sohai mechanic with sohai comment over HID

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... why make it dimmer??... if dont want so bright at the first place, buy lower "K" one la... like 4000k enough liao la... no need 8000k bulb one ma...

brother, the higher the Kelvin, the less brighter

From what i know Kelvin ratings is a basic unit of thermodynamic temperature (colour temperature) used to measure the whiteness of the light output thus the higher the number is the whiter the light is. Do bare in mind that Kelvin (K) rating on these bulbs has NOTHING to do with actual operating temperatures as some people think. It also is not a rating for how bright the output should or would be.

Think of the colour rating scale as a rainbow instead. As you move through the spectrum you will go through orange, yellow, white and then start to go into the blue and finally ultra violet. As the human eye sees light we all note that blue is actually the hardest to see with. This of course is due to the fact that blue light has the shortest wave length and is not recommended for good vision. Rainy weather is the worst to be using bluish light in because the wet surfaces actually absorb the blue light and give you little return of information on what is actually there.

I stand to be corrected thou...

If somebody so scared when a jpj block, thats only one thing--- they got shit on their body. They know something wrong with their car, license, road tax...etc.. or a dead rat in their car. Dun blame others if u fail to blame urself.

Talking about white lights ( HID )- heck ! band all those thing. U want it, make it legal ! Those not proper align HID user should get those HID stuck up in their ass. Think of other driver that come in opposite direction for god sake !! Dun think u have white light will make u macho, U put other innocent driver in danger. Try get a touchlight and shine directly into ur eyes, u feel nice ?? huh ??!! then think those HID shine into ur eyes !! FU-K !!!

The managing director ( Mr cheah enh kong ) in the STAR newspaper's article. Please think before u talk..... ' the white light is very good, whether it distract other people or not is a different issue, what important it helps the driver ' . See.... we have this type ' cold- hearted ' people roaming on our street. Total selfish..... he think he is rich, so other people not important !!!

PLS THINK OF OTHERS BEFORE U DO SOMETHING. WE SHARE THIS PLACE, THERE IS NO REASON FOR U BECOME THE KING OF THE ROAD.

If it is properly done, no need to ban it. That would be very narrow-minded... typical Malaysian thinking.

Then what about new cars with HID as standard? Ban them too? The rest of the world will laugh at us (already they see Malaysia as a backwater country and our leaders are trying their best to prove these people wrong).

JPJ should go after cars (that has no HID option in the first place) such as Protons or really old 80s car (HID didn't exist then). Why? Because many owners retrofit HID kits from another car into their stock headlamp and didn't bother to do alignment at all.

Don't bad the technology for the sake of some narrow-minded idiots who cannot accept it.

Its this how some narrow minded idiot speak up ??

Do i make myself clear------ LEGALLY

Pls...... open ur eyes big and read before u said something which make urself like an idiot.

Then u can consider to migrate if u dun like malaysia way of thinking, perhaps this country not suitable for u. Maybe USA...its good, so transparent.

what a pyscho...

we are not backdatedddddd..... we are very advance also..

sometimes "white light" is not very suitable for raining weather. and in malaysia we have rain all the time. other country rain is only once a while, or only at certain part of the stateeee.........that is why white light is ok to be used there.......

statement made.....

"HID very blinding"

who the fark ......#@!*&%!.......ask them to look straight into it.....

even if a person look into a small touch light oso very blindling wat......stupid no brains ppl making stupid no sense statement

scared blinding....wear sunglasses lor at night.......muaahahaha :rock:

voon said:
Its this how some narrow minded idiot speak up ??

Do i make myself clear------ LEGALLY

Pls...... open ur eyes big and read before u said something which make urself like an idiot.

Then u can consider to migrate if u dun like malaysia way of thinking, perhaps this country not suitable for u. Maybe USA...its good, so transparent.

what a pyscho...

Why do u get offended? Did I ever refer ur name or nickname in my post. Only to show who u r... sigh...

eddie said:
statement made.....

"HID very blinding"

who the fark ......#@!*&%!.......ask them to look straight into it.....

even if a person look into a small touch light oso very blindling wat......stupid no brains ppl making stupid no sense statement

scared blinding....wear sunglasses lor at night.......muaahahaha :rock:

That's why eddie... these ppl are morons and should belong in some village in the East Coast.

Cannot embrace the technology but want to criticize it... sheesh!

stupid if the f@#$%r car using HID sure i go crush his F@#$%^g car.....

voon, you are another complete moron. some common sense pls before flaming.

