Bright Idea or Blinding Nuisance - Article in the star(wheel) today

maybe wire loose ... a lot of answers regarding ur questions TitanRev

Not too sure about other cars, but AFAIK, Xenon (HID) and Halogen projector headlamps require different lenses, each having a matching rib/wave pattern for the lightwave.

Many have used xenon blbs in their halogen housing/projector without problems, but it is not optimised. This is the reason why it appears to change colours as you view it from different angles. That has got something to do with wave theory, but i cant remember it now.

Non-projector headlamps (the type with reflective coating inside) were never designed for xenons. It is impossible to align the beam to project to the ground as the light is too widespread.

Im driving a merz car but quite a old version. Im using Philips HID and its brite. So now im deciding to change to a normal bulb but damn wasted man. Bought the HID for 2k plus and what should i do about it? Please Help!!!

chriiz18 said:
Im driving a merz car but quite a old version. Im using Philips HID and its brite. So now im deciding to change to a normal bulb but damn wasted man. Bought the HID for 2k plus and what should i do about it? Please Help!!!
sell it at our marketplace... how long u've been using it??... usually people sell 2nd products for half price... :biggrin:

link: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=53

yeah, like it or not..
It`s here to stay..

Those who uses the north south highway often will appreciate HID..

but true...i felt that the technology is create to make life easier.many people aren't aware n are not considerate enough to think on other people's perspective.

But taiko-taiko..anyone knows where to get a good HID installer that can calloborate a suitable height n placement for the HID ?

narx said:
yeah, like it or not..
It`s here to stay..

Those who uses the north south highway often will appreciate HID..
but not to those coming from opposite side of those cars using HID... HID are vr glaring if not properly installed... silap silap can cause accident...

i've jz installed new halogen foglights... with highbeam and foglights on, sure can compare with HID... hehe... damn damn glaring.. :rock: :rock:

DJgErM said:
but true...i felt that the technology is create to make life easier.many people aren't aware n are not considerate enough to think on other people's perspective.

But taiko-taiko..anyone knows where to get a good HID installer that can calloborate a suitable height n placement for the HID ?

Not sure of a good one because nowadays a lot of shops sell HID. Any car accessory shop that installs HID should know how adjust the height of your car headlights. Usually the left headlight or passenger side is adjusted a bit higher than the driver side.

i use tht machine b4 (the machine to adjust head lamp angle).. u don need anybody who tell u tht he is an expert.. u juz need somebody who has tht machine.. it adjust the angle according to ur car height, width.. quite nice after adjusting with it.. but damn mar fan le..

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
all i can say is.. HID is here to stay... jes look away with on-coming traffic which has HIDs... once u've converted to HID.. u wont turn back...

HID is here to stay, the technology is no doubt a enabler rather than a disabler...

Currently we have like 10-15% of car using them on the road on average give and take (and growing). Food for thought. it looks like it's about 50-50 when it comes to if the lights are properly calilbrate or not..some are nicely done, where if you were to drive behind someone, the full projection rarely hits his back screen and then there are the other who has the superpower ability to light up the car and the 2 other cars in front of it.

if you were to "jes look away with on-coming traffic which has HID" in 5 years to come you probably going to be looking at somewhere else at night more than keeping your eyes on the road where it should be in the first place. I have HID too, and i enjoy the benefits but it's a blinding nuisance if ppl like to project the light to shine the whole mile infront. And looking away is not a solution to this. just my 2 cents. cheers mate

IMHO, i think using HIDs on normal cars ( wira/kancil etc ) are OK if its installed properly.. as in.. not glaring into oncoming traffic, basically thats the main issue right?