Police : Salary vs their job

u may think HK police salary is good.. but actually their salary is no better lar... slighly more only... enough to curb bribery and corruption to minimal... but not enough to really be that exciting lar.... Singapore too

Lets look at this on a more Theoretical Point of View.... according to Maslow's Hierarchy theory of needs, which is actually a pyramid model of Human needs in life to progress or to understand people.... so that can improve on future management method.. On the most Basic level which is the Physiological needs; every person on earth must satisfy their basic need which is food, shelter, water. (Based on Malaysian price for food, rent, electricity this is actually sufficient on a very very minimal level... close to poverty line). RM650 is just only enough to cover this portion only.... how lar they wanna support a family or actually live.... logically speaking.. it looks as if the government all these while has been supporting the idea of Policemen taking bribes so that it lifts the burden of cost to the government..... so that they can spent it on GLC's or other projects where half of the money would circulate around their pockets..... theoretically speaking this model shows by right... no one in their right mind would even consider a policemens salary as enough to live with.... so.. its expected of policemen to actually take bribes... lowest level of need also barely scrape through.. dun wanna talk about further level of needs and development lar... this is how they intend to grow the future leaders of law enforcers in Msia.... its quite scary actually

Singapore police contables' salary is around SGD1300-1500 (cant remember the exact firgure) per month. And that's excluding other benefits like free medical, cheaper public transport charges etc. For sargeants, around SGD2K.++. What's more is if you sign on for 10years contract, you get special allowance like SGD25,000 to SGD50,000 once you complete the contract. During the 1st they get paid half the allowance, after the contract the balance is given to them.

How I know? 'Cause my friend is a policeman is Singapore. :regular_smile:

I think Malaysia Govt should review the police salary. They are really underpaid. :Not_Impressed:

b00n,
Ya lor. 10 itchy fingers also bring trouble la. but if got another 10 itchy dicks, even worst. buahahaha There are times where I sympathize on the innocent cops. Cos of the bad ones, the entire force gets generalized. hahaha

Police, fire fighters, teachers etc should really get a higher pay. Like teacher, work until want to retire already the salary only raised until rm3000+ (for primary school). Living in a lower cost of living city its still accaptable lar, but if like in KL or somewhere.. really jialat lor..

politicians on the other hand, there's one near my house.. drive a Jaguar and a 350z wor.. and compare his job to those who risk their lives? meh..

sometime you might wonder, not all politician's salary is high right? well, high as in compare to normal civil servant, but not the businessman 5 figure income high. but how do they afford such a living style? Well, lets just say there's something really ugly is happening in the background. My parents (headmaster of school, both of them) for some reason got invited to some businessman's house during CNY.. and they tell me what they saw..

oh shit.. talked too much.. *hide under bed*