sohai mechanic with sohai comment over HID

si|verfish said:
Why are you telling me that? This whole issue arised because there are a lot of idiots running around who don't do it (proper calibration). So if you have to point a finger at someone, it is these people.

ok ok..sorry sorry:tongue:
*points finget at another direction

In my point of view... its not only HID lights that blind the rest of us on the road.. i notice many cars.. using halogen bulbs and yet they lights aren't properly calibrated.. resulting in the blinding effect too.. Some of them actually have the light pointing as high as highbeam.. thats nonsense...

selamat hari raya guys!!

back few years was car tints.. this illegal, that illegal.. massive road block operation..
then after raya, gone with the wind..

this year, its HID.. woohoo!!.. more money to jay pee jay..

guys,
take a break, rollback into your halogen lamps until after raya..
Its not that hard anyway..

and one more thing,
even if its calibrated properly, jay pee jay still will find excuse to extort extra money from us..
Its their word agaisnt ours..

damn, malaysia is so unique.... each year new suprises to spice up our existence..

Dino@Casper said:
In my point of view... its not only HID lights that blind the rest of us on the road.. i notice many cars.. using halogen bulbs and yet they lights aren't properly calibrated.. resulting in the blinding effect too.. Some of them actually have the light pointing as high as highbeam.. thats nonsense...
well, thats the point... they banned HID coz its glaring and cause blinding effect on other motorist... in fact, other normal halogen bulbs that isnt properly calibrated do cause blinding to other road user...

properly installed HID with correct angle does not blind other motorist and yet beneficial for the user...

there's no direction to ban HID. all they asking is to get approval letter from poospakom

sarcastics, you see, the problem is they have a disability reading.

ya i remember last year chinese new year they come out wif tinted glass regulation.even those recond car came in with black glass oso have to change....cause a lot of steer then some ppl come out protest n they extend a few months then no news alrady..hehhee...this hid is raya la, later cny dunno wat they come out wif...

narx said:
selamat hari raya guys!!

back few years was car tints.. this illegal, that illegal.. massive road block operation..
then after raya, gone with the wind..

this year, its HID.. woohoo!!.. more money to jay pee jay..

guys,
take a break, rollback into your halogen lamps until after raya..
Its not that hard anyway..

and one more thing,
even if its calibrated properly, jay pee jay still will find excuse to extort extra money from us..
Its their word agaisnt ours..

damn, malaysia is so unique.... each year new suprises to spice up our existence..

this is new technology. if not beneficial y ppl go invent it. u think invent new technology so easy ah?simply invent n dunno it's good or not..r&d cost is damn expensive...if not good oso there won't be so many import cars do it as OEM. just like making fast engine, drive so fast can die oso, wat for they make engine tat is so powerful, enuf to hit 110 enuf lo....

SkYwAlKeR said:
well, thats the point... they banned HID coz its glaring and cause blinding effect on other motorist... in fact, other normal halogen bulbs that isnt properly calibrated do cause blinding to other road user...

properly installed HID with correct angle does not blind other motorist and yet beneficial for the user...

murcielago said:
this is new technology. if not beneficial y ppl go invent it. u think invent new technology so easy ah?simply invent n dunno it's good or not..r&d cost is damn expensive...if not good oso there won't be so many import cars do it as OEM. just like making fast engine, drive so fast can die oso, wat for they make engine tat is so powerful, enuf to hit 110 enuf lo....

My Wrx HID's have lasted 3 years so far..still on the ori bulbs...

si|verfish said:
sarcastics, you see, the problem is they have a disability reading.

cos some don't bother to 'read' articles, they do a quick skim through and then exaggerates

Guy don't worry I just found this lubang.

RTD.HID.Apporove Cert for sell :
Prices as below :

Convert D2S to other base : RM 350.
4000k - 6000k Bulb : RM 450
6001k - 8000k Bulb : RM 550
8001k - 1000k Bulb : RM 650
10001k Above Bulb : RM 1000.

OEM fit with HID pay 5% of ur car prices.

All item come with life time warranty *
All condition Use.
Approve by ISO,TUV,Sirim,ECE,DOT,E-MARK.
Confirm no summon will issue to your car *.

*Subject and term might change without any notice.

wah sacarstic...damn good lah u...keep all zth update wit latest news...its been a long time i didnt read newspaper..ahhaahhahaa

sarcastic big big moron !!!!

Read and read my post again !!!

One conclusion...... i am wasting my time here. I dun care what the fuck u all have have to said about me... moron, narrow minded..or whatever shit. Ban what is illegal....whatever HID or advance tech which people complaint.

ya... ya u all very advance ( esp sarcastic ) loh... i am back dated. good !!!!! very good......

U guys never understand............. why ??? EGO and no WISDOM

Finish---- i'll never post in this thread.
Come on---- curse me !!

voon said:
sarcastic big big moron !!!!

Read and read my post again !!!

One conclusion...... i am wasting my time here. I dun care what the fuck u all have have to said about me... moron, narrow minded..or whatever shit. Ban what is illegal....whatever HID or advance tech which people complaint.

ya... ya u all very advance ( esp sarcastic ) loh... i am back dated. good !!!!! very good......

U guys never understand............. why ??? EGO and no WISDOM

Finish---- i'll never post in this thread.
Come on---- curse me !!

Look kid... who started this conflict in the first place? Forgotten already?

Now, go back to mommy and cry all u can... n stop blaming the technology (maybe u can't afford it).

Telling people to move to another country because they don't agree with the law is not narrow-minded thinking ar? If like that... even the apes in the Planet Of The Apes are whole lot smarter than u... at least they know the differences between Yes, No and In-Between.

Yeah... curse u to Hell and Die in ur sleep... Happy?

goodbye voon, been a pleasure hearing your intelligent comments.

where were we, oh ya, i ain't paying few hundred to feed the pigs

EG8 said:
Those using HID lights felt it made a difference to them, especially when driving at night on highways.

“The light is extremely bright compared with the conventional yellow
lights, and that is very good. Whether or not it distracts other people
is a different issue, what is important is that it helps the driver,”

said managing director Cheah Eng Kong.
That is one of the most selfish fucking forsaken statements I've came across in a while. I hope that fuckup managing directfuck Cheah-fucking-Eng-forsaken-Kong's kid will crash and die because he/she was blinded by HID.

Write your reply...