agree about mindset...as i said earlier...i own a proton and i love it...but question is, after 2000, is it worth to buy a product with so many flaws in it? price, quality, build quality are issues. Are there perodua bashers aside from it being small and of supposedly low quality materials used? not alot compared to proton. why? is it coz proton was the first? or is it coz perodua inherited disclipine/ work ethics from daihatsu and ultimately the shareholders of daihatsu, toyota? or...too many captains in proton trying to navigate the vessel, proton? one consultant told me that it was a problem for proton when they implemented too many work examples into its structure..imagine mitsubishi base for the factory, vw for production line, toyota for vendor sourcing, honda for R&D but NO proper integration? being rojak isn't good...imagine the waja...you engineer the 1.6 to fit a mitsubishi 1.6, but the 1.8 to fit a renault 1.8...imagine the cost of retooling the chassis to fit either engine....mountings are different...etc...how much cost goes up? how much of the quality issues get settled? ...look at the perdana...my mamak has better tablecloths than the sunshade of the latest v6....after at least a year of ppl owning the latest 'alfa-look' perdana...did they listen to the complaints? they couldnt even force their vendors to come up with better products..how can they help in re-inventing themselves to be the next SUBARU in America?
regards