Myvi vs Gen2/Savvy

savvy can reach 170km/h....but how long it will take?
well, it doesnt mean savvy is not good...i kinda like savvy actually....:D

simon said:
ya people shd not post baseless comments like that....if perodua or proton decides to sue you then matiloh.....what evidence do u have that gen 2 engine was a failure ?? or that the body is not strong ?? just hearsay right ?? better not to base our comments on hearsay alone bro.....get concrete evidence !! i have used perodua b4 & currently proton......savvy is not underpowered.....i say that bcos my wira 1.5 top speed is abt 170-180 only & its reported that the savy (only 1.2) can reach 170 easily.......so now which one is underpowered ?? wira or savvy ??

ROCK ON! :rock: sadly a lot malaysian is putting malaysian cars on trial base on rumours...the ap kings is having good laugh at the expense of the rakyat money

speedking said:
savvy can reach 170km/h....but how long it will take?
well, it doesnt mean savvy is not good...i kinda like savvy actually....:D

according to motoring journalists who reported at the CBT section in NST on sunday....it reached 170 quite fast & it was very stable at that speed !!! i have not yet driven it but i believe motoring journalists will not tell a lot of lies :)

simon said:
according to motoring journalists who reported at the CBT section in NST on sunday....it reached 170 quite fast & it was very stable at that speed !!! i have not yet driven it but i believe motoring journalists will not tell a lot of lies :)

yup..n i believe there's a test in yesterday's nst between fiat panda n savvy-the savvy won hands down i think..correct me if im wrong.. :rolleyes:

haha.. that's funny simon mentioned not to base on baseless comments but he believes motoring journalists articles.

do you believe everything you read from journalist? haha

anyway, let me make myself clear. i'm not saying that all comments about these 3 cars are TRUE. if i believe these comments i wouldn't even POST this topic right? oh well, many thanks to everyone for their info. :)

greetings..

MyVi...i've test drive it last month. even kenari got better driving feel..Macam naik kapal..lots of body roll & front disc brake is totally out for me.. front looks ok and a bit similar with other newly launched car. even on 1.3L the engine feel very lousy compare to kenari engine.

Savvy...i think i've giving a deposit to own it today...
adios kelisa/kenari/myvi...u all can go only as far as 130~140 with 2 passenger..savvy revv happly till 170 with 2 passenger and the push is as good as proton saga 1.3...i've test drive it 2 time before i made up my mind...

Heck..i'm nobody..but b4 start talking we all must take a deep breath and think...don't post if we not sure on what ever we posting...

my 1cent

WBW7827 said:
greetings..

MyVi...i've test drive it last month. even kenari got better driving feel..Macam naik kapal..lots of body roll & front disc brake is totally out for me.. front looks ok and a bit similar with other newly launched car. even on 1.3L the engine feel very lousy compare to kenari engine.

Savvy...i think i've giving a deposit to own it today...
adios kelisa/kenari/myvi...u all can go only as far as 130~140 with 2 passenger..savvy revv happly till 170 with 2 passenger and the push is as good as proton saga 1.3...i've test drive it 2 time before i made up my mind...

Heck..i'm nobody..but b4 start talking we all must take a deep breath and think...don't post if we not sure on what ever we posting...

my 1cent

Hi WBW7827, how u know that MYVI only can reach 130~140 with 2 passenger? i owned a 1.0 MYVI now and i can reached 145 km/h with 2 persons on board so how much do u think 1.3 MYVI can reached? Wat means '1.3L feel very lousy compare to kenari's Engine?' Have u tried to Revv it? It can reached 185km/h top speed compared with the Sawi's that reached 170km/h only and it is confirmed that the fuel consumption of MYVI is definitely better than Sawi cos of the DVVT Engine's technology, DO u know? Take a simple example, SAVVY=1200cc SOHC(Single Over Head Cam) Engine and MYVI=1300cc DOHC(Double Over Head Cam) Engine with DVVT, so is it easy to understand? BTW, Savvy looks really disgusting... don't u agree?

Who's the 1 who posting without knowing wat he post? I think u are the 1 haven took enough deep breath to think b4 u post...

wagnus said:
Hi WBW7827, how u know that MYVI only can reach 130~140 with 2 passenger? i owned a 1.0 MYVI now and i can reached 145 km/h with 2 persons on board so how much do u think 1.3 MYVI can reached? Wat means '1.3L feel very lousy compare to kenari's Engine?' Have u tried to Revv it? It can reached 185km/h top speed compared with the Sawi's that reached 170km/h only and it is confirmed that the fuel consumption of MYVI is definitely better than Sawi cos of the DVVT Engine's technology, DO u know? Take a simple example, SAVVY=1200cc SOHC(Single Over Head Cam) Engine and MYVI=1300cc DOHC(Double Over Head Cam) Engine with DVVT, so is it easy to understand? BTW, Savvy looks really disgusting... don't u agree?