“The light is extremely bright compared with the conventional yellow lights, and that is very good. Whether or not it distracts other people is a different issue, what is important is that it helps the driver,”

he's commenting only at the advantage of HID. distraction of HID to other road user can be his next agenda, which he did not comment on it. i think you need to read it 10 times to understand, or maybe never will. this shows how shallow your are too.

If somebody so scared when a jpj block, thats only one thing--- they got shit on their body. They know something wrong with their car, license, road tax...etc.. or a dead rat in their car. Dun blame others if u fail to blame urself.
You are RIGHT!!!111
We shouldnt be scared because JPJ is the most righteous justice force on the road!!!
They will make sure everything is in order and work things according to procedure.
They will make sure all our cars are safe and in accordance to the law (which is btw, outdated)
They will not ask for bribes and will let us go when we are clean.
They will not waste our time checking our cars..talking crap.

Talking about white lights ( HID )- heck ! band all those thing. U want it, make it legal ! Those not proper align HID user should get those HID stuck up in their ass. Think of other driver that come in opposite direction for god sake !! Dun think u have white light will make u macho, U put other innocent driver in danger. Try get a touchlight and shine directly into ur eyes, u feel nice ?? huh ??!! then think those HID shine into ur eyes !! FU-K !!!
Sure...BAND all those things. Fantastic vocabulary you have there.
I bet you shine your "touchlight" at your nether regions every night before you sleep.

Light colour (temperature) has got little to do with the blindness effect. I can align my yellow fog lamps to blind you even more severely. Heck, even my red LEDs can blind you too. It's in your mindset that white lights are blinding, time for a mentality change.
Or rather, understand the freaking technology first before posting ur ass-flavoured comments/views. From your post, I dont think you even understand the cause of the blinding lights.

And your statement "U want it, make it legal !" makes me believe you are either a 15year old kid, or you have never been reading the newspapers.

The managing director ( Mr cheah enh kong ) in the STAR newspaper's article. Please think before u talk..... ' the white light is very good, whether it distract other people or not is a different issue, what important it helps the driver ' . See.... we have this type ' cold- hearted ' people roaming on our street. Total selfish..... he think he is rich, so other people not important !!!
Type this to the Star, not ZTH.
PLS THINK OF OTHERS BEFORE U DO SOMETHING. WE SHARE THIS PLACE, THERE IS NO REASON FOR U BECOME THE KING OF THE ROAD.
And you sir, are the King of English.

voon said:

this pathetic statement reminds me of Dato' Paduka Haji Badruddin bin Amiruldin, MP for Jerai, Kedah of his infamous outburst in parliament on 11th July 2005.

"Malaysia ini negara Islam. You tidak suka, You keluar dari Malaysia!"

sarcastics said:
this pathetic statement reminds me of Dato' Paduka Haji Badruddin bin Amiruldin, MP for Jerai, Kedah of his infamous outburst in parliament on 11th July 2005.

"Malaysia ini negara Islam. You tidak suka, You keluar dari Malaysia!"

That's why we shouldn't vote these people... they contribute nothing but chaos to the country. I feel that the current G-man should screen out these narrow-minded people.

We don't need them. And they don't need us. Simple as that. The more we have narrow-minded people, the more our neighbours continue to laugh at us.

Enough said...

hmm....dats y i was also quite shocked......they said the HID lamps lasted for so short duration oni meh? i was like....huh? and thought tht mayb the papers were right...but actually i was wrong....haha

unclebabi said:
hmm....dats y i was also quite shocked......they said the HID lamps lasted for so short duration oni meh? i was like....huh? and thought tht mayb the papers were right...but actually i was wrong....haha

Actually, if u use cheap ballast or bulbs... it won't last more than 6 months.

However, with quality ballast or bulbs, up to 1 year plus. Then again, this depends on your usage... if u only drive the car at night, it definately won't last more than a year. Same goes for halogen bulbs... mine usually last up to 9 months to a 11 months (using Osram bulbs). With cheap bulbs (RM 7.50 from Brothers), max usage is 2 weeks and sometimes less... shortest is 2 days! :mad:

but i heard dat the xenon lights from japan ...som of them cost about 2k for 1 pair ?
hmm.....is dat true?

unclebabi said:
but i heard dat the xenon lights from japan ...som of them cost about 2k for 1 pair ?
hmm.....is dat true?

RM 2k per pair from Japan is cheap... ask any BMW owners... they paid RM 10k for a pair of Xenon from Germany...

Write your reply...