Proton Gen2

Jim said:
ya, maybe the accord was just cruising DUDE! bring out the stock 660 kancil and ROAD RACE with my friend's stock gen2 lor...the point i'm trying to stress is, be it a road race, drag or circuit sprint...do it with the same class DUDE!

yeah why dont YOU ask him to race with YOUR SO CALLED 105hp 4 BAR 18"inch Rim Gen 2 ?? why you always mentioned about "YOUR" friend's car only??try to smoke him with your car in thie case!!my 2 cents

wei wei wei, saborrr bros. make love. no warrrrrrr.

thanks for asking (finally! hee hee).
that time it started to rain. before hand the accord really really driving fast, teong me from back. so let him past lor.
after that less than 100m, the rain pouring like super cats and dogs. he man man jalan, but i go 100 going into the sg.besi cornering. the rain really heavy and very poor visibility. that fella think im going too fast, start flashing his light until he no longer see me. :D

dat day bad mood + doing delivery (darn late sumore!). haih... regret also... coz driving so dangerously.

HKS : YOU'RE RIGHTO! SPOKEN LIKE A GODDDD. (nice evo wor... can lend me pek the sg.besi corner at 140 arrr?)

Jim : TT. no problem lor. me stay n work in subang. my ride got nothing to scream about. ugly kancil that desperately needing a service! :P

tko73 : really? hm... actually today i saw a car truck delivering gen2 cars. got a nice red gen2, couple of white 1 also. so proton managed to improve the new batch of gen2?

ethanphoon592 : yeah.. i agreed. why dont proton just make gen2 sumtin like gen2 r3? i mean at least have something close to that. i mean it is better having proton with their own sport edition and then r3 with their own edition. it will give ppl more good variety also mar

daniel : play far far lar. thread saying PROTON GEN2! heh... honda euro pulak. post in honda thread lurrr.

actually i'm a bit interested in getting a gen2 also. but since rumour said SRM coming out early next year, want to 6c 6c 1st. moreoever with all the sing song about proton quality, really kinda scary. gen2 broke down, gen2 disc brake lockup n bla bla. horrible man.

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution said:
yeah why dont YOU ask him to race with YOUR SO CALLED 105hp 4 BAR 18"inch Rim Gen 2 ?? why you always mentioned about "YOUR" friend's car only??try to smoke him with your car in thie case!!my 2 cents

ask him to race with my ride? anytime! but it'll just be a friendly one...no smoking!

darksin, how? wanna test or not? i can come to subang tonite!

how about yourself? you seem to be answering for him...come out and road race with my taiko's prelude lah...don't hide behind the computer...you up for it?

Jim said:
ask him to race with my ride? anytime! but it'll just be a friendly one...no smoking!

how about yourself? you seem to be answering for him...come out and road race with my taiko's prelude lah...don't hide behind the computer...you up for it?

bro..prelude is NA 2.2vtec

ppl ride is 2.0turbo..take wat to compare?

think oso know la...race only waste fuel la...

if wan race..go sepang la...dun play on the road...Malaysia accident rate is increasing juz because hv such driver on the road...think for ur family n urself and other road users....

if wan race..ask ur fren send the prelude to kk,sabah la...even a diesel turbo car he oso cannot overtake.... :thumpdown

huakenny said:
bro..prelude is NA 2.2vtec

ppl ride is 2.0turbo..take wat to compare?

think oso know la...race only waste fuel la...

if wan race..go sepang la...dun play on the road...Malaysia accident rate is increasing juz because hv such driver on the road...think for ur family n urself and other road users....

if wan race..ask ur fren send the prelude to kk,sabah la...even a diesel turbo car he oso cannot overtake.... :thumpdown

so what? race first then talk later lor! i've nothing against anybody, but it seems like you guys here are too arrogant!

are you saying that a 2.2 VTEC can't outrun a 2.0 TURBO? you ought the be kidding me! save the ego and pride mate!!!

wow wow.. got tai ko some more..

errr.. why wan pull ur "tai ko" in? dun mess things up.. its a discussion forum. i know you are very good in modification abd enchanment, and if u "so like street race", i suggest u enter professional racing arena. make a status for yourself there. who knows,one day u become malaysia racing champion n you might make Dr.M proud, by scoring to the world that "malaysia boleh".

dun waste ur talent on road, and its dangerous to race on road, hurt innocent ppl. its not human physical problem, its the attitude that kills someone.

