Mod Proton Gen2

go to speedwork they have a grey gen2 as a demo/project car full of hot bits and k&n gadgets, 4 pot brakes and a CF GT wings.

but even after all that i dun think it manages to reach 140bhp.

Juz checked with my mech. It appears that gen 2 has got the same mounting points as the waja. Think EVO 6 & up. Or Mivec 1.8. That's how the mod should me done.

but a 1.6 engine,
if mod well,140 still not a big deal gua...

but the problem is when u drive,
can feel the power is more important

toking bout the power....how's the handling part?

is the gen2 's handling good n can it take up so much HP?
nvr heard of ppl saying bout gen 2's handling... ;)

toking bout the power....how's the handling part?

is the gen2 's handling good n can it take up so much HP?
nvr heard of ppl saying bout gen 2's handling...

I used to drive a peugeot 306 b4 ichange to G2, I must say the G2 handles like a conti its suprisingly accurate around corners and a tad bumpy on straigts Ive driven it up the north south at 180-190 b4 and also took it for a harsh test drive singapore to Terengganu and back barely escaped the floods..

Juz checked with my mech. It appears that gen 2 has got the same mounting points as the waja. Think EVO 6 & up. Or Mivec 1.8. That's how the mod should me done.

Are you suggesting an engine transplant? Any workshop to recommend?

aiyaa...bro...the gen2 still new in market...if u want to make engine transplant, then same as jadi the guine pig woorrr..... lots of cash abis when u try and error

better stick to standard mod first...let other people try first...

waa punya 2 sen...

alamak. not as simple as that-lah. add nitrous oxyde or turbo, all also need to upgrade engine. and when you upgrade n/a engine is more expensive than converting engine. that's why lots of people prefer to convert engine. nos and turbo, need to upgrade pistons, con rod, gaskets, block, exhaust, and a lot more besides you better do port and polish as well. and then modify ecu to go with the mods on the engine. in short, more expensive.

the cheapest way is only a regular mods i.e. spark plugs, cable, exhausts, air-filter and also a piggy back ecu.

just wondering how much it cost to transplant an Evo3 engine into my Gen2 and whereabouts I in JB area I can get it done?

Originally posted by am_izham@Dec 16 2004, 18:55
campro is cam profile switching if i'm not wrong. more or less same with vtec. and unfortunately the g2 doesn't come with it.
then why is that "campro" sticker appearing behind every gen2?
what happened to this "MALAYSIAN TECHNOLOGY"?

the last thing i heard was that porsche was interested in it...and then lotus engineers were testing it...and bla bla bla....

(btw, i'm not too familiar with lotus, but if i recall properly, they seldom/never made their own engine? )

evo 4,5,6 maybe cause i heard that it shares the same mounting points as the waja... and waja can put evo 4,5,6 :rolleyes:

when these engine are transplanted into the waja..it's transplanted terbalik..isnt it?
..is it the same w the gen2?

then why is that "campro" sticker appearing behind every gen2?
what happened to this "MALAYSIAN TECHNOLOGY"?

aiyah same like all Proton cars put MMC/Mivec/Ralliart stickers or emblems its not really there but it COULD be there :lol: :lol: :lol:

got 2 important question i wanna ask about modding gen.2

can transplant whole lancer triptronic (evo4) halfcut or not?

dashboard, digital aircond, brakes, ecu, engine, triptronic gearbox, flippable mirrors, etc. :P

or kenot fit? <_<

Malaysia Mech all damn keng wan....sure can fit wan, problem is how long it gonna fit hehehe :lol:

coz i was thinking the gen.2 inside feels smaller than waja.
dunno can fit or not.
i hear ppl got do for waja dunno real or not la :unsure: