New Police Opt

i sudah sienz edi la.. no hope for motorsport or even make ur car nicer..n police n jgj both law diff 1 la.. jpj allow but police summon.. so ask who? both also asshole..

this time is because the citizen complain to them so they are now taking legal action against those that have glaring headlight... anyway today i see damn alot estima oly on the small light and on fog light ady...

agree for them to catch on glare one, not glare hid onli, even stock car wit stupid yellow bulb, but the light can torch the upper coconut tree, how??

hmm.. dey should be standardize for jpj n police, sometimes not bcos of law, but of cos $$$$...

the stupidest police i faced was asking why i using sunshade at my wira's rear screen n said it was illegal, wtf.. it was stock wat..

thank you very much.

atleast somebody is talking with sense.

i am all for the police to find those distruptive headlights, white headlights and fine them. thats all. and, good mechanics/ installations can help alot on the other road users.

as for police to fine all of the white HID Xenon headlights, I do not agree. infact, i guess, all the newer cars are equipped with the lights and they are standards. all around the world are using this lights.

i'm sory if being rude. actually only few that are glaring. so dun bkos of "nila setitik rosak susu sebelanga" then all car that use hid will get summon. yes i'm using hid 6000k n i adjust it n put shield to minimize glare to others. n yes no glaring at all. so i dun think 6000k hid will against the law bkos selain lampu putih as stated in the akta. but as usual msian law only certain musim they enforce then forget d.

yes.. most new Conti car comes with HID, even Mazda RX8 comes with HID. But these cars (includes my Focus) equipped with motorised headlight, means the owner can easily adjust the level of headlight from the dashboard.

problem with the non-oem hid (especially the non-hid projector), adjustment is not that easy especially when you have to do at night. can't really blame the installer b'coz installation is done at day time.

I'm using 8000K HID with proper HID projector headlight & it's motorised. It's not oem Focus, but it made by Hella Germany. Last week I was driving in the heavy rain & I guessed many car owners thanked me as my HID help them although a very brief (when I overtook them). My highlight is normal halogen bulb, and I can tell you it was USELESS during heavy rain. My low light which is 8000K HID was really helpfull, can see clearly even during heavy rain.:regular_smile:

i'm sory if being rude. actually only few that are glaring. so dun bkos of "nila setitik rosak susu sebelanga" then all car that use hid will get summon. yes i'm using hid 6000k n i adjust it n put shield to minimize glare to others. n yes no glaring at all. so i dun think 6000k hid will against the law bkos selain lampu putih as stated in the akta. but as usual msian law only certain musim they enforce then forget d.

i'm sorry about that. but obviously i dont care. because whether it is setitik or sebelanga, the susu is already rosak.

if your HID is not distruptive to the others, then dont worry.

anyway, is there anyone had been summoned?

ok ok, so this roadblock usually done when, where? the last time i've gone through roadblock is at bangi, midnight , small2 roads. but at kl, pj ?

on second thought; I don't want to not because of HID...but other mods. kekekeke
Sure you will kena la, but not from JPJ. From the army cos I know you installed rempit-seeking rocket launchers in your car. hehehehe

BlackHowling,
It's always been about putting a standard first before starting an operation which is pretty obvious that it should be done that way. But the thing is that the pigs don't do it that way simply cos they don't have the brain power.... sorry, let me rephrase that bit, they DO NOT HAVE brains at all to plan it that way (which is also why malaysia is in a big shit of a mess now). Hence, they just simply taruh the citizens and take them as victims.

They should crack down on stupid fark installers and sellers first ler. bodoh memang bodoh la, malaysia ni.

Just an hoax .. they just cut down those cars which are not originally comes with HID .. Proton doesnt comes with HID .. so if u have one, ure asking for trouble .. the the 12v bulb .. go go go ..

how if i use hid 4300k which is same with halogen 100watt light???just i have to make the reflector to correct the beam...besides it didnt blind other road users...hey jpj...block those people who didnt adjust their hid correctly!!!!not those who used hid and adjust the beam correctly...

If u guys found your head lights is disturbing, try DIY glare shield.

refer here. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../exterior-and-body/144893-new-ori-philips-4800k-h-i-d-15.html

the best way what i thing is,do not drive at night to go pusing2 kl,pj..at the time can save your pocket,,

to hell with them all muthafuckas..these cops n jpj now really busy catching the real criminals like drivers with HID's,drivin 8km/h than the speed limit n etc instead of killers,robbers,rapists,f'ckin mat rempits,speeding heavy vehicles,overloaded lori hantu n much more..they can do all these nonsense n when u really need them in real emergencies or other situations,they r nowhere to b found or they will show up sumwhere 2-3 hours later..and the next day,they will simply say 'tak cukup kakitangan' or lack of enforcers..f'ck y'all laa!..

Agreed man.

But honestly we can't throw all of them pigs in because some of them DO catch those "other criminals" too .. Just that I see they rather get a quick buck and enforce the "real criminals" (us) first.. lazy fucks.

this is because by catching us they can get duit kopi... catching other criminals doesnt give them money but create trouble for them like need brainstorm where the thugs have run to and stuff... and as for mat rempit case.. they either recieve duit kopi from them or the gang actually have connection wif the police...

I am all for this call. I support all the actions that being taken or will be taken in ensuring more safety of the road users.

This HID type and 'white' headlights are a pain in the asx. The lights are very bright. Even blinded me and other road users for a second or two. Why would u install such light at the first place? I guess sometime ago, it was a trend, and now what? better view? Dont bluff me. Fine them, i dont care.

The standard fitting by the manufacturers is good. Never bothers me. infact, the other day, driving infront of an S-Class even the light was 'white' I haven't being blinded at all. No distruption. Easy. But, when a proton waja and a Hyundai coming across with these HID lights, they bother me very much. Much worse, a Kancil with this colour of light. or a Honda Ex5.

And talking about safety of the roadusers, that includes the motorist who drives/ ride below, well below the speed limit. please give way of u are doing 30kmh on the national road which the speed limit is what...70? 90? kmh. please. and also, police, fine these 'slow-sentimential-rubbish' road users.

done.

I have to agree with you. I always dream to win the Big Sweep 1st prize + jack pot, so that can buy a used storm then mod kaw kaw and bang those with blue, purple light, road bottleneck creater (use half of the road for parking) and those drive 41km/h to overtake a 40km/h car. After bang kaw them, just send to the workshop and repair la. Let them don't have car to use for certain period :shcokedcamo:

buy another one for me if u kena.......
i wanna bang down rempits toooooooo
kekekekeke

hehehe good move, i hate HID, but since no action done, im thinking to join the force to fire them back, but since the gov want to summon them, its fine with me, better take off the HID at the roadblock just the same way they take out the tinted, smack it.. hehehehe