What a joke...

Battousai

PM: Police force should be top choice

News Update by Audrey Edwards of The Star

KUALA LUMPUR: Becoming a member of the police force should be the top choice of Malaysians when they choose a profession, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said.

"Presently, I believe the post is chosen by those who don't have anything else to do. Tak boleh buat apa, jadi polis (Nothing to do, become a policeman).

"But we want police to be the first choice among Malaysians. Because they know that the job is a noble one, where they uphold the law and ensure peace and security," he told reporters on Friday after attending the 198th Police Day celebrations.

He also urged Malaysians to give the police due recognition and acknowledge their success so far.

Let me see... if in China, it will work... working for the government is like the best job in the world to them. Dunno why. Somehow, if they can wear military style uniforms, it brings honour into the family.

In Malaysia? No way... WTF? Pay RM 500 for a start? A fresh grad earns 3 times more than that!

Sure there are perks and benefits but it is still damn low to support an average family. Hell no, even parents will not allow their children to work in the government or police. This type mentality has been around for many years since Merdeka.

Will they give me a revolver with an extra clip of ammo if I join the cops? Will I be given a license to kill by all means necessary? Sigh.... I doubt so. Well, back to my office job then.

Originally posted by ah_jitt86@Mar 25 2005, 20:02
:ph34r: go sell vcd n dvd can earn more den dat :ph34r:
[snapback]840957[/snapback]​

And get shot by local council officers? Think twice man... :huh:

Originally posted by acbc+Mar 26 2005, 00:44 -->
QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 26 2005, 00:44 )
--QuoteBegin-ah_jitt86
@Mar 25 2005, 20:02
:ph34r: go sell vcd n dvd can earn more den dat :ph34r:
[snapback]840957[/snapback]​

And get shot by local council officers? Think twice man... :huh:
[snapback]841447[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Cops also get shot :blink:

[snapback]841709[/snapback]​

Well, cops get shot all the time... it is part of the job scoop. :D

"To Protect, To Serve" :P

But VCD sellers? Not very often... in fact none at all except the recent PG case. :huh:

Policemen as a top choice?

sure...if Malaysian police force could provide at elast a 3 storey bungalow, 2 sport cars of own choices, no need to pay tax n whatsoever goverment things.

With a pay of rm500, i willing.

You know, if we think about it from another angle, if all of us think like that, then there'll be no more good cops sooner or later! The only ones left to do cops jobs will be those mat rempit look alikes, with their moustache and arrogant and DEFINITELY hamsup attitude and face. Some of my gal friends reported that they got stopped, just because the cops tried to get their hand phone numbers or what so what not. But then, my gal friends did not make a police report on them, such typical malaysian tidapa attitude.

Any of you ever wondered, what if we took real legal actions against those cops doing stupid stuff like that? What would really happen, eh?

Originally posted by satria_95@Mar 26 2005, 10:26
Any of you ever wondered, what if we took real legal actions against those cops doing stupid stuff like that? What would really happen, eh?
[snapback]842142[/snapback]​

It will most likely get covered-up :ph34r:
What happened to the Pg VCD vendor shooting case anyways? :lol:

Originally posted by boggysv+Mar 26 2005, 11:22 -->
QUOTE(boggysv @ Mar 26 2005, 11:22 )
--QuoteBegin-satria_95
@Mar 26 2005, 10:26
[snapback]842142[/snapback]​

It will most likely get covered-up :ph34r:
What happened to the Pg VCD vendor shooting case anyways? :lol:
[snapback]842290[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

The VCD boss replaced another salesman. Business is running good every night. They sell porn too.

top noble profession goes to doctors and nurses. bahdawee could be the next harmless tong sampah in the making in the history of maraysia