Jim said:

Wah this thread still HOT and ALIVE.. gen2 trackday part.2 coming soon..dont worry

Jim said:

ME ?? open your eyes big big and read the thread carefully 1 more time ... see how i answer the THREAD !! i do not answer for anybody ... i just write what i think ... u thought i got no balls izzit ?? ask those people who meet up with me ... do you know the danger of Road Race ?? i aint a stupid guy who will easily take my ride and race (Especially ROAD RACE) with others ... try to find out more cars and the true potential of the other cars ... i never said that your friends TUNED prelude cannot go fast or what so ever ... i just dont like your attitude like all the cars cannot fight with the PRelude ... think properly before you write here brother ... all this while i got no offend with your words ... ask those ppl that met me up see whether i got lansi or not ... Get Real brother ... look at the photo on my signature ...you thought this is a stock wira or something??LOOK CLEARLY !! if you mode your car like that ... with so much of effort and time ... will you easily go race with ppl ?? what if you banged by others ... who will so easily pay you back your lost ?? my car Aint GEN 2 ... its a different class ... dont always talk like that ... i aint Amatuer ... if you wanna be friend ... we can go for TT ... if not ... i will not BOTHER about YOU even if you wanna race ... ITS A DIFFERENT CLASS!! if you get what i mean ... really no offend ... i am not a HotBlood Racer ... i enjoy TT more than Racing on the road ... i like to know more friends ... including you ... if you understand my words ... then you know what i mean ... take care ... cheers =)

jim: after reading all the posts i think u're the that is arrogant. Ur posts r jus INDIRECTLY saying watever cars u hav or ur taiko is unbeatable.

N i really dun like ur attitude of saying race here n race there. Come on! Y u r trying to contribute to more road accidents?

Dun blame other members to shoot u in this topic. U're the 1 welcoming bullets wif ur words.

N plz dun brag wif the 105 horses in ur car. u know wat a tuner told me. He said "nowdays most of the cars(performance cars) u c on road is around 200-300hp oni. U wan tell u hav a fast car 400hp++ n above is wat u call fast."
He said 10-20 years back 150hp is like king of the road. Ur 105hp is not even up to tat.

If i'm u wif the 105 horses in my car no matter it's a 1.3L,1.5L or 1.6L i'll prefer to juz keep quiet. Ntg to to be very proud of n telling ppl as though it's a very big achivement.:thumpdown

Jim said:
so what? race first then talk later lor! i've nothing against anybody, but it seems like you guys here are too arrogant!

are you saying that a 2.2 VTEC can't outrun a 2.0 TURBO? you ought the be kidding me! save the ego and pride mate!!!

2.0 turbo ?? R u talking to me ?

kher said:
jim: after reading all the posts i think u're the that is arrogant. Ur posts r jus INDIRECTLY saying watever cars u hav or ur taiko is unbeatable.

N i really dun like ur attitude of saying race here n race there. Come on! Y u r trying to contribute to more road accidents?

Dun blame other members to shoot u in this topic. U're the 1 welcoming bullets wif ur words.

look here guys, taiko is mere expression that he's my elder cousin...what's the problem of having a Proton with 18" wheels? why keep targetting me about it? if your TURBOs are so fast, keep it to yourself...don't come and shoot smaller capacity cars...that was the whole reason why I brought up the tuned up VTECH for comparison!

no doubt that the evo is hot with nice kits, but have you ever even seen the prelude that I always bring up...me to blame though...there are no pictures to show...don't just assume that I'm talking about a normal VTECH here...assumption is the mother of all f**k ups!

I don't like road racing too, but don't be such an angel saying that you guys don't run fast on freeways and federal roads...that's plain bs! why mod a road car then, may as well invest in a track car!

if you guys still wanna shoot me because I'm new here, by all means do so...but if the next time you all have a track day with your TURBOS and you decide to teach me a nice lesson, I'll be glad to show you what a VTECH can do on a 10 lap circuit race...have your intercoolers ready! cheers!

aiyaa, dont flame2 laa...calm down..calm down..let's race against each other in GT4...more fun oohh!!!..ehehehe..;)....peace..peace...

gloss said:
chris, today u off ar? so free one... :biggrin:

no lah brother ... i suppose to go work ... but have to go get my friends car later ... his GEN 2 crashed and i help him to fix it up ... alot of work to do for the car ... =) so u coming for the TT brother??

oo.. i see.. izzit that gen2 u mention tat day? car nvr la, can be repaired, human nothin then ok liaw lo.. yea, accident susah. lots of thing to settle..

err.. i'm not sure yet o.. but cyborg,kenny,mantis n the "snails" aslo not confirm yet rite? dun woli la. wil make last mins confirm tonight. :biggrin:

no lah brother ... i suppose to go work ... but have to go get my friends car later ... his GEN 2 crashed and i help him to fix it up ... alot of work to do for the car ... =) so u coming for the TT brother??

