Proton Gen2

haha....u guys too fierce already lar in this thread....
I agreed Jim is harsh on his remarks, but sometimes we have to learn that silence is golden...and also be humble and don't brag too much as ppl sometimes can't take it.
First also felt that Jim is the one inviting all the rough discussion......but than after reading this thread the whole day, felt that he's quite pity also.....just because of his high pride bout his ride and his friends, cousin, taiko etc......he kenak shoot the whole way....
Jim, personal thought, sometimes just bow down and respect/listen to ppls sugesstion and opinion, cos everyone's opinion is different....dun have to everytime ask ppl out to test the rides once you disagree.....
My car 1.8cc Lantis with 110bhp(stock but I personally think mine is more cos never dynoed) also got overtook by Gen2, but when I pushed the pedal down I could still chase the car down and re-overtook, not to brag but depends also on road condition and guts.....i blib Gen2 can lauch better and the gear is more responsive for manual lar..but with 18inch rims; think you'll drag too much as it's heavy. Why do u think every race cars talk about weights and every parts is at the lightest. Doesn't also means high bhp gives u big torque....it's how u drive and how much u understand ur own car...
piece of my mind....
cheers...

Yeah ! Cheer ! Peace !

No more RACE ! No more Argue ! No more Accident !

We R Member ! We R Brother ! We R Friend !

Yes!! PEACE TO THE WORLD!! :rock: No need to compare one. As long as you love your babe (your car lah) is enough already. Don't care what other people say :smile:

out of topic...

how come a turbo car fuel pressure only at 2bar++ but stock gen2 stock at 3bar?

isnt tat consume more fuel huh? wonder....

curious Question..coz check fuel pressure yesterday by mech..2bar++only....but enuf for my car...erm....blur

hehehe.... it's good to have happy ending.... lets join tt to celebrate.... hehe...
forgive him lah kenny.... ppl learn from mistake mah.... you so kind... your subi already out from workshop....? :tee:

huakenny said:
out of topic...

how come a turbo car fuel pressure only at 2bar++ but stock gen2 stock at 3bar?

isnt tat consume more fuel huh? wonder....

curious Question..coz check fuel pressure yesterday by mech..2bar++only....but enuf for my car...erm....blur

fuel pressure for the stock gen2 is at the region of 2 bar, not 3 bar.

huakenny said:
between 2bar n 3bar izit?

why ask mate? you wanna install an FR? or you're taking a subject in fluid mechanics?

the reading is about 2.2 bar with stock regulator...after replacement with a dummy cap, it was about 2.7! tuning form there on...

ok guys ... 1st of all ... i have to apologise to every body over here because of the arguement that brought out all this ... i am sorry ... i think those members that reading this thread should cuci mata ... lolz ... sorry for everything ... JIM ... if we become friends in the future ... then this is the incident that made us know each other ...i appreciated that... i am sorry if i'd say something which made you felt uncomfortable ... its my bad ... i'll stop all this from now on ... thanks for the understanding from my friends all around ... cheers =)

guy ... 1stly ... i have to apologise for everything happened here in this Thread ... i'm sorry if my words disturbed peoples that read this Thread ... words that we'd been argued might misunderstood people who read this forum and think that we are so violent ... JIM ... i have to apologise to you as well as i knew this is all the Miscommunication that caused all this ... i am sorry if my words do really made you sad ... its all my bad ... as what i said ... i'd rather to have a friend than an Enemy .... thanks for your understanding ... i'll stop all this from now on ... cheers and have fun =)

case closed =)

guy ... 1stly ... i have to apologise for everything happened here in this Thread ... i'm sorry if my words disturbed peoples that read this Thread ... words that we'd been argued might misunderstood people who read this forum and think that we are so violent ... JIM ... i have to apologise to you as well as i knew this is all the Miscommunication that caused all this ... i am sorry if my words do really made you sad ... its all my bad ... as what i said ... i'd rather to have a friend than an Enemy .... thanks for your understanding ... i'll stop all this from now on ... cheers and have fun =)

ok Guys ... 1st of all ... i would like to apologise for all this ... sorry for those words that might disturbed you all ... members that read this thread might think that we are full of HotBlood and fight like a dog ... =P i am sorry !! JIM ... i would like to apologise to you as well ... lets settle things over here ... i am sorry if i'd said something which made you feel encomfortable ... its my bad ... lets stop all this ... i'll stop all this from now on ... so cheers and keep on going ... =)

aiyyah no need to ask so many apologies la evoman..
we G2 owners are all humble people..hence the car we are all driving..
you know lah 100 odd hp.. see EK9 or DC2 sure shy one..

i dunno whether my connection got problem or maybe the server of ZTH got problem ... i'd been typing this for many times and when i send ... the page keep on asking me to refresh and refresh ... then those words that i wrote became blank ... again and again i wrote ... till i lost my patient ... then the last time i wrote ... i told myself if this happened again ... then forget about it lah ... who knows the server short and short again ... lolz ... and end up i send so many apologise Quote ... lolz ... anyway is ok lah ... it shows my sincerity lolz ... hahahahahaah =P

so when can we all meet ehh.... wait till i come back from seoul lei..
we'll call the whole garage members to come and become goodmates

manhunt,

TT in seoul? cool la... wat u eat everyday there ar? cuz i'm not sure abt korean food. izzit something similar like japanese food?

gloss said:
manhunt,

TT in seoul? cool la... wat u eat everyday there ar? cuz i'm not sure abt korean food. izzit something similar like japanese food?
glossie.. here i eat italian and western food..once in a while i ate their local dishes..kimchi.. and all..yup..a bit like japanese, raw food.
i'm coming back late nextweek..so can do tt eh.. where? sunway? can go visit ah kee as well check out new stuff.

Write your reply...