Satria R3 ??...Its a Satria lah...no matter...

General Public sentiment is echoed in Deacon's statement. I just checked out paultan.org and felt in agreement to the article. Lets put it this way, if one would afford a Rolex, wanted a Rolex, dreamt for a Rolex, would kill for a Rolex, would he buy a Seiko if he could afford it?

Proton, has a problem with quality, aftersales and image. For even R3 to change strong sentiment like Deacon's is gonna take something extremely wonderful, hence, back to my thoughts on a properly executed r3 vehicle and a newer r3 type instead on the old chassis.

Proton needs help. R3 should be utilised as one of the channels to upgrade proton's image.

regards

MitonCT26 said:
....the designers and those who are directly involved in the R3 project.................................................
sure ka we design satria :D :p .....we not designing...we copying :rolleyes:
dont shoot me

evo4g63 said:
deacon : With regards BT3 being closed. Considering i only just have gotten a car. i can now go "tracking", as opposed to using my 14 year old Honda and my parents Vios. Of course my information isn't updated, it's not the topic of all my conversations (M'sian racetracks).

when the BT3 closed i just only got my driving license... nah.... u not need to have a car to know BT3 is closed

deacon: Respect the R3? That is something i can't do. If, i get beat by a R3 it still won't change my mind. It's like i explained earlier R3 should directly translate into what Type R means to Honda and what GTR means to Nissan. I just can't for the life of me see that. No matter all the specs i've read about.

deacon i think u spend 6 years in canada wash big plate? instead get to know wat respect is???? y dun u get ur assers bak there to b a mature man... instead asking ppl to meet u up.... for tok?? i tink i balik my kampung to tok with cow better....

Thanks for enlightening input! Though i can't really understand what you are trying to say due to your style of spelling. Wash big plate? Yeah i guess i did since i needed money; you know being a dishwasher for $5/hour.

Ok guys, girls and handful who are confused of their sexuality,

Let's just drop this. Either post constructive remarks or don't post at all. It was entertaining and funny while it lasted, but lameness does nothing for this thread nor this forum. Let's be sensible and mature, regardless of race, upbringing, sexual preference, Britney or Christina, religion, Bush/Clinton/Saddam/Bin Laden.

We are all friends here, or at least I'd like to think so. Some have bee around since the birth of this forum, and some are new. Don't matter. We're all here to share, kid around, chat and learn.

Personal attacks and below-the-belt (whether front or rear) attacks about our mothers, fathers and family dog does nothing to help the cause.

For better, more sensible times ahead! Cheers people!

Let's smoke Indian peace pipe! (whatever substance is acceptable..ahhaha)

agreed with ya crash...

we all share passion about wheels...regardless of their makes

no point of having harsh remarks on each other....chill out.

i've seen lotsa posting in this tread which is pointless(not really in for a debate or what so ever).....

there are ppl & i mean xtra ordinary ppl who has cars which u can only dream of but also have the so call much debated national hot hatch.... in thier garage...why? simply bcoz they share the same passion for cars.....

crash,hows ur wheels? guess i'm standing by for a suspension upgrade for next track day...cheers

peace out

Dear R3 owners and those who are interested,

If anyone here wish to meet up with Mr.Deacon and witness his awesome driving skillz, here is his h/p no.

012 273 5157

He stays near Ikea Wan Utama.

Joeker said:

If anyone here wish to meet up with Mr.Deacon and witness his awesome driving skillz, here is his h/p no.

012 273 5157

joeker dun mind to ask how u get his contact ????

Joeker said:

you do know that there is a law against giving out private shared information via telephone to others without the knowledge of the owner of said information i.e my number.

he got it cos he wanted to race me for money. asked to call him for a little drag.

Joeker since i have your number i shall look into referring to my lawyer should i receive sms and phone calls from people i do not know and who are being durogatory (sp?). its a bad move on your part to publish my number without prior consent. just thought you would like to know.

i have no worries if people want to contact me privately through pm or msn and as and when i feel the need to my number shall be given out.

should i have to change number i will carry out the law to its full extent. i am not joking and i do have the resources to do it. its not a threat. you have legally violated my personal rights.

a good idea would be to start removing my number from your post. though it wont stop me from saving the screen shot. or saving you from me taking action should people start screwing around with me with regards to my number.

ambayah said:
I completely agree with you. I was also talking about attention, I am very sure if you drive a limited edition R3, you will get more 'head turns' then an old BMW, especially people who know what R3 is.

Are u sure dude ? I dun think so ! Proton never learned ! Rebadged Satria, give carbon fibre, momo, recaro, and then wat, pnp engine and then, bigger exhaust inlet and bigger exhaust outlet. Just like those done in N1 or Powerzone.

And talked about proton engineers ??? Need I say more about this !!!

Really, we want to be patriotic, and have something to be proud of prrotongg.....but sadly, they never deliver. Wira Special Edition, Saga special Edition, Satria Special Edition, lagi apa.......Waja special edition. Now got Savvy........aiyo....check out the name man !!!

Malaysian have given them numerous chance to improve, but sadly, our dear Tengku Malu-liao never learned and instead, getting more and more arrogant !!!!!!

R3, yup, its a good tuning house concept for Satria, but then again its not worth the price !!!!!! Its another rip-off !!

wah.... no one tell me there's a interesting thread here....
i think he's a lan gu wong.... only know how to lan gu.... talk cock....
ish.... come back from overseas also need to tell ppl.... who cares...
maybe he kena kick off from there.... that's why he clip his balls and came all the way to here... go back lah sohai.... yah lah.... yah lah... your car hou lan geng ar..... bring back there and race with Lamborghini and Aston Martin lah.... sure win....
ish... what a lame.... black sheep of r3 owners....