pwnstar
Dear Sifus,
I am looking at buying a car atm. It's a Honda s2000, but installed with a plug and play Vortech supercharger.
I'm not familiar with superchargers, but have read a fair bit about it on other forums. My concern about the car at the moment is the reliability of the engine with a supercharger.
My questions are as follows:
(1) how reliable would the car be after installing a supercharger
(2) how can I check the health of the engine with the supercharger on? Would a compression test / dyno be sufficient?
(3) if I were to remove the supercharger, how much would it cost? I've been told that substantial work and parts to install an air box and intake system is required.
(4) any options to increase the reliability with the supercharger on (eg: reduce the boost etc)
If this topic has been covered, would appreciate pointing me to the right direction in this forum :)
Thanks very much for your time.
I am looking at buying a car atm. It's a Honda s2000, but installed with a plug and play Vortech supercharger.
I'm not familiar with superchargers, but have read a fair bit about it on other forums. My concern about the car at the moment is the reliability of the engine with a supercharger.
My questions are as follows:
(1) how reliable would the car be after installing a supercharger
(2) how can I check the health of the engine with the supercharger on? Would a compression test / dyno be sufficient?
(3) if I were to remove the supercharger, how much would it cost? I've been told that substantial work and parts to install an air box and intake system is required.
(4) any options to increase the reliability with the supercharger on (eg: reduce the boost etc)
If this topic has been covered, would appreciate pointing me to the right direction in this forum :)
Thanks very much for your time.