Silvertop-Better than Supercharger or not?

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Mar 24 2005, 09:19
hahah, just a little friendly advice andrew...

ur the one who has to be careful before u post. GT20V is a resident forummer cum master sepang addict who knows his LE stuff.

BTW, he was just saying that he OWNS an LE that is buruk (outside), he was not saying that ALL LEs are buruk.. read more carefully next time ;)

once u see GT20Vs LE in action, u wont care how good an LE looks. Its what inside that counts, and in my opinion.. whats inside his buruk car counts more than most "ranggi cosmetic outside 'MODDED' " LE will ever have.. plus the experienced driver :lol:

"u dunneed a fast car, u need a fast driver" -GT20V

i dont want to make it sound like another "newbie against senior" topic coz i dont support that attitude & mentality, but u just gotta be careful urself before u post. sifu's LE maybe buruk, but u try chase la. :lol:
[snapback]835896[/snapback]​

:lol: reminds me of the sepang video clip... everything move backward one.. including other cars ;)

idol??im not yet that good to be idol lar.........there still alot of good driver here...william is just 1 example.....im just lucky to be fast jer :) :D :D

Originally posted by SWAP+Mar 24 2005, 18:49 -->
QUOTE(SWAP @ Mar 24 2005, 18:49 )
--QuoteBegin-speedcrave
@Mar 24 2005, 14:25
Sc in SEG...........will be there on March 27 with my buruk SEG
[snapback]837062[/snapback]​

Wah plus more seg wif sc in forum..wat dashbod u using..how much it cost..
[snapback]837948[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

I'm using the standard SEG dashboard ...threw away the sc dashboard coz very bad oleady ....cost of what?....the ae101 sc halfcut cost me a bomb coz I convert 2.5 years back at that time still expensive...now I thing RM2500++ can get.....

swap,

you are using sc also right??

Originally posted by speedcrave+Mar 25 2005, 09:12 -->
QUOTE(speedcrave @ Mar 25 2005, 09:12 )
Originally posted by SWAP@Mar 24 2005, 18:49
--QuoteBegin-speedcrave

I'm using the standard SEG dashboard ...threw away the sc dashboard coz very bad oleady ....cost of what?....the ae101 sc halfcut cost me a bomb coz I convert 2.5 years back at that time still expensive...now I thing RM2500++ can get.....

swap,

[snapback]839175[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Hahhaha.....finally some SC kakis!! I'm driving SC too, in AE101 SEG. I thought this engine die already.

Good choice guys! Good choice! Wanna go yam cha, talk cock, sing song, and friendly test test or not?

:D

wahlau...SC sifuu in da house liao...hehehhe and asking people to test2 hehehheehe :D

relax - don't get hot - after newbie scared and leave :(

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Mar 24 2005, 09:19
hahah, just a little friendly advice andrew...

ur the one who has to be careful before u post. GT20V is a resident forummer cum master sepang addict who knows his LE stuff.

BTW, he was just saying that he OWNS an LE that is buruk (outside), he was not saying that ALL LEs are buruk.. read more carefully next time ;)

once u see GT20Vs LE in action, u wont care how good an LE looks. Its what inside that counts, and in my opinion.. whats inside his buruk car counts more than most "ranggi cosmetic outside 'MODDED' " LE will ever have.. plus the experienced driver :lol:

"u dunneed a fast car, u need a fast driver" -GT20V

i dont want to make it sound like another "newbie against senior" topic coz i dont support that attitude & mentality, but u just gotta be careful urself before u post. sifu's LE maybe buruk, but u try chase la. :lol:
[snapback]835896[/snapback]​

Originally posted by AE82GT@Mar 24 2005, 09:01
Would be better if can post more of LE photo for us to view ma :P :D :lol:
[snapback]835827[/snapback]​

Hi AE82GT

To answer your question I recommend this :)

http://www.billzilla.org/forumpics/search.gifhttp://www.billzilla.org/forumpics/search.gifhttp://www.billzilla.org/forumpics/search.gif

