Myvi or gen2?

• Myvi

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Gen2

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
go for Myvi man.. myvi is good in every aspect except for its long waiting list.. hehe.. cheers!

rollakid said:
so basically to choose the two cars we only need to determind whether we are a blind patriotic or not... lol

:regular_smile: We can still be patriotic by purchasing a Myvi as it is also our national car. Imagining spending most of your precious time in the Service Centre without any guarantee to get your problems fixed is just too much for us as Malaysians to bear. So, Proton are you listening? I don't really know whether there is anyone who is proud to own a Proton or dumb enough to be fooled by their marketing gimmicks. Still remember their slogan, "Dare to change". So what have they changed besides introducing some cheap accessories into "prehistorical model" and then charge some dumb Malaysians like no other people's business. Imagine, just to get the original crappy JRD 15" Waja rim costs RM500 each.:angry_smile: I know that because my brother bend his rim when he hit a pothole. Come on, for RM2'000 (RM500 x4) a set of 15" rim we can get some ultra srong and light rims outside. So, is there anyone who wanted to support Proton? It is not the matter whether a myvi is a pussy car or gen-2 a macho man's car. It boils down to your needs and always remember car ownership in Malaysia has never been cheap coupled with ever increasing fuel prices and the car tends to stay with you for sometime. Think of the fuel prices without subsidy is enough to make you sweat.

Malaysia Boleh! Proton tak boleh!

If you aren't willing to wait. Dont go for Gen2 either. Something has to be really wrong for cars that would only sell if:

Free 2 months of installment
Free 1 year interests
Free Astro
4 Years Warranty
Extended Warranty for Power Windows

So... if not willing to wait... get some blardy good 2nd hand cars. There are plenty of good ones out there, no need get some new crappy Potong. (Example, my younger brother just got himself a good good 2nd hand bargain, RM50k for a 2004 Vios) How's that ? go search for 2nd hand cars.

Ingolstadt said:
my younger brother just got himself a good good 2nd hand bargain, RM50k for a 2004 Vios
Are you shitting me?

Got somemore or not?

amadeus, in one of your other thread you commented that you roof lining came down a week after receiving, right?

amadeus said:
cmon guys, do u think the sun can cause the roof to come off after i got the car for 1 week?
its very obvious that the QC for protong car damn suck.

prolong exposure to extreme heat & high variation weather conditions can do that to any car......it occurred to me, that before delivery to your hands maybe due to high stocking of P1 cars at many "outdoor" warehouse, yours & many could have been left "idle" outdoor due to overstock/slow demand of proton car

Does anyone know if proton have a site to check WHEN the particular car is made on which batch?

I know for one I can check car manufacturers (my toyota) via the VIN on production batch. (websites)

Haven't you seen the pictures of loads of Gen 2s parked outside at the Proton Glenmarie facility?

si|verfish said:
Are you shitting me?

Got somemore or not?

hehe no more lar bro. this is not "Kang Tau" its actually some guy who wanna sold it off quickly .... so we bargain gao gao lor... somemore he's a nice person, rather deal with serious buyers than searching around for higher bargain.... :)

si|verfish said:
Haven't you seen the pictures of loads of Gen 2s parked outside at the Proton Glenmarie facility?

Unsold Protons are EVERYWHERE man ! i can see them on abandoned petrol stations, top floors of car parks, fenced up lalang farms... omg .. imagine taking your so called "brand new" proton and they came from here, already tortured under sunlight for more than 6 months.... how would you feel? I'd rather wait for Myvi, coz i know its freshly baked out of the oven ! Now proton is not only crappy build quality.... it's leftover, overnight ones...... poor poor buyers... not knowing any of these....

Unsold Protons are just ticking time bombs... waiting to explode on potential buyers.

Later, they just recycle the plastic parts n rebadge the car as Special Edition or Limited Edition. What a joke!

Lopot said:
gen2 vs Myvi.....is a 2 different category of car.......

it depends on what your budget and your intention....if you want a daily driven car in the city with minimun petrol usage then go for MyVi....Gen2 is a little bit on the high side for petrol usage. If you always travel long distance, take gen2..bigger car are always more comfortable for long drive travelling.

If you are planning to get the top of the range Gen2, you are no where far from Waja prices. Why not consider that.

lol... gen2 bigger? ya, maybe bigger size but smaller interior... maybe u are around 150cm+-... but for ppl who a little bit taller, will be uncomfortable when they sitting the rear passenger seat. I CANT EVEN TAHAN for 2 minutes in the showroom when testing, cant imagine when its travel from subang to KL, not to say to genting... lol...

for myvi, the interior was nice, spacious enough... just the boot space a bit small, but for young adult like me, i not going to shopping like my mama... :P

BTW, these 2 are the cars that i considering before i make my booking, at the end i go for myvi, just few simple advantages,
- good parts support, since is a toyota model
- better QC and services, there still myvi with problems, but u can ask those owner how does the P2 service centre treat them... good after sales services is a must
- better 2nd hand value, since the market demand...
- better FC then gen 2, although gen 2 is a little more power, but still not enough if compared to japanese 1.6 sedan, y pay more petrol? lol...
- engine reliability, these are the most important, toyota vs proton, need to say more?

above are some advantages, btw, not to say gen 2 not good, i like the blue and black colour gen 2, always a bit stim stim when saw it... but just the outlook is nice, once u own it, like gambling in genting casino, headache mostly more then stiming... hahahaha....

in conclusion, proton still need better QC for reliability...

hi koolspyda,
yup, my roof lining came off after 1 week getting the car. in 3 months of owning this car, the roof have came off 2 times. protong claimed they have changed the new one, but now i suspect they just glue it back :(

Proton cant afford to strictened up their QC. If they do that, be it prior production or post production.... 99.9% of the raw materials they ordered couldnt be used, 99.99% of their vehicles couldnt be rolled out to the streets.... how? :regular_smile:

My friend Gen2 power window controler (panel) just damage!!!
cause rm2++.00 siao!!!!!
those panel suppost to last more than 10 year at least!!!
and he is got damn f*** up with it!!

guys here who which to choose MYVI to buy.......do u know y Myvi have to wait longer and longer and longer?

because of fucking bribery.......the manager of the Perodua branch take bribe 3k to let u potong queue.....make your order faster like turbo (i think 1 month get car)......and my friend do this bribe with his manager also........that'y i know this. He asked me last time.....

so is like when u r in the list of waiting 6 months......u will have to wait longer like 9 to 12 months because of people paying bribe to get car faster. So meant if u have to wait very long time......and u will have to wait longer and longer only.

not believe me? try to any perodua dealer agent or better is u know people in perodua dealer say u want to buy MYVI 1.3 and ask them got any "GOOD" way to get car real fast? don ask them so terang-terang.....ask from back door la....

gohkokeng said:
guys here who which to choose MYVI to buy.......do u know y Myvi have to wait longer and longer and longer?

because of fucking bribery.......the manager of the Perodua branch take bribe 3k to let u potong queue.....make your order faster like turbo (i think 1 month get car)......and my friend do this bribe with his manager also........that'y i know this. He asked me last time.....

so is like when u r in the list of waiting 6 months......u will have to wait longer like 9 to 12 months because of people paying bribe to get car faster. So meant if u have to wait very long time......and u will have to wait longer and longer only.

not believe me? try to any perodua dealer agent or better is u know people in perodua dealer say u want to buy MYVI 1.3 and ask them got any "GOOD" way to get car real fast? don ask them so terang-terang.....ask from back door la....
Small matter la. :p Rather than have to visit proton service centre every month after the warranty period ends.

Write your reply...