OFF THE STREETS

Originally posted by bvalve+Mar 12 2005, 11:29 -->
QUOTE (bvalve @ Mar 12 2005, 11:29 )
--QuoteBegin-afatevo3
@Mar 12 2005, 11:09
IS THE EVENT START AT 7.00 CLOCK SHARP...I CANT WAIT TO SEE ALL THE DRIFFTER MASSING AROUND WITH THEIR BEAST CAR....C YAA THERE

???dun tell me u think the event start today?alredi started loh..... :lol: [/b][/quote]
dude it's over :)

hopefully next week :) cause i wanna join too!! BEH TAHAN!!

Skagee and cheakah the man in this threads hehehe. GOOD WORK, WILL DRIFT AND HELP OUT FOR THE NEXT EVENT (I MEAN SOME OTHER SECTIONS HEHE MAYBE TAKE TYRES OR CALLING PEOPLE PLATE NUMBERS HEHEHE)

Originally posted by DoNuT+Mar 12 2005, 11:43 -->
QUOTE (DoNuT @ Mar 12 2005, 11:43 )
Originally posted by bvalve@Mar 12 2005, 11:29
--QuoteBegin-afatevo3
@Mar 12 2005, 11:09
IS THE EVENT START AT 7.00 CLOCK SHARP...I CANT WAIT TO SEE ALL THE DRIFFTER MASSING AROUND WITH THEIR BEAST CAR....C YAA THERE

???dun tell me u think the event start today?alredi started loh..... :lol:

dude it's over :)

hopefully next week :) cause i wanna join too!! BEH TAHAN!!

Skagee and cheakah the man in this threads hehehe. GOOD WORK, WILL DRIFT AND HELP OUT FOR THE NEXT EVENT (I MEAN SOME OTHER SECTIONS HEHE MAYBE TAKE TYRES OR CALLING PEOPLE PLATE NUMBERS HEHEHE) [/b][/quote]
Hahahaha...dun be like that bro.....just becoz of a mistake or should i say playful behaviour ......u r not being blame coz i was the driver there and i admit that sometimes u accidentally let cars out a bit 2 early......so no probs...u did good in marshalling but hope o see u in drifts rather than marshalling....may be i should be the marshall next time....hehehehe.... :lol: Thare wasn't any accidents and i had ample space to drift by or should i say spin by.....hehehehe.....i didn't know i was driving a honda........that small car like Mr. Bean was actually a Toyota Starlet KP61 but sorry still a newbie in drifting.......never train much coz no place that's why this event is a good event for newbies like me and the others(can't remember their names) to learn and also to have fun and hopefully build the next generation of drifters.....

Thanks for organizing the event .S K A G E E. and cheaka! Didn't expect so many spectators since I thought it's a 'rushed' event. Even though this is my first time drifting, I had fun. Ride shotgun twice in A31s with Kevin and then (i forgot what's his name hehe). Tried hard to imitate/learn their steerings and footwork and I think I gained a little know-how. Also realised what setup needs to be done to my car now. Too used to safe/grip driving hehe.

To cut it short, I think events like this are really good for us extreme beginners to try out drifting or pushing all out without going on the streets endangering your own life and other people's life as well. After all, this is what the organizers want to achieve. In my mind they did just that, there's no doubt about it. My personal opinion says that if you know your car well enough, the risk of damaging your car or plunging it into the ravine is very very low. You can almost always stop in time. So, to the beginners who are having doubts about joining events like these, think no more and sign on for the next one!

Thanks again to Arif and Jane, and all the sifoo drifters on the event. You guys've been very helpful and generous in giving out tips and rides in your... ride. Three cheers for you guys. Yay!

Originally posted by MK84@Mar 12 2005, 13:15
aeroz, get a copy of Drift Bible.
yes... get from MK. heheheh...

anyway, phewww... it was really really tiring sitting in the middle alone!! woi.. hehehe... give me some help on the inside hairpin le. muakakakakaa...

very very nice event. eventhough i was flagging people most of the time, i got the BEST VIEW IN THE HOUSE!!! ahahahaha.. can see cars coming at me all the time.

WAKO's.... nice drift weh!!!! Now i wish i had a pink 180sx too!! hehehe

Tan_tat_wei... very very nice.... didn't see u going straight at all!!!! damn man... sideways all the way.

AeRoZ.. u'r the MR2 rite? yea man.. need to setup your car and get the fuelling rite... hehehe.. otherwise you'll flood the cylinders again. remember not to overrev as much coz you're still learning dude...go get your SAFC tuned.. hehehe..
can smell petrol from outside your car. hehehehehehe..

I got relective jackets with my bro but he came there around 9pm... so no use at all la.. hehehe.... next time i'll bring my 2000candle power torchlight. hahaha.. like spot light la that thing! hehehe...

oh ya... interm and novice drivers... please look at your marshalls and pace yourself... don't go too slow... and don't get too close. we should have more briefing on this in the next event.

SKAGEE, the other 2 marshalls at the pit exit is Lyzardlaki and din. I saw lyzard... he looked like wanna cry. hehehe.. sabar beb! :D hehehe

Watched a few times already lar MK. Can see but cannot practice no use also right? That's why I went there and make a fool out of myself lor :P

topui11, thanks for the help hehehe. Can't really smell it from inside but I'll go check it out hehe. Don't overrev? But MK said I was going too slow.... hwahawahha.

Btw guys, get a copy of today's Malay Mail and check out page 59. There's a very tiny column dedicated to the event, under 'Drift Race' ;P Mentioned there is event sponsors Sync Optima Sdn Bhd and ZeroToHundred.com. Pic of the A31 I tumpang inside is featured...

woow woow really nice event !~ you guys saw that car blow very kau fire come out 1 ??? what car is that ??!

nice event....here my mpg file 20mb

Starlet boleh!

Regular link (for all web browsers):

http://s32.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2YY7PQ0FIOYNG0F0FH1SQA26RV

The link will expire in 7 days and will be available for a limited number of
downloads.

:lol:

Special THANKS to skagee n cheaka for organising 'off the streets' in such a short period of time :D n thks skagee for teachiiiiiig me how to set up my ride (I cud have been a lot worst if not) hehe Thks also to shahir, topui, lizard n din managing the cars n crowd (gud job guys) I know lyzard's grining his teeth hehe..
I don't mind the criticism coz I am a newbie n I'd love to hear tips frm the gurus. I can't wait to get my hands on some LSD!
My gloria keeps swerving whenever I hit the throttle.... hmmm.. anywayz, cant wait for next session.

THKS a Million guys :D :D :D

The event was superb...especially for beginners like me.

cheers to the arif and spouse for a great nite out... :D

i guess my car was the "most" stock that nite... :D :D

cheers!

"hand brake all the way!!!" :lol:

Originally posted by e39a@Mar 12 2005, 15:45
The event was superb...especially for beginners like me.

cheers to the arif and spouse for a great nite out... :D

i guess my car was the "most" stock that nite... :D :D

cheers!

"hand brake all the way!!!" :lol:
dude i respect ur ways of doing it :) you're the man. the next i'm in!! will wanna sit beside you!! hehehe

Really big thanks to Skagee and Cheaka for making this event happen and to all the marshalls who helped along. I can honestly say that I had a great time there and also managed to improve my drifts, especially linking drifts. Also want to apologize to the fellow drifters in my group for holding the line. I'm not accustomed to speed yet. Next time let me know and I'll let u guys pass me.

Let's continue working together to make D1MY a reality!! :D

Originally posted by Raikkonen@Mar 12 2005, 14:27
i luv that cute Starlet.... u got my respect ;)
can tapau my ride anytime neh... :lol:
Thanks bro.....still a newbie learning to drift the Starlet. Cute small car but can't really see the ass of the car. Hope the next drift session i will get to learn more....thanks a million to Ariff for teaching me how to drift on that track & on the road. Really need to learn how to connect the front big turns....... :(

the best drift event so far (for me)
last year i went to proton to watch SS02(April2004), have to
stand very2 far from the track..

but yesterday, can watch very close.. can smell petrol fumes, burnt rubber.. etc
coool!! hehe

some pics taken by me..
normal digicam.. hope can get DSLR soon :(

i won't do direct linking so users with dial-up can see the pictures one by one

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1277.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1278.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1280.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1281.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1282.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1284.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1285.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1286.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1287.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1288.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1289.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1290.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1291.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1292.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1293.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1294.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1295.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1297.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1299.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1300.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1301.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1318.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1319.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1320.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1321.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/Drift/DSCN1322.jpg

few pictures only.. cannot do nightshoot coz my SD card space
has been reserved for movies

p/s - fireking? hehehe

Originally posted by Benz_200T@Mar 12 2005, 20:23
Hayya...i am still in ipoh....what happened with the event?? Best X????
dude

it was very very intense!! hehehe especially the A1 group. hehehe..

more events will come up this year.. just watch out this DRIFTING thread. ;)

Originally posted by DinNismo@Mar 12 2005, 15:08
Special THANKS to skagee n cheaka for organising 'off the streets' in such a short period of time :D n thks skagee for teachiiiiiig me how to set up my ride (I cud have been a lot worst if not) hehe Thks also to shahir, topui, lizard n din managing the cars n crowd (gud job guys) I know lyzard's grining his teeth hehe..
I don't mind the criticism coz I am a newbie n I'd love to hear tips frm the gurus. I can't wait to get my hands on some LSD!
My gloria keeps swerving whenever I hit the throttle.... hmmm.. anywayz, cant wait for next session.

THKS a Million guys :D :D :D
if dat's your gloria, then the rear is too high and the front is too low. Looks more like a drag car rather than a drift car. Your car is also understeering most of the time. In my honest opinion.

Same goes to the light metallic blue cefiro. Too much understeer, from the crowd's point of view. Summore he shud exercise more caution when coming out of the pits, cuz the White Starlet of Ricky Teoh aka KP61 almost crashed into it. Yeah, motorsports is real dangerous, so be careful. :)

Another honorable mention is the black Soarer. He can hold the drift angle really well, and car control is also good. He is clearly the best in that group.

Originally posted by KillerB@Mar 13 2005, 00:02

Same goes to the light metallic blue cefiro. Too much understeer, from the crowd's point of view. Summore he shud exercise more caution when coming out of the pits, cuz the White Starlet of Ricky Teoh aka KP61 almost crashed into it. Yeah, motorsports is real dangerous, so be careful. :)

i think is not the blue ceffy fault....is Donut fault coz Donut is the 1 who make this happened.....he nvr notice the starlet comin then he straight away tell the ceffy out of the pit...right Donut? :lol: :P

i can't remember what car come out from the pit.as u mention like this i think is the blue ceffy gua......eh....Mr.donut,am i correct?