Proton Gen2

well i got drove Wira and Waja before....
currently driving Gen2....
say honestly Gen2 kind of s.uck on pickup....compare to wira and Waja....but from mid till end is better than Waja and Wira...
no offence here,just say out my comment.....
and all of them are stock car....

this 1 better leave it to gen2 taikor Jim to xplain how to mod gen2 until got power o not...u think lah..muahhahaha

gloss said:
hi Chris... nice to meet u :)

mayb one day u saw duck on the road.. can test him snails, see whether have sand inside o not.. hehe2... maybe Jim will catch up with his 105hp car... :rock:

lolz .... cannot lah ... i cant race with 105hp ... my rim is 17 inch ... might be under power =) we all good boy where got race with ppl 1 ?? toilet duck hor ?? =) hahahahaha ... next time see me dont cucuk me ok ... we all good civil ... TT can liao ... =P CHeers !!

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution said:
lolz .... cannot lah ... i cant race with 105hp ... my rim is 17 inch ... might be under power =) we all good boy where got race with ppl 1 ?? toilet duck hor ?? =) hahahahaha ... next time see me dont cucuk me ok ... we all good civil ... TT can liao ... =P CHeers !!

yah lah... that glossy fello always ask ppl race one...... heheh....

race got many kind..1/4 mile ? century sprint ?
depends on what challenge lah..sure both cars got their positive and negative edge..
my 2 cents..
last time test drove the stock manual G2..not bad also..after 3+k rpm then power comes..yes..you have to rev the engine hard..

t0il3t_duck said:
yah lah... that glossy fello always ask ppl race one...... heheh....

hahahahah ... next time see toilet duck i have to give way like what Gloss said ... lolz ... later he use his Snails and Tapau me ... =) Ganas Vios !!so u coming to the TT tomorrow brother ??

manhunt said:
race got many kind..1/4 mile ? century sprint ?
depends on what challenge lah..sure both cars got their positive and negative edge..
my 2 cents..
last time test drove the stock manual G2..not bad also..after 3+k rpm then power comes..yes..you have to rev the engine hard..

most of the time when u go on the road ... u dont really go that high speed brother ... it is very in conviniet for ppl to drive like that .... i'd been driving my friends Gen 2 for 2 days till now ... i have to drive it tomorrow as well ... but torque really make me sweat ... for example ... he i wanna over take ... i probably have to use the 2nd gear .... and no matter how hard i step on the accelerator ... the car can really speed up .... when i located infront of a round about ... i sweat again ... and it is stock with 15 inch rims some more ... cant imagine how a 18inch Gen 2 can perform ... my 2 cents

the one u drove is MT or AT.. i presume its MT ?
well..1 thing i dont agree with the protons is that to drive gen2 you need to rev high the engine..that one i agree with you lah........ok lah stop bout the 18'' thingy..handling and look maybe got postive effect..power..hmm...very subjective..
unless you used to drive smaller cc car then upgrade to 1.6 campro

manhunt said:
the one u drove is MT or AT.. i presume its MT ?
well..1 thing i dont agree with the protons is that to drive gen2 you need to rev high the engine..that one i agree with you lah........ok lah stop bout the 18'' thingy..handling and look maybe got postive effect..power..hmm...very subjective..
unless you used to drive smaller cc car then upgrade to 1.6 campro

brother ... if u drove smaller cc car and u so called "Up grade" to Cam pro ... u will feel not much deferent ... u know what ... i pump RM 35 petrol and i can only go 200km ... its FC is very very high for a 1.6 car ... it is very close to my FC level already ... this is another point that make me sweat ... sorry for the 18 inch thingy ... no offend dude ... just happened that i remember i guy mentioned about the 18 inch rims with Gen 2 in this forum ... really no offend dude ... cheers =)

no offence on the 18'' lah..not mine anyway..u can say whatever u like here..
reason being i said on smaller cc car to campro is on the difference in power..say last time drive kancil then now campro..sure got difference rite....
anyway can u help me to source a used hks open pod mushroom ?

Make Love but No War.... :biggrin:

chris & jeff,

yo.. dun say i always ask u all to race on road lorr, later joeker kick me out of this family le.. then tat time sure i will miss u guys lo... :biggrin: i am also a good boy mar... when see u guys car sure i siam far far liao.. hehe..

