Satria R3 ??...Its a Satria lah...no matter...

"Are u sure dude ? I dun think so ! Proton never learned ! Rebadged Satria, give carbon fibre, momo, recaro, and then wat, pnp engine and then, bigger exhaust inlet and bigger exhaust outlet. Just like those done in N1 or Powerzone."

Thanks for your anger management practice. Are you a refugee from Autoworld Latest News forum? Now exactly pls tell us technical wise what's wrong with the Satria? Old, ripped off? What exactly does this mean? Just tired of seeing the same shape?

The basic chassis configuration of the Satria is McPherson struts up front and multi-link rears. Last I heard Porsche's were also using a similiar setup.. Variable valve timing is more about fuel consumption and a silky smooth idle. All forms of VVT also happened to be banned by most professional race regulations. Honda's in the WTCC actually run on the high cam profile permanently. The costing has already been done on aftermarket performance parts added to the R3 and it really is a steal so what's the issue here?

Nismo uses Brembo brakes, lotsa carbon parts, larger exhausts, etc, etc. on the R34 Z-Tune. I'm sure they had lotsa of Powerzone and N1 wannabees in their R&D department.. Pls lar...

Interactive movies are fun :D

t0il3t_duck said:
wah.... no one tell me there's a interesting thread here....
i think he's a lan gu wong.... only know how to lan gu.... talk cock....
ish.... come back from overseas also need to tell ppl.... who cares...
maybe he kena kick off from there.... that's why he clip his balls and came all the way to here... go back lah sohai.... yah lah.... yah lah... your car hou lan geng ar..... bring back there and race with Lamborghini and Aston Martin lah.... sure win....
ish... what a lame.... black sheep of r3 owners....

paultank said:
I just saw this thread. Who is this Deacon sohai?

Toilet & Paul

Pls becareful with words or you will be sued too.

llsaw said:
"Are u sure dude ? I dun think so ! Proton never learned ! Rebadged Satria, give carbon fibre, momo, recaro, and then wat, pnp engine and then, bigger exhaust inlet and bigger exhaust outlet. Just like those done in N1 or Powerzone."

Thanks for your anger management practice. Are you a refugee from Autoworld Latest News forum? Now exactly pls tell us technical wise what's wrong with the Satria? Old, ripped off? What exactly does this mean? Just tired of seeing the same shape?

The basic chassis configuration of the Satria is McPherson struts up front and multi-link rears. Last I heard Porsche's were also using a similiar setup.. Variable valve timing is more about fuel consumption and a silky smooth idle. All forms of VVT also happened to be banned by most professional race regulations. Honda's in the WTCC actually run on the high cam profile permanently. The costing has already been done on aftermarket performance parts added to the R3 and it really is a steal so what's the issue here?

Nismo uses Brembo brakes, lotsa carbon parts, larger exhausts, etc, etc. on the R34 Z-Tune. I'm sure they had lotsa of Powerzone and N1 wannabees in their R&D department.. Pls lar...

Interactive movies are fun :D

Dude,
Nothing is wrong with a Satria.

And who says the R3 concept is bad ? Not me !!!! Read ! Its a good concept, but it should be charged such a high price.

And u say those japanese big tuning house have a lot of wannabees......pls lar...!!! Bangun !

Woi! I thought I offered peace pipe already? Still slagging each other?

*Brings out another bottle of CHivas and more fresh 'green stuff' for peace pipe"

Sigh. Will never end would it?

kfze said:
Dude,
Nothing is wrong with a Satria.

And who says the R3 concept is bad ? Not me !!!! Read ! Its a good concept, but it should be charged such a high price.

And u say those japanese big tuning house have a lot of wannabees......pls lar...!!! Bangun !

Dude, I think IIsaw was being sarcastic about the japanese tuning houses...

Got 100gm of Lays chips here *munch*munch*...whoops...bag finished in 7.44 secs...

Sorry no beer for me....mustn't drink and drive :)

chilled out...no matter wat car is it...it is d way to make business.....R3 has it own market...Gti has it own market n even normal satria oso has it own market....

no sabotaj or complaints to them....

at least those r apporved by jpj....

Crash Bro,

I'm perfectly ok with logical, technical and constructive points/arguments supported by facts but one senseless hater posts too much just ticks me off. Sorry....

Now where's my shot glass for the Chivas :D

wow i thought the thread already closed?

anyway sorry off topic

if rebranding of satria make certain individual no happy bout it but y they r still ppl purchasing the rebranding of mercs such as the AMG... Brabus.. ?

i belief R3 team just like the ralliart team , nismo, mugen , spoon team also the AMG team.. tat havin some similarity in tuning of the cars itself...

anyway is malaysia or the bristish law havin a statement mentioned tat who ever individual posted another individual phone number will be get sue?? any lawyer can advice sorry cos i dun know much bout law...

Malaysia Law = British Law.

Me oso dunno law law thingy, never study oversea before.

If people sue me I sure die.

llsaw said:
Crash Bro,

I'm perfectly ok with logical, technical and constructive points/arguments supported by facts but one senseless hater posts too much just ticks me off. Sorry....

Now where's my shot glass for the Chivas :D

Yeah, true. Me too. Which is why its better to just stop. Because it can get ugly and lame, or both.

Let 'debunking myths' be a battle for another day.

Joeker said:
Toilet & Paul

Pls becareful with words or you will be sued too.

opps.... sorri.... jus my way to express...
shit loh.... oi.... please lah dont sue me until my pants drop....
back to topic.... r3 is not bad.... at least there's a improvement going on....
but if some $%@#$^$# ppl driving it then it means.... plant a flower into a
bull.................shit.....................................
what can i say.... too bad for the car... wasted....

i share your sentiments, buahdurian. I shall leave Tatooine forever.

I won't sue unless i seriously have to change my number. The longer my number stays up the closer i get to calling a lawyer. Remove it and it won't be a big deal.

20v_ke35 said:
sure ka we design satria :D :p .....we not designing...we copying :rolleyes:
dont shoot me

i have posted so many things up here in this thread and you managed to nick me for ONE small mistake. hmmm...really free lah you. :D

i think i should rephrase my words. we did not design the satrias, that's for sure. without them, we have no Satria GTi to look around.

someone here just said that it's a rip off to buy a R3. someone sure curse like hell in the last 5 years when the SGTi was launched too. that's a bloody rip off. :D

llsaw:
i got a few bottles of red wine, wanna try that instead of beer?

(sets up a hammock and let the movie roll) :D

Got room for another? I'm all stessed. Could do with some chips and watch this interactive soap.

Hell, let's just smoke some alien substance, gobble down fattening chips, and drink bottle loads of alcohol. And porn, don't forget the porn!

Be happy! Be merry!