There are so much to learn from the internet search engine's results :)

acoustic sifu,

that is my job what :lol: plus, IMO that's as polite as one can be in an online forum, unless he/she mistakens the tone (coz u cant tell the tone from writing only mah)

besides, i know him. im currently his consultant; trying to convince him NOT to tukar engine :lol: coz will get headache later. most ppl especially young college students like me today have no idea what they're getting into with the 4AGE, exactly like me last time. Im just trying to tell them to be prepared and perhaps save some agony for the next generation of mental modders. once u think u know enuff and jump in with the engine transplanting mayhem, u'll be caught off guard and be shocked at how much more u did not know before...

that is the biggest cause of ppl selling their cars after a mod gone wrong or not as satisfying as expected. If anyone can post to a sifu like that and cant take some flak in return (relatively polite summore), then he shouldnt be in a forum anyway. i stand by my actions. at least i didnt bomb him straightaway like most ppl in other threads nowadays ;)

BTW, that TE71 tonite was the best! :lol: i saw the engine, a 4AGE painted red with black middle cover, but i really cant help wondering if he's actually running a 1.8 block.. thats one hell of a tuned engine and hella skillful driver liao.. blardy young guy :D

and the 120Y or whatever datsun tonite was running on 4AGE too! :wub: hahah

someday ill drift better than that (i wish) :)

hahahha..i missed the event...........

but i do also wish..i can drift like that....emmmm time to get a FR ke??emmmm :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

may b u guys can c a te71 with levin head soon in kl area...... :P

with a little kickstart, funding and morale/courage boost, all thats needed is practice x1000 and we WILL drift like that. :)

the kick start and $$$ being the highest hurdle :(

Originally posted by speedcrave+Mar 25 2005, 09:12 -->
QUOTE(speedcrave @ Mar 25 2005, 09:12 )
Originally posted by SWAP@Mar 24 2005, 18:49
--QuoteBegin-speedcrave

swap,

[snapback]839175[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Ya i`m also using sc..waiting for next project.upgrade sc ..me also trow away da dashbod..using back seg dashbod wif ae101 sc meter & wiring & aircond cntrler..drive sc syiok..not much prob..just when sc unit got `nyit-nyit` sound like belt slip u just change the sc belt..abot rm45..topup ur sc oil..

To speedcrave maybe 1 day we will me..but i`m in penang...

to star_4 which model u wan?ae101 sc or ae92 sc..now many people like sc..where u live..if at utara i can guide u..if at kl,so many sifu can help u..

Originally posted by SWAP@Mar 28 2005, 12:59

to star_4 which model u wan?ae101 sc or ae92 sc..now many people like sc..where u live..if at utara i can guide u..if at kl,so many sifu can help u..
[snapback]846685[/snapback]​

I go to penang very often. Every fortnight. Maybe we can meet up la. I'm driving SC too, in AE101. It's been awhile since I sat down and have a drink with other car enthusiast.

Originally posted by hammett+Mar 28 2005, 13:42 -->
QUOTE(hammett @ Mar 28 2005, 13:42 )
--QuoteBegin-SWAP
@Mar 28 2005, 12:59

I go to penang very often. Every fortnight. Maybe we can meet up la. I'm driving SC too, in AE101. It's been awhile since I sat down and have a drink with other car enthusiast.
[snapback]846794[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i`m work in factory so hard to meet u all people..due to my off rest day not same wif other people..but stat next month if some1 wan to yam cha we can meet on my offrest on sunday,monday & tuesday only..

Originally posted by SWAP@Mar 28 2005, 12:59

hi SWAP,
i want ae101 model to put in my SEG... i'm from penang...

Originally posted by Star_4+Mar 28 2005, 14:02 -->
QUOTE(Star_4 @ Mar 28 2005, 14:02 )
--QuoteBegin-SWAP
@Mar 28 2005, 12:59

hi SWAP,
i want ae101 model to put in my SEG... i'm from penang...
[snapback]846865[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Good to know there are penang kia wan to mod their seg..which part of penang..Pls P.M. me than i will contact u..in u p.m. pls detail how much u extimate including all for ur convertion..wat u max budget..

Write your reply...