2molo's TT really on arr? sure boh?

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution said:
hahahahah ... next time see toilet duck i have to give way like what Gloss said ... lolz ... later he use his Snails and Tapau me ... =) Ganas Vios !!so u coming to the TT tomorrow brother ??
heheh.... sure coming..... gloss will come to...ehehe.... good chance to know some neighbour hood friends mah.....

i think jim car feature in otomania lah...mayb u guys can check it out...
luckily my fren got tat mag...never bought bfore this mag so dunno it was inside also..

manhunt..guess u muz be a owner of gen2 also...
but if u think urself...wont ur car be very underpower wit tat huge 18" slap on?
ok...if its for the look...then its ok lah...stability...erm...wat tyre size? i think also
205-35-18...then i rather use 16" wit 206-45-16

hey guys..like ive said..the gen2 has been bought yesterday.was busy with work before this.Finally got the time.I guess...i got very few positive inputs compared to the whole long list of unwanted reading..however on the bright side..some interesting points made out..like power comes out after 3Krpm...gen2 losing out on power to a wira...for me i guess all that is irrelevant at the moment..the purpose of this thread..was that to put a 17inch rim( and NOT 18inch)..and to try to balance that power to weight ratio..by probably adding some light modification such as filters and spark plugs and ........

BTW
1)If anyone of the "senior" members here can give a simple rational explanation (which is basically the purpose of us newbie to post such amatuer threads)..the difference between drop in air filers and the open pod K&N filters?..one thing for sure..it gives a whistling and more nosier sound by sucking in the air.
2) is it TRUE that...semi racing clutch burns faster($$) for city driving like in KL..and its really anoying..my friend who has a vtec engine..says..no point for a gen 2 to have unless..u go for drags?

So yeah..no offence to anyone..just wanted to go on with things..and havent really got the time to upload pics..but will do soon hopefully..

p.s
Thanks alot guys for taking interest and part in this thread and your valuable input,ideas,tips,advise is really appreciated for us amatuers which basically go through the drama of being "con" by people much superior.=if u know wat i mean

Yong_5290 said:
luckily my fren got tat mag...never bought bfore this mag so dunno it was inside also..

manhunt..guess u muz be a owner of gen2 also...
but if u think urself...wont ur car be very underpower wit tat huge 18" slap on?
ok...if its for the look...then its ok lah...stability...erm...wat tyre size? i think also
205-35-18...then i rather use 16" wit 206-45-16
yong... one of my rides in my garage is gen2 also..
even with 16' can feel a bit heavy over 15' setup..
so how do you like Jim's car... :biggrin:
wanna see my ride .. ? wait till i get back from seoul lah..i m in korea now

hahaha...no harm also 1 if can join some gen2 owner ppl and discuss on car modding.

how do i like jims car...i dunno...of coz i have to admit tat 18" wheel on wat ever car
will be very cun...be if me...i wont slap it on unless i have at least 250hp
which means wit my current engine...its impossible for me to run 18"
i eventually just downgraded from 16" to 15"...ahahhaa

vaakg said:
1)If anyone of the "senior" members here can give a simple rational explanation (which is basically the purpose of us newbie to post such amatuer threads)..the difference between drop in air filers and the open pod K&N filters?..one thing for sure..it gives a whistling and more nosier sound by sucking in the air.
2) is it TRUE that...semi racing clutch burns faster($$) for city driving like in KL..and its really anoying..my friend who has a vtec engine..says..no point for a gen 2 to have unless..u go for drags?

1.Drop in air filter = plug and play to ur car and gain power easily without modify anything....simple n beter way for newbie if dun wan to mod more....

2. Open port air filter = original stock filter n box hv to remove and replace by this open port air filter....thjis wil gain power n the air sucking sound is louder...CAI n heatshield is suggested to put in wit open port filter for beter efect....

3. semi racing clutch on gen2 is not so many ppl do tis...most of them going to transplany...as campro is quite lot of problem n many of them claimed tat campro is not function (i not sure la,no Gen2)

Yong_5290 said:
QUOTE]

really inmagazine? serious a? wa liao....so keng...hehe

i cant be very sure lah...unless sum1 clarify it..

huakenny...tat otomania damn funny 1...even if u wira got 4g93t stock std wit a little bit xterior mod also they will feature u...ahhaahahno xtreme mod 1..