and according to his situation,
he's not able to go for transplanting...

Anyone know who can supercharger this 1.6 Waja?
Any links or info?

Ur precious comments will be much appreciated...

ps. Everyone has different aim and satisfaction from their own efforts....
His aim is not making 200++HP car but runing stably with bit of extra HP.