R3-Satria (gti)

hmm..that was told by my fren...

to make it sure..get one weight measurement stuff then put the rim on it..hehe

the different between gti n R3 on their perfomance is cam, ecu,exhaust system and body spotted (to improved handling)..their chasis are same either with gti,1.6 or 1.3..the difference only body spotted which gti have 100 over, n for sure R3 more than GTi..

and the advanti rims were 5kg lighter than stock GTi...

this is what was told by my fren to me...

hi bro

i drive a Satria R3, and i must say,
the stock engine that comes with the car (showroom) is stock like the GTi.
only difference is the extractor + exhaust system.
*engine wise*

cams and ECU is STOCK standard

body is extra spot-welded like you mentioned. :)

hi bro

i drive a Satria R3, and i must say,
the stock engine that comes with the car (showroom) is stock like the GTi.
only difference is the extractor + exhaust system.
*engine wise*

cams and ECU is STOCK standard

body is extra spot-welded like you mentioned. :)

oo yeahh...may be 2nd stage R3 cam's are different..

R3_P,

smoke? i think you should provide better points on how a SR3 is better or inferior to Gti..not smoke or no smoke ..coz my dad iswara also smoke SR3 before la ..haha ...

i'm used to 'test' with my felow R3 fren (upgraded somemore)... there r 'dis' exitement when u test side by side... smoke or no smoke is a diferent story.. hehe..:rock: :rock:

'dis' refers to.... to observe, what this upgraded R3 can really do... honestly.... it have this 'vtec' punye blah..... huhu... my gti kena :biggrin:

that's y i told b4, R3 specs r different with stock GTi...they already got fast-road cam..performance exhaust system...advance ECU...

but all this stuff u can buy outside and install in ur GTi...even can get more power than R3..n the most important is, it would be more cheaper than u buy from R3...

bcos R3 division booked the camshaft from.................

R3 division get the exhaust system from................

ECU........rechip la.......xkan nak pakai R3 punyer siemens......

hehe.....

now even the CF rear spoiler SAME like R3 got sell at Proton R3 ..open to ALL ..haha

my original spoiler also got stolen already..same goes with two other SGTI that park near me last week..
amd also my body line..
three original spoiler at one go..
it cost RM900 for original spoiler and RM1200 for CF spoiler..
so i decided to go for fibre..RM120 only..
i guess that's how it going to be..
SGTI wannabe will be proud using original product..
and REAL SGTI owner with cheap fibre product..
well to all SGTI wannabe that steel from other people..
WHAT EVER MAKES U FEEL RICH..
if u think by using original part makes ur car a SGTI then i felt sorry for u..

my only advise:

while u were young..if u just listen to your mama and study well..you might have earn enough money to buy yourself a real SGTI..

sorry to heard about that bro ... must be extra careful next time on the spot you are parking...those bast*rd always cari makan there i think...

dun say like that la ..i also a sgti wannabe ar..i buy ori parts from shop dun worry...coz sgti bodykit really nice and i wan to put on my putra ...lol