Myvi vs Gen2/Savvy

WBH8668 said:
Junk2? visit tis website la... :D
http://www.autozine.org/Award/AutoZine/AutoZine_Awards_08.htm
soon Savvy will get the Award...

a 2 bit website with no journalistic credibility, and who gives its own "Awards" means nothing lah in the real world.

WBW7827 said:
****head..i got no prob with my vanette..sorry its not c20.. its c22. quite reliable..don't have any prob yet.. can put good sound system somemore..ok lah for makan angin. :biggrin:

australian kid...

this pic already out dated..u never saw any crash car before?? see the front windscreen..in that horrible crash still the window screen intact to the frame.. ayyaa.. :thumpdown

no offend.

tohsan...u somemore, why should we go for dyno? each manufacturer already claimed respective car spec. no need to throw money for dyno..anyway it's not about power only.. car characteristic also must be considered. if u wan high power car..go for skyline drag car lah my man..of coz power.. but can we really make use all it potential when time comes? cannot easily turn wheel somemore.

:tongue:

C22...panel or window...panel good lar...dun need to worry bout blasting the window to pieces...

the crash thing...nobody knows the truth...no point arguing...maybe it is a small crash maybe it is a big crash...nobody except the driver knows...but it really is a mystery why it would have involved in an such a big(*assuming) accident so fast...must be trying to hit 170Kph and see if Proton lied...

i just do a custom made DIY speaker box and fit two 12" woofer and 2 nos 6.5" speaker..not goin to fight in ICE comp.. just syok2 saja..

simple as that..savvy is savvy..myvi is myvi..both are national cars..

if u choose power, spaceless, doesnt care bout the 2nd hand value, doesnt care head been knocked on the ceiling during bumpy roads..
= choose savvy
if u choose, simple, FC, spacious, comfort, can main kejar kejar in the car, reliable joint ventures car maker company ( toyota+daihatsu+ perodua )...or forgot another car maker that toyota just bought the share (SUBARU )...
=choose myvi

if u choose to be yuppie, even 5 years old u think u own the car but actually its still under bank?
=choose sports cars

if u dont know what to do with your money, and your income at least 15,000 a month?
= choose exotic cars...

p/s :..simple isnt it?

gen2 body not strong?L3 galvanized steel not strong?engine failure?pls give evidence b4 saying that..

savvy underpower...can reach 170 for 1.2L man..

Kelisa 1.0L can reach 170 too....easily

but its not design to reach that speed as the body is not as rigid as savy

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

frankly i dunno wat level is savvy on... being it as the same level as Kelisa or a MyVi i duno really even care...i would rather care if it is really worth buying... assuming i am a potential customer of Savvy, i would really like to know whether it has any market value in the future...cos i my sister had a Proton Tiara years ago which was bought at that time at over RM30k...then when she sold it it was only worth a tad more than RM12k...and the worse was that was jus less than 5 years driving it...would any car depriciate that fast...heck proton even lost interest in that car...that alone made me lost interest not to count in the often complaints that proton owners make... not to say perodua is without problems...but i personally favour perodua among the 2 local car makers...

comparing top speed... why is this important??? not that u gonna drive 170Kph everday...i dun know wat MyVi can archieve...but i've seen Kelisas doin 100Kph - 160Kph in 5th gear with 3 passengers...if u ask me i'd say it reaches 160Kph quite easily beaing such a small car... wat interests me most in ur posting is "when come to twisty surely u'll left behind and really struggle to keep pace at corner"...i drive a Kenari which a lot of people said is a piece of rubbish when it comes to handling, feels like a boat, unstable, no power and all sort of comments and even top gear voted it as the worst car of the year...i am really in seeing what savvy could do on twisty roads with it's lotus tuned handling???

i also not a skilled driver...so dun get offended

Ah....peace....

In short i can said that Savvy target for Youngster and Myvi more on family. Why say so?
I test drive both car before and ofcourse i like Savvy for its handling and Myvi is way behide this. But my wife complain that it very bumpy (she sat behide the car during test drive)....In short, Savvy tune to have more sporty handling which i like most.

For Myvi, i feel comfortable and clam while driving..(its suspension setting more to comfortable setting). But its not good for tackling corner and high speed driving, unless you change to setting similar to Savvy.

There are pros and cons for both car. I will take Savvy to genting and Myvi for normal city driving. Peace man.

Gen2 is a great car externally, but once you sit inside...love it or hate it to death (esp rear seat) affair. IMO they should've made it a 2+2 seater ala RX8. Makes it feel more practical and comfortable. Vehicle dynamics is a class above the other two, though. Performance of drive by wire is smooth, better than the 2 above but may need more low-end torque to make it half as fun as a Kelisa.

Maybe.. :driver: