Myvi or gen2?

• Myvi

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Gen2

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
just to share this.
the problem with my gen2 started after getting the car for 2 days, and now after owning the gen2 for about 3 months, i can frankly tell u that i have been to EON for more than 10 times.
this saturday i m going to EON glenmarie again.

this is just my experience, not sure about other gen2 drivers. perhaps u might wanna ask any of your frens that drives gen2.

Mind to tell me what is the problem of ur gen2? Still new car but need to return for 10 times??!!!

I see most people will opt for Myvi instead of Gen 2. You see, Proton will never change:baring_teeth: as long the govt is still protecting it. It is of human nature that once you are protected you will not strive to improve. I believe most of us have heard of Proton horror stories and till now no sign of improvements. We have given them 20 years and there it goes our tax payers money for the so-called National Car Project. Do we still want to support them and then paying through our nose for a national car with questionable quality? Do a research and you will find how stupid has Malaysians been over these years of supporting Proton because of past leaders wanted to fattened their cronies through the project.:angry_smile:

We should let Proton close shop and let that be a lesson to the national leaders. Afterall, we still have Perodua although not perfect. Myvi is still a better option and the sales figure speaks for itself.

By the way, the reason why I want to change car is that my car (wira 1.5 EFI) is getting more and more problem nowadays.

3 weeks ago, while on the way to wangsa maju, the front undercarriage part of the car suddenly appeared to produce "kruk kruk kruk" noise at 60-70km with foot on throttle.

Once throttle was lifter, noise will gone.

Went back home, lifted the car to check for free play on both front wheel bearings. Apparently, no freeplay at all.

Went to workshop, swapped 2 driveshaft, pumped in a new RHS wheel bearing. Changed left and right engine mounting but problem still persisted.....

Definitely not piston knocking noise as there's no engine oil consumption and sparkplugs are clean, vehicle drives fine.

Exhaust piping also checked.

Everytime when the engine is under loading, e.g. slight slope, speed 60-70km/h, the "kruk kruk kruk" helicopter noise will appear.

I've checked with my friends (very experience technicians) but no one can tell where the noise is.

By the way, my car is stock 1.5 engine, 16" rim, lowered.

Any pro pro pro sifu here can help me?

u wanna know the problem of my car
let me list down what i have encountered so far

1) front left door cannot be open, have fixed this twice then problem with the back passenger door. the protong service advisor even tell me that most of the gen2 have this problem
2) steering rack problem
3)spotlight 4)roof lining came off, this saturday will be the 2nd time i am sending it to claim warranty
5)engine rattling sound, sounds like 2 piece of metal banging together.
6)absorber problem, claim they fixed it, but problem still on
7)unidentified sound when turning left and right, suspect its the driveshaft.

all the problems above is the actual problem i faced with the car. i m sre not all gen2 suffers the same fate as i do, but the choice is up to you bro! u might be able to get a good condition car with no problem at all, but this is up to you, either u take the risk in choosing gen2 or others.

amadeus said:
u wanna know the problem of my car
let me list down what i have encountered so far

1) front left door cannot be open, have fixed this twice then problem with the back passenger door. the protong service advisor even tell me that most of the gen2 have this problem
2) steering rack problem
3)spotlight 4)roof lining came off, this saturday will be the 2nd time i am sending it to claim warranty
5)engine rattling sound, sounds like 2 piece of metal banging together.
6)absorber problem, claim they fixed it, but problem still on
7)unidentified sound when turning left and right, suspect its the driveshaft.

all the problems above is the actual problem i faced with the car. i m sre not all gen2 suffers the same fate as i do, but the choice is up to you bro! u might be able to get a good condition car with no problem at all, but this is up to you, either u take the risk in choosing gen2 or others.

Sorry to hear that u have such an ill fated new car. That's really a disaster..... I know how frastrated u are.

Any sifu sifu here to help me with my problem ah...wei.....???

omg.that's alot of shit.
but wat i know is..getting their spare parts is like using the spoilt one.there's no point.its going to spoil again just like wat u had.

i suggest u try getting mitsu parts if u can find them.yes.it will cost u money.but better than wasting ur time.

--off topic-- sorry.

chipsmore : watever u do...no gen2.heheeh getz la...later fish say i copy his opinion again...hehehe

Getz appearance is not to my liking ......a bit too feminine.

So, it looks like there's no other choice, only myvi.

i heard toyota is coming out with a new model and price is also not that high, not sure how genuine this news is but if its true, then i guess its worth the wait

dude, amadeus, my gen2 also got got roof lining problem like u..damn man!!!..that's the only major problem im facing rite now..other than that..:-

-air cond vent "loose"....need to stuck coin/paper to make sure it tight....shesshh
- sometimes, the back left door damn hard to open, (but recently, the problem seem to be gone..)..

p/s: amadeus, if i bring my car to proton service centre, what they gonna do with that stupid roof problem ha?....btw, my car nearly 1 yr old....

MY friend own a Gen 2..... he rush to sale it because already pissed off with it!!!
do u want to buy? i can intro to you...

sPoOn3838 said:
its manual!
wait.. your friend got pissed off his car coz itz manual? what kind of justificaiton is tat?

he should be pissed of himself for buying a manual tranny car at the first place.

Apalar zephy? aku_sanggap asked whether it's a manual or auto, he answered manual lar. Aduh...

Although, he didn't actually answer the rest of it.

bro aku_sanggap,

this is the 2nd time my roof lining came off, it started peeling off the 1st month i got my car, the protong service advisor claimed they have changed it BUT now, it peel off again.
my air cond vent also same problem with u, its very loose but EON refuse to change it for me, claiming that its not a problem... cib@i

The explanation is simple, quality of the parts, build quality and the quality assurance is probably optional at Proton ie. can be ignored if the bosses and his cronies want a bigger slice of the pie and/or the half-arsed workers couldn't give a flying fuck and decides to go for a tea break.

Write your reply...