Jim said:
look here guys, taiko is mere expression that he's my elder cousin...what's the problem of having a Proton with 18" wheels? why keep targetting me about it? if your TURBOs are so fast, keep it to yourself...don't come and shoot smaller capacity cars...that was the whole reason why I brought up the tuned up VTECH for comparison!

no doubt that the evo is hot with nice kits, but have you ever even seen the prelude that I always bring up...me to blame though...there are no pictures to show...don't just assume that I'm talking about a normal VTECH here...assumption is the mother of all f**k ups!

I don't like road racing too, but don't be such an angel saying that you guys don't run fast on freeways and federal roads...that's plain bs! why mod a road car then, may as well invest in a track car!

if you guys still wanna shoot me because I'm new here, by all means do so...but if the next time you all have a track day with your TURBOS and you decide to teach me a nice lesson, I'll be glad to show you what a VTECH can do on a 10 lap circuit race...have your intercoolers ready! cheers!

I diden say ur taiko is ur gangster or watsoever. I know u're referring to ur fren or mayb someone more senior than u in terms of age.

Did i mention VTEC is no good. I do salute VTEC's performance in track racing. In fact the NA engine tat i salute the most.

Drive fast n racing on road is diff. N sori la... sure u won believe if i tell u tat i alr stop speeding like a mad driver although i'm oni 18 juz 1 year after getting licence. Coz i alr saw many accident pics in zth as well as reading bout road accidents 2 often. I duwan to be the next 1 to get involved in such things.

N i tink u urself is looking down at urself actually coz u r so scared ppl say NA lose to turbo. All i c is they comparing engine's displacement.

No matter u're new or old n the forum as long u speak like a knowledgable man it's alrite.

Jim said:

looks like i am talking to a piece of wall !! lolz ... who ever said that they dont speed ?? who claims that ?? do i ?? as i said ... OPEN YOUR EYES BIG BIG AND READ ON THE THREAD !!! who ever said things like that ?? i bully small capacity cars ?? READ CAREFULLY !!!! i even re-Mentioned AGAIN in the last thread saying that "I DIDNT SAID THAT THE PRELUDE IS SLOW!!!" .... F*CK ... YOU BLIND ??? who ever bully you because you are NEW HERE ??? use brain and think and use a proper way to type ... no 1 ever assumed anything!!! why are you always like to argue and claim that ppl talk bad about you ?? in the last Thread i already say until so clear ... i'd rather know 1 more friend than having a dog fight .... why cant you think it yourself ?? you still think that i am shooting on you ??? Jesus Christ!! ok lah ... i shoot you !! how ?? satisfy now ?? is this what you want ??will this be a better solution till now ?? is this what you wish ??? r u born to make enemies ??

He still cant get it.. we are talking about human attitude.. n to ur question, yes. i quit speeding. also.. clarify something again, speed do not kill someone, a attitude will.

just like wat HKS said, u r most welcome to join our TT anytime..

looks like i am talking to a piece of wall !! lolz ... who ever said that they dont speed ?? who claims that ?? do i ?? as i said ... OPEN YOUR EYES BIG BIG AND READ ON THE THREAD !!! who ever said things like that ?? i bully small capacity cars ?? READ CAREFULLY !!!! i even re-Mentioned AGAIN in the last thread saying that "I DIDNT SAID THAT THE PRELUDE IS SLOW!!!" .... F*CK ... YOU BLIND ??? who ever bully you because you are NEW HERE ??? use brain and think and use a proper way to type ... no 1 ever assumed anything!!! why are you always like to argue and claim that ppl talk bad about you ?? in the last Thread i already say until so clear ... i'd rather know 1 more friend than having a dog fight .... why cant you think it yourself ?? you still think that i am shooting on you ??? Jesus Christ!! ok lah ... i shoot you !! how ?? satisfy now ?? is this what you want ??will this be a better solution till now ?? is this what you wish ??? r u born to make enemies ??

aiyah, this is just classic miscommunication lah...I'm not blind mate and I don't like to argue...rest assured you're not talking to a wall and I do have a BRAIN...lets just erase everything and continue our passion! have to understand sometimes people say and perceive the wrong words mah...I admit that...bear no grudges...perhaps it's just fate that I started off badly in this forum!

well guys, if I happen to offend any of you, please accept my sincere apologies...cheers!!! and no ROAD RACING!!!

Write your reply...