Proton Gen2

er... i tot gen2 is being voted as the worst car EVER produced by many.

maybe they should have gen2 R3 as GEN2 at the 1st place. i think it is proven that malaysian willing to spent that much for car, a more expensive gen2 and leaning toward sport level.

i guess somehow most of the bigshots in proton are just stupid bitches.

DarkSin said:
er... i tot gen2 is being voted as the worst car EVER produced by many.

maybe they should have gen2 R3 as GEN2 at the 1st place. i think it is proven that malaysian willing to spent that much for car, a more expensive gen2 and leaning toward sport level.

i guess somehow most of the bigshots in proton are just stupid bitches.

yes. Gen2 has voted as the worse car award on the particular year, by international reviews.

and gen2 R3 is much much more better piece of machine. it produce a 120hp on wheel..

but the point is why R3?
why not PROTON GEN2 (with all of R3 stuffs)

i dunno how proton ppl do calculation.
with all the poor quality and stuffs, i think their sales most probably is lower than high quality and higher price.

the most important is the reputation. that's not something money can buy also.

proven by savvy. advertise how much also the sales all time low.

dunno. maybe call ACA go check proton. sure got some1 inside doing all the wrong thing or paying the wrong ppl.

me dun have problem garr... sihat belaka

aiyah DarkSin, come out for tt lah and we'll show you what the gen2 is capable of...kancil 660 tapau 2.4 accord? hmm...have to see to believe! would really like to see if you can tapau a 2.2 prelude!

brother, 1st R3 is a technology, not stuff. 2nd proton have their own marketing strategy, many example redi. so no comment on proton co.. ha..

DarkSin said:
but the point is why R3?
why not PROTON GEN2 (with all of R3 stuffs)

i dunno how proton ppl do calculation.
with all the poor quality and stuffs, i think their sales most probably is lower than high quality and higher price.

the most important is the reputation. that's not something money can buy also.

proven by savvy. advertise how much also the sales all time low.

dunno. maybe call ACA go check proton. sure got some1 inside doing all the wrong thing or paying the wrong ppl.

me dun have problem garr... sihat belaka

At least R3 is taking initiative to promote legal type of racing.... like SSO.

I am very concern with the lumba haram going on, endangering innocent lives.

Proton OK lah..... at least the car modifications and transplant industry is growing.... not everyone can afford to tune Honda's..... been to N1 to check out cost of tuning one?

Regards,
Uncle Mui

Jim said:
aiyah DarkSin, come out for tt lah and we'll show you what the gen2 is capable of...kancil 660 tapau 2.4 accord? hmm...have to see to believe! would really like to see if you can tapau a 2.2 prelude!
hey dude ... i guess he didnt mentioned any way of race like whether it is a sprint or something ... if it is a road race ... it might be possible ... you got what i mean ?? please dont always compare this with your friends so called "TUNED" prelude engine ... it is a different thing i guess ... just my 2 cents ... =) have a nice day ...

huakenny said:
the meaning is...Wat u feeling after sit/drive in a gen2 wit evo4 engine...happy o not? syiok o not?

how the G feeling n the torque? satisfied? handling n performancer wise ok ma?

Gen2 wit evo4 engine...we gotta see n feel it as well...when? hehe.....wat i mean here is i sit in ur car n test..not road racing ok? hehe

ohh..... Ofcourse can :) ........... the performance still can acceptable , cause it still original Evo4 .

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution said:
hey dude ... i guess he didnt mentioned any way of race like whether it is a sprint or something ... if it is a road race ... it might be possible ... you got what i mean ?? please dont always compare this with your friends so called "TUNED" prelude engine ... it is a different thing i guess ... just my 2 cents ... =) have a nice day ...

ya, maybe the accord was just cruising DUDE! bring out the stock 660 kancil and ROAD RACE with my friend's stock gen2 lor...the point i'm trying to stress is, be it a road race, drag or circuit sprint...do it with the same class DUDE!

...and make sure the one being challenged push his car too,both car must push hard..or else easy win lah..muahahaha

haha ... every1 saying this can tapau this and that . We are really staying in BOLEH land ...

Last week when I went to Proton showroom, I saw they have a ferrari red "Centennial" version of Gen2. They added some body kit and change the rims design. I like the rims, look more garang. The seats are leather but have funny logo on it. Really spoil the look! :thumpdown Engine biasa-lah 1.6 Campro, nothing to shout about. But tested the 4 doors kaw-kaw and surprisingly, they can be closed quite easily. When I tested the normal Gen2, I really have to bang the rear passenger doors to close it. If not cannot close. Performance wise, don't know because got not chance to test the car. Any of you guys seen this version?

It really is nothing much to shout about, apart from the colors, dashboard, the seats, the rest is the same, but apparently they have improve on the NVH, The doors well what is there to say, it shouldn't have any problems in the first place though, Anyway, they should have launch this model as a whole in the first place and give a better impression rather than the usual, after a while some so called special edtion and then followed by some other editions again, really don't know what are they thinking..

Jim said:
ya, maybe the accord was just cruising DUDE! bring out the stock 660 kancil and ROAD RACE with my friend's stock gen2 lor...the point i'm trying to stress is, be it a road race, drag or circuit sprint...do it with the same class DUDE!

Errr... 660 Kancil same class with Proton Gen2???

wow... battle of the century. Perodua vs. Ploton

SkYwAlKeR said:
i support kancil... haha... kancil with drop in L5 turbo sure smoke gen2 one...

I support Gen2 ...... hehehehe.... GEn2 with drop in GSR 1.8 Turbo sure left Kancil until cant see the tail lamp ..

JPJ kacao or not if change engine.. same c.c but different manufacturer..say toyota