Who's the 1 who posting without knowing wat he post? I think u are the 1 haven took enough deep breath to think b4 u post...

dont be a hyppocrite la wagnus, you're the same as well. how would you know the fuel consumption comparisons between both cars? do you have any data to prove it? and just because you say the savvy is disgusting, does that make it a fact?

i have no answers to all of the above, but it all boils down to consumer choice. just because the majority thinks the myvvi is superior doesnt mean no one will buy the savvy. I even used to say honda's sux, but i own a civic today. Good or bad, one fact remains, both cars are different. Whatever car you buy, as long as you're happy with it, thats all that matters.

GREETINGS...

wagnus.. :smile: ok i'm taking few very deep breath now.
did i said i did twice test drive for savvy?? for yur info savvy is not on the same level as Myvi..savvy is the same level as Kelisa. do read more & keep open for info. :smile:

1st test drive i just want to feel the savvy..it torque and it driveablity..actually i do 1st test drive for savvy and myvi in the same month. so it's no way i can get wrong about both handling characteristic..i'm not talking about exterior & internal cosmetic. if we want to go for cosmetic, i think savvy had left kelisa far behind..

2nd test drive on savvy, i do it with Myvi 1.3 as a opponent. only 30km distance..my fren's myvi want to prove his car is better also..so guess what..?? savvy makan myvi on 3rd gear and up and away..wagnus..i salute u man...u can reach 145km/h on ur myvi..i bet u did it on long stretch and when come to twisty surely u'll left behind and really struggle to keep pace at corner..u say can reach 185km/h on 1.3myvi..of coz can..i trust u..by the time u reach 185km/h i'm already 2km in front of u.. :smile:

once again, i'm not a skill driver. so just read and ask around about what i wrote here..don't feel offended.

gary..good info..i'm also thinkin alot about civic..but i think if i'm not plannin to have B18C inside..i thought better go for small car..nowaday fuel price hi..some more must spend for family also..no use being a honda poser..

my 0.5cent

wanna buy a good FC car and so care about TOP speed? hahaha...
hope savvy can always let the driver done 170KM/H... then license kena gantung... hahaha... in other way, do always will have enough long road to let the car reach 170KM/H? :biggrin:

i dun think kenari handling better then myvi, i always drove my sister kenari, taking corner at 80KM/H, the car already wanna roll down, due to higher height and the base is not so wide... and compared to myvi which is lower height and wider base, the handling cant beat kenari? somemore accelerating at the corner to achive more then 80KM/H, and still confident... handling not good as kenari? really doubt... hmmh...

i would go for myvi any time... is a toyota powered and most of the parts can share with passo which is from japan... future enhancement is 100% proven...

savvy? durable? quality? good FC? future enhancement (in terms of engine upgrade)?

apa apa pun ? for me... hahahaha...

cheers...

WBW7827 said:
GREETINGS...

wagnus.. :smile: ok i'm taking few very deep breath now.
did i said i did twice test drive for savvy?? for yur info savvy is not on the same level as Myvi..savvy is the same level as Kelisa. do read more & keep open for info. :smile:

1st test drive i just want to feel the savvy..it torque and it driveablity..actually i do 1st test drive for savvy and myvi in the same month. so it's no way i can get wrong about both handling characteristic..i'm not talking about exterior & internal cosmetic. if we want to go for cosmetic, i think savvy had left kelisa far behind..

2nd test drive on savvy, i do it with Myvi 1.3 as a opponent. only 30km distance..my fren's myvi want to prove his car is better also..so guess what..?? savvy makan myvi on 3rd gear and up and away..wagnus..i salute u man...u can reach 145km/h on ur myvi..i bet u did it on long stretch and when come to twisty surely u'll left behind and really struggle to keep pace at corner..u say can reach 185km/h on 1.3myvi..of coz can..i trust u..by the time u reach 185km/h i'm already 2km in front of u.. :smile:

once again, i'm not a skill driver. so just read and ask around about what i wrote here..don't feel offended.

gary..good info..i'm also thinkin alot about civic..but i think if i'm not plannin to have B18C inside..i thought better go for small car..nowaday fuel price hi..some more must spend for family also..no use being a honda poser..

my 0.5cent

frankly i dunno wat level is savvy on... being it as the same level as Kelisa or a MyVi i duno really even care...i would rather care if it is really worth buying... assuming i am a potential customer of Savvy, i would really like to know whether it has any market value in the future...cos i my sister had a Proton Tiara years ago which was bought at that time at over RM30k...then when she sold it it was only worth a tad more than RM12k...and the worse was that was jus less than 5 years driving it...would any car depriciate that fast...heck proton even lost interest in that car...that alone made me lost interest not to count in the often complaints that proton owners make... not to say perodua is without problems...but i personally favour perodua among the 2 local car makers...

