sohai mechanic with sohai comment over HID

check this out guy
some info fr our neighbour
http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/motoring/information/right/modification_guide/hid_headlamps.html

acbc said:
Same goes for halogen bulbs... mine usually last up to 9 months to a 11 months (using Osram bulbs). With cheap bulbs (RM 7.50 from Brothers), max usage is 2 weeks and sometimes less... shortest is 2 days! :mad:

My car 7years, still using the stock bulb:biggrin:

See? Even our neighbours are generally open about it... Yeah... soon, some narrow-minded morons will flame this thread n flood my PM Inbox with death threads.

Is it a crime to point out someone's weakness? Instead of contructive comments, they ask me to move to another country... shessh!

malaysian goverment sucks big time dude....always keep coming out with stupid immature rulling...thank god we still have a good pm.. but rest all just sucks big time..lets just all migrate only la..haha... can mod car kau kau...feels like staying here too long can make us dumber n dumber only.. like our famous sohai mechanic la...haha

anyway, i see both funny statements here

i realise, ppl with HID, they will disagree with banning it

ppl without HID, they will100% agree with banning it + blaming ppl outhere with their bright xenon light!

IMO, those luxury cars with fitted xenon should be alright, but, those proton or perodua with xenon should be banned. I know i might hurt those ppl who drive proton or perodua with fitted xenon. but...... dun modify it n if proton or perodua come originally with xenon, then we accept it... we can see those luxury cars come with fitted xenon, i dun see whats the point ask them to remove it.

i m imaging if 1 day, there is a law which prohibited ppl who driving from luxury because...ramai orang suka tengok kereta mahal seperti bmw, merz, lexus dan kereta mewah ini mengakibatkan ramai orang mimpi banyak dan orang ramai tengok dan akitbatkan kemalangan teruk. JPJ patut saman orang yg pakai kereta mewah

anyway, u can flame me, but, i m juz image"

wahh....siao.......
anywayz.....we can oly get these sort of rules in malaysia......
if these rules were not made....then it wouldn't b malaysia.....thts da beauty of or our country!!!! made in malaysia mah.....

I believe HID lasts longer than normal lights la coz there's no heat mah. Maybe he's trying to say strobe lights don't last long la.

cyclonite said:
I believe HID lasts longer than normal lights la coz there's no heat mah. Maybe he's trying to say strobe lights don't last long la.

that fella think he is takumi ma... driving every night till morning... of course dun last that long lar..

BAN H.I.D...... APPROVE H.I.V..... muahahhahaahahha

read the papers.. u guys would know what i mean.
free condoms and drugs in prison.... wtf???

WTF? What the hell have you people been smoking?

The fucking title to the article is,
"Illegal to fix bright headlights without JPJ approval"

What fucking ban?

Basically, what they are trying to do is to erradicate the existance of poorly installed HIDs which are not properly calibrated and gets on other peoples noses. I certainly agree with that. In fact, all assholes with the money to install these shit (because it's the fucking fad nowadays and everyone and their dog wants HID) but no money to calibrate them properly should be shot in the face with an AK47, repeatedly.

If your car came with HIDs as standard or if you think yours are calibrated properly, I see no reason for you to be pissed off or get worried about anything. Unless of course, your rectum is full of shit. It is the same as extremely dark window tints. If yours are legal you have nothing to be afraid of.

Of course, as is the case with all these regulations, there needs to be enforcement and it all depends on how the JPJ will enforce it. Hopefully, fairly and without abuse.

Edit: Speaking of this quote from the article,
“The light is extremely bright compared with the conventional yellow lights, and that is very good. Whether or not it distracts other people is a different issue, what is important is that it helps the driver,” said managing director Cheah Eng Kong.
I might be reading too much into it but I certainly don't like the way he said it. It almost sounds as if all he cares about is that it is good for him (the driver).

Hahahah... and nobody cares that I'm using 2X 5" Hella spotlights... which I say even brighter that any HIDs... just waiting to get my credit card for a couple of PIAA bulbs... bright lights and no need jay pee jerrrr approval...

Blacksamurai,
car travels mostly at night. (too hot in the day makes it very uncomfortable for highway driving)

Wish9,
One car in my family has been "illegally" fitted with HID, one came stock, and one still using stock bulb. So I'm neutral. I have never been flashed by oncoming traffic before while driving the one with "illegal" HID.

Silverfish,
It doesnt take alot of money to calibrate, just a screwdriver for most cars.
If you installed it yourself, read the fukkin manual for calibration methods.
If you installed it in the shop, get the fukkin installer to calibrate it.

boggysv said:
Silverfish,
It doesnt take alot of money to calibrate, just a screwdriver for most cars.
If you installed it yourself, read the fukkin manual for calibration methods.
If you installed it in the shop, get the fukkin installer to calibrate it.
Why are you telling me that? This whole issue arised because there are a lot of idiots running around who don't do it (proper calibration). So if you have to point a finger at someone, it is these people.

errr... i think we(shall be "we"?) shouldnt only point out wad is the adv or disadv of HID or wadever.. from all the statement above i found out tht it wasnt HID which blind the other motorist.. it was the "not well aligned headlamp" (sorry if i said it wrong coz my english not very good)..
our G-man should think twice b4 they say wanna ban something.. even those normal yellow beam can blind some1 when the headlamp (light angle) not well align..
anyway.. it's juz wad i tot~

lastest updates.

i've called JPJ Pulau Pinang... En Abu Bakar (Bhg.Teknikal) said no such guidelines has been issued by JPJ headquaters... no such approval letter exists for HID/Xenon Lights.

ftzone said:
lastest updates.

i've called JPJ Pulau Pinang... En Abu Bakar (Bhg.Teknikal) said no such guidelines has been issued by JPJ headquaters... no such approval letter exists for HID/Xenon Lights.

will it be a law for jpj to angkat more duit kopi due to low salary?