My friend also driving an R3. I tell you, whenever I sit on his body hugging bucket and the hear the deep rumble of the exhaust when he accelerate, I get a hard on man!
They solved the normal rattling right speaker with no problems at all. The left one is the one not working. Cheet!Originally posted by prozac@Jan 5 2005, 23:42
Uh dude, the speaker thingy can normally be solved at any car electrician or ICE shop. If you're doing your tinting, ask em to fix it for you. Normally it would be FOC.
I did that and now no need to wait for Mutiara queues ;)
Dang...should've done a dyno run before and after the 1st service, eh? Then you can slam the dyno charts right onto the Mutiara Damansara manager's table.Originally posted by Crash@Jan 6 2005, 17:42
Is it just me or does my car suddenly feel laggy after service? The car is ultra-smooth and quiet, but seems to have gone 'milder'. :( I don't want a 'mild' car!
haha...well i was there...but mostly hang/helped out w/ the GTi club...the rest of the chicks(which IMHO not that interesting :P ) were at the back moving other stuff...where'd u go lah?leaving this poor R3 fellow alone hanging out w/ the GTi club for a TT after that ^_^;;Originally posted by prozac@Jan 9 2005, 09:20
Loaded up my car with 250kgs worth of passengers yesterday. Can still feel the pull when I accelerate.
But I think the question on everyone's minds is how it'll perform compared to the early GTi. :)
BTW, sousuke, I heard on Friday there were lots of chicks at the MRCS centre. Were you by chance one of the lucky fellas to sweat together with them? :D
Originally posted by sousuke+Jan 9 2005, 09:29 -->
QUOTE (sousuke @ Jan 9 2005, 09:29 ) --QuoteBegin-prozac
@Jan 9 2005, 09:20
Loaded up my car with 250kgs worth of passengers yesterday. Can still feel the pull when I accelerate.
But I think the question on everyone's minds is how it'll perform compared to the early GTi. :)
BTW, sousuke, I heard on Friday there were lots of chicks at the MRCS centre. Were you by chance one of the lucky fellas to sweat together with them? :D
haha...well i was there...but mostly hang/helped out w/ the GTi club...the rest of the chicks(which IMHO not that interesting :P ) were at the back moving other stuff...where'd u go lah?leaving this poor R3 fellow alone hanging out w/ the GTi club for a TT after that ^_^;; [/b][/quote] gd ma ur car stand out frm the others hahaa.. :P |
It wasn't planned la dude. I'll call you guys when I do a dyno. :DOriginally posted by prozac@Jan 10 2005, 14:25
Woiii....go PZ never call your R3 kaki ya?Heheh just kidding.
Thought somebody wants to take it easy till 5000km, hmmm? :rolleyes: It looks like the advertised figures from R3 is very doable. Any test results after taking out the cat?
I just got my 1st service done. Gear changes are much smoother now but still a bit rubbery. I'm sure it'll benefit a lot more from a change to stuff like Redline later on.
Oh and I just found a nail embedded straight into my rear left tyre. What bad luck to start the year with! :(