Mod Proton Gen2

juzanormalguy said:
gen 2 can put in gsr ar?

Cannot built in GSR in GEN-2 because Gen-2 gear box is on de left side while GSR is on de right side . My fren has jus put in mivec euro type which ngam ngam fit in Gen-2 .

E4 and above engine also can, just need to get JPJ's endorsement on your grant only..

razaksa said:
mine is m/t 1.6m and have installed hotbits exhaust extractors(still using stock mid and rear) K&N drop in A/F and DPS grounding system. Stock is 110bhp @ 4000rpm.
I'd like to remain n/a and power up tp 150bhp and still drivable for daily and family use. I most welcome your suggestions.

guys what ECU the gen2 uses? siemens?
i dun think 150bhp is impossible man. :rock:
speedworks are good, but aren't they a bit pricey?

Razaksa,,,if you wish i can reprofile your cam for more power. RM 800 per cam.

012-6912007

V8_nutter said:
Razaksa,,,if you wish i can reprofile your cam for more power. RM 800 per cam.

012-6912007

V8, which company are you from ? how bout cam pulleys ?

Saw 1 very nice white bodykitted Gen2 with Jun sticker on the rear bumper a few days ago at Pandan Jaya. Big ass exhaust too!!! ZTH'ian owner?

manhunt said:
any new project?

read from xtreme car magazines this month. Mod from Speedwork. They manage to get 138 hp for Gen2 on wheel. donno how many thousand to spend ........???

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Cannot built in GSR in GEN-2 because Gen-2 gear box is on de left side while GSR is on de right side . My fren has jus put in mivec euro type which ngam ngam fit in Gen-2 .

HypperRevved,
What do u mean mivec euro can fit in gen2? is it mivec have a euro model?

I have the picture of tengku djan's Gen2 R3 at http://www.kydrives.net/2005/11/19/proton-gen2-r3-pictures-at-sepang-circuit/

nice..with 4G93 inside.. look at the speedometers..look familiar eh.. from SGTi

HyperRevved 6313 said:

there are GSR terbaliks as well.

hypertune this month's issue feature the speedworks gen2...but somehow all the power gains etc. not showed.. they did it so it looked like printing error but i doubt it. the dyno chart didnt look that impressive.

complete package like that around 13k..
the piggyback ecu alone is $4800

campro may not be tuneble

I hear from reliable sources that Campro's Siemens ECU very sensitive and installing a high lift cam can even reduce its HP. Even R3 is not doing very much to R3 Gen 2, except for cosmetics and exhaust system. Maybe a change to a stand alone EMS will solve the problem but cost of EMS like Haltech etc may not be worth it. A half cut for 4G93 T or 4G92 Mivec CK2 cost only RM5000+. Used Motec maybe RM5000.
I am also in a deliema with my Gen 2. I guess the best route to go is to install a half cut.
I am still deciding which route to go Turbo or Mivec.
I am also worried of the process of legalizing the, engine swap.
SRM will be out early next year. I am sure that Proton is having a lot of problems extracting more HP from campro. That is why they have considered the turbo route.
I hear that Charlie's project Gen 2 by Mat Speed went into development problems as high lift cam fitted into campro, produce negligible results. Xtreme car did not print the results.

Write your reply...