comparing top speed... why is this important??? not that u gonna drive 170Kph everday...i dun know wat MyVi can archieve...but i've seen Kelisas doin 100Kph - 160Kph in 5th gear with 3 passengers...if u ask me i'd say it reaches 160Kph quite easily beaing such a small car... wat interests me most in ur posting is "when come to twisty surely u'll left behind and really struggle to keep pace at corner"...i drive a Kenari which a lot of people said is a piece of rubbish when it comes to handling, feels like a boat, unstable, no power and all sort of comments and even top gear voted it as the worst car of the year...i am really in seeing what savvy could do on twisty roads with it's lotus tuned handling???

i also not a skilled driver...so dun get offended

greetings..*sorry ur name is*

thanks man..emm...personally if i were EON salesman i'll ask what type of car u want, ur job, and others silly Q.

the main things is what do u want to do with that car..??
u want it to be a children carrier, office transport or the car that cherish u and ur wife/gals as a city slicker or long trip carrier...

sorry to say i'm not quit sure bout standard kenari handling.. coz da one that i drove already got spiced up suspension.. :smile:

as u say, there'is no way u can do 175km/h all da time. but when the time needed u got it. anyway, i think u must go to any proton dealer, do a test drive and plz be harsh to the savvy..i bleh gerenti u'll shock!!

as a non skilled driver all we want is to carry as much speed in straight or corner and less braking/lifting right foot...
hkhakhkahka u can go to CAR TALK FORUM..there got pic of modded savvy...really nice man...

frenz...

WBW7827 said:
greetings..*sorry ur name is*

thanks man..emm...personally if i were EON salesman i'll ask what type of car u want, ur job, and others silly Q.

the main things is what do u want to do with that car..??
u want it to be a children carrier, office transport or the car that cherish u and ur wife/gals as a city slicker or long trip carrier...

sorry to say i'm not quit sure bout standard kenari handling.. coz da one that i drove already got spiced up suspension.. :smile:

as u say, there'is no way u can do 175km/h all da time. but when the time needed u got it. anyway, i think u must go to any proton dealer, do a test drive and plz be harsh to the savvy..i bleh gerenti u'll shock!!

as a non skilled driver all we want is to carry as much speed in straight or corner and less braking/lifting right foot...
hkhakhkahka u can go to CAR TALK FORUM..there got pic of modded savvy...really nice man...

frenz...

ehhh...there is no accurate definition for wat i want with my car...i need a car which is economic, spacious cos i always carry a lot of things, reliable...can do long distance once in a while...things like handlihng, power, speed always comes 2nd to wat i would look at...

comparing Savvy to my current car...savvy is less spacious and could not get the things i carry mostly fitted in...fuel consumption...can't really argue cos no exact figures and i haven't personally driven it...speed...mine could do 160KM/H almost anytime also except for uphills lar of course...

personally...i am just afraid that Savvy would flop like tiara did...i would need a longer time to convince myself to get a savvy...i would consider it at least another year after looking at how it performs in the car market...maybe i might get interested like u say after i get a test drive...

frenz of course..i am not here to start war or anything...

WBW7827 said:
u want space...i myself got 2nd car for carrier...and long trip

NISSAN C20 :smile:

carrier...yes...long trip as in balik kampung with family ...no...ur C20 no mechanical problem arrr??? how many years already...

that day went to proton dealer to ask for a test drive...they say test car already out and few more people waiting to test drive...they ask me to sit there and wait for like half hour...hehehhe...maybe i am not destined to buy Savvy...

wa so long kuku jiao storyka? Savvy how many on the road can calculate with your kuku!!! :biggrin:
Myvi how many on the road, lost count already!!! :biggrin:
Go test on dyno then get the resultloh!!! :biggrin:

Review on Savvy written by Ivan Khong
click on link==>http://http://autoworld.com.my/emzine/review/viewarticle.asp?awReviewId=1961&awCatId=RT.ATC.CAR.BTW

****head..i got no prob with my vanette..sorry its not c20.. its c22. quite reliable..don't have any prob yet.. can put good sound system somemore..ok lah for makan angin. :biggrin:

australian kid...

this pic already out dated..u never saw any crash car before?? see the front windscreen..in that horrible crash still the window screen intact to the frame.. ayyaa.. :thumpdown

no offend.

tohsan...u somemore, why should we go for dyno? each manufacturer already claimed respective car spec. no need to throw money for dyno..anyway it's not about power only.. car characteristic also must be considered. if u wan high power car..go for skyline drag car lah my man..of coz power.. but can we really make use all it potential when time comes? cannot easily turn wheel somemore.

:tongue:

Tohsan said:
wa so long kuku jiao storyka? Savvy how many on the road can calculate with your kuku!!! :biggrin:
Myvi how many on the road, lost count already!!! :biggrin:
Go test on dyno then get the resultloh!!! :biggrin:

LoL~ Tohsan ... someppl just don't accept the major public opinions and choices of the choices of these 2 cars and kept Praising Potong Sawi... :biggrin: