Proton Gen2

huakenny said:
we all tot u wil stick back ur 18inch>?

We have to be realistic mate...if on road, I'll stick to 18s, but on circuit, the 35 series tyres are just impossible to use...so, to test on road or SIC, you'll have to decide!

Jim said:
We have to be realistic mate...if on road, I'll stick to 18s, but on circuit, the 35 series tyres are just impossible to use...so, to test on road or SIC, you'll have to decide!

may i hv photo of ur car? so curios to see it now o....

i dunno how to drive fast or even go to track...so im not the one u r looking for..hehe

some more i drive k car only

kelvin_eiji said:
Wah!!!! i also wan to test . I use my Gen4 ....... :)

Gen4? Are you the one with the orange Gen2 with Gen4 sticker at the rear and a Trust intercooler? If that's you, I think we've met in Zentrum!

huakenny said:
may i hv photo of ur car? so curios to see it now o....

i dunno how to drive fast or even go to track...so im not the one u r looking for..hehe

some more i drive k car only

Don't pull my leg lah mate! If you have a tuned up ride, just share and test lah.

Photo of my ride? Can show you, but I've just changed my wing and I'm waiting to wash it for some fresh photos...will mail to you once taken!

aku_sangap said:
oitss..kelvin, ur cannot laa..already "murtad" maa..no more NA..already Gen4..muahahaha..not fair..not fair..

p/s: kelvin, can swap car haa..i also wanna feel the power of GEN4..:D..heehe...wanna do the same mods later on..;)...but, maybe fto mivec only laa..not enough money laa....mind PM me, ur total cost for the project....thanks in advance kelvin..

maybe we can come out 'yam cha' one day . Manhunt and u also ...... i have lost my phone , pls pm me ur phone no.

Jim said:
Gen4? Are you the one with the orange Gen2 with Gen4 sticker at the rear and a Trust intercooler? If that's you, I think we've met in Zentrum!

BLIZT intercooler la .... :) We meet before ?? where is Zentrum ??

kelvin_eiji said:
maybe we can come out 'yam cha' one day . Manhunt and u also ...... i have lost my phone , pls pm me ur phone no.
wait till i come back in december..!
maybe we can do our own illegal SSO...got one huge empty place near my KL office..

kelvin_eiji said:
Wah!!!! i also wan to test . I use my Gen4 ....... :)

brother ... since you are talking about Gen4 ... i suspect you already trnaplanted the Evo 4 engine in your engine bay ... lolz ... and you are looking for 17 inch to fit 4 pot caliper... so i'll just make a wild guess that you had an Evo4 engine with u ... =) how's the feeling?? =)

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution said:
brother ... since you are talking about Gen4 ... i suspect you already trnaplanted the Evo 4 engine in your engine bay ... lolz ... and you are looking for 17 inch to fit 4 pot caliper... so i'll just make a wild guess that you had an Evo4 engine with u ... =) how's the feeling?? =)

How my feeling ??? wat u mean ??? i dont understand

kelvin_eiji said:
How my feeling ??? wat u mean ??? i dont understand

the meaning is...Wat u feeling after sit/drive in a gen2 wit evo4 engine...happy o not? syiok o not?

how the G feeling n the torque? satisfied? handling n performancer wise ok ma?

Gen2 wit evo4 engine...we gotta see n feel it as well...when? hehe.....wat i mean here is i sit in ur car n test..not road racing ok? hehe

hahahahaha ... thanks brother kenny... yeah this is what i gonna carry out ... how's the feeling of driving a Gen with Evo engine inside ... lolz .... anyway kenny you feeling better ?? recovered from sickness already ?? =) eh .. ask GSRturbo9166 to organise another TT ok ... we looking forward on it ... =)

after reading all the replies...Jim...sorry for me to misunderstood u...or mayb...bcoz u made me misunderstood u..mauahhaha

y wan to play wit fto mivec when there evo4 to play wit?
heard alot of comment the fto mivec is not tat good leh bro...
if not just get 4g93t lah...should be more satisfying...

tat macha gsr9166 now drive wat car edi?
so pity lah he sold off all his monster 4g93t.... :(

wei, seniors dun like this lar. newbies come in post 18" gen2 can tahpau sum car oredi bomb ppl kaw kaw.

every1 got mama 1 ler. ppl got pride.

no problem with gen2 18" feel "overpower" 1.

just 0-400 or 0-1000 anytime lar. cyberjaya. little car and tonnes of straight and curvey road.

ppl so kesian lor, spent money buy car, new car oredi mod to get more umph. whether it is power or not, money oredi spent. so ppl do take pride in their modding, bad or good.

same like mother giving birth to a child and raising him. good or bad another story lor.

anyway car modding is individual preference.

when i sit inside the aeroplane i also feel the plane is dam slow lor even it can fly. haiz...

anyway, i really wan to see the so claimed gen2 in action also. coz all talk but no action is BULLSHIT.

seriously i tahpau a honda accord 2.4L before until that fella so scared, he keep on flashes highlight to slow me down from far behind. (wan to know the whole story, pls pm me)

oh yah. forgot. im driving a stock kancil 660.

oik... mr. yong. dun like dat lar. im trying to paint the picture oni mar...

u didnt see how hard to try to prove himself meh... that means he feel intimidated lor.

manhunt : dun say like dat lar. i dun hate nor like gen2. i dun own 1 sumore. so how much i say also no use. coz when ppl ask "u say so many, u own or driving a gen2 meh?"

but i tried before lor. the passenger door is a real pain ler. back seat make me feel like im having headbang on bumpy road especially the stereo is playing heavy metal music.

eh... how come no1 ask me how i tahpau the accord 2.4L. haih... sumore purposely say it OUT LOUD.

oh...tell lah ur story...

infact...i like gen2 design from the 1st day its launch....
but when i went n view in the showroom n test drive it...
erm...the rear is really low...

DarkSin said:
eh... how come no1 ask me how i tahpau the accord 2.4L. haih... sumore purposely say it OUT LOUD.

u use wat car to tapao oh? sp roud tis story muz hear..plz share share la....i oso wan 'kepoh' abit here...

thanks for sharing "out loud" your experiences DarkSin.. i am sure when you feel great when you actually beat the 2.4L..

err.. just to share my experiences, last sunday i also manage to ta pao a Lan Evo 3, during traffic jam la, was on my cute little scooter, riding it back home. was rushing, cause mum rang me up for dinner... :rolleyes:

Write your reply...