Savvy or Myvi?

What will you choose from? Savvy or Myvi?

• Savvy

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Myvi

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
I'm no fan of proton but things can change. The Savvy do look much better compared to any other proton. I'd probably wait a few months after the car is out before deciding. However, most likely to opt for Myvi. Engine is more reliable even the manufacturer is more reliable.

this is true and quite a good buy..i manufacture and supply Perodua the frontal system isnide DAshboard which i felt have different funny design, which Daihatsu told me its to absorb impact shall there be any frontal collisison.

After 6 months to a year... many MyVi owners will dump in K3-VET and vrooommm! pssshhh!

myvi or savvy?
Hmm....its really not a tough questions if u are one that has driven both types of car... proton@perodua.
If ur thinkin of savvy, i would suggest wait a bit longer, let the first models go out fiirst...cause that would be the test tube models. All problems are checked out from there..

which have a better engine ? MYVI is tune it down form original spec from toyota

its a nightmare who owns a TRM aka Savvy....went to showroom and saw in/outside the car.....erkkk...super cheap plastics all around!!!!

sure will go to Myvi lah ... Savvy is front tiara and back satria replacement model ... look ulgy leh ...

I don't understand the mentality of proton's designer. they love to copy perdana - alfa and now sawy - bmw. but they can't never cheat us on quality. I hv been in both cars sawy and myvi, my money is on myvi. in fact me and my wife plan to swap our iswara with myvi. myvi got this japanese car feel.

but one thing that I don't really understand, is how come myvi's sport rims cost RM1400? with that money I could get better rims. but still I'll choose myvi.

proton until you come out with european class car, forget about me buying any.

SAVVY vs MYVI
Proton does not regard the Myvi as a direct rival but given that its price (indicated as about RM40,000 without insurance) is right in the middle of the Myvi price range, anyone wanting a small hatchback will be looking at both. So it is pertinent to compare even though the Myvi is a bigger car with a bigger engine.

Without doing direct A-B comparisons, it is hard to make definite statements about which is better. However, I have been driving the Myvi for a while and can keep its character in mind to make some comparisons. Basically, both are good cars but the Savvy is a more sports-oriented sort of car and as a result, it is not as comfortable as the Myvi. Now there will be some people who like this but there will also be those who prefer comfort and so they may appreciate the Myvi more. Put in another way, the Savvy is a car I would like to use around town daily but if I were to go from KL to Penang, I reckon the Myvi would be a better choice as it is more spacious and more comfortable.

Proton seems to have been endowing its new models with sportiness and perhaps this is not a bad strategy because its first step is to win over a new generation of buyers. The past ones who suffered problems have been turned off the brand and so have their children who suffered in the back and remember. Now Proton has to woo another generation of buyers who do not have such bad memories and would buy a Savvy, find it great to drive and more importantly, not have those problems which they heard about. In time, when buyer confidence is regained, Proton can then focus on less sporty models.

Both cars are fantastic regardless of the flaws and errors! Malaysian car makers are actually moving forward! Kudos to that! =)

Eff
Hardcore Malaysian Car Fan!! Haha... =)

proton has improved alot infact..but u can't take myvi n compare it to savvy...in japan myvi(aka daihatsu boon) had been launched for quite sometime...so most of the major problems are solved n refined...where else the proton savvy is based on a citreon technology but fully built by malaysians..

It's still a choice in between for most Malaysian who are looking to purchase a 50K local made car. The choice is more likely leading forward Myvi apparently...

Just to correct that Savvy is based on Renault Clio. Even the engine is derived from the same make too.

the only car citroen is involved in proton is the tiara, and that's a big screwup for them.

Waja 1.8 is derived from Renault Megane.

Test drove both cars on twisty roads. Savvy has more road holding capabilities instead of myVi, but the latter is more comfortable.

engine wise, the savvy is torquey, a real surprise considering it's only a 1.2 litre powerplant. myVi, however, packs some punches in response due to the DVVT and twin cam 16 valve workhorse. both are almost equal in terms of performance.

Other things like interior, that's your own personal choice. i will not indulge further as that is your own preference and comments.

My point? both is progressing well, and if proton remain to correct itself from past failures, it should able to project them further up in terms of image.

Regards.

MyVi all the way!!!

I definately go for MyVi. i am giving up my Civic for MyVi... sound stupid ya??? hahahha but cant afford the major maintainence after 7yrs.. decided for MyVi... frens who is an engineer from P2 also strongly recon MyVi...

savvy have more high hp than myvi..... fuel more save.... safety moregood.....

tansri said:
savvy have more high hp than myvi..... fuel more save.... safety moregood.....

yah right. more ugly also... :p

My thought

If i am not mistaken... if we compare the full spec 1.3 MyVi to Savvy 1.2... MyVi has higher hp... besides is there any MyVi Club out there already? just wonderin??? anyone have any recon for sound system for MyVi as i saw the actualy place for the speaker is kinda small.. need some advice from all sifu out there....