JPJ New Rules

yeah perodua still can convert... can put evo 7 gta to myvi or not? kahahahaha

i got ask one chop shop at usj... the guy say can kautim one... dono is real or not..

WJW said:
i got ask one chop shop at usj... the guy say can kautim one... dono is real or not..
if they say cannot kautim one then you won't buy h/cut from them then they no business, so they sure say can kautim one lor...

kautim transplant and registration but roadblock you kena later on has nothing to do with them anymore.. so they don't care.

my advice...dun buy proton cars anymore...we support perodua...!!!!Long live perodua...Proton eat your own cars as lunch!!!!

Yeah, lunch; dinner; breakfast; tea; breakfast break; supper; late meal and many more. World is advancing, don't be so stucked up.

zephyr3d said:
buy super gallant. hahaha

Yeah... the Mitsubishi Galant 'Shark' EC5A!

I will... give me at least another year...:cyclops:

Fluffy said:
yes! heheh galant is the next best option!:_:

Sure... if u could cough up RM 19k-20k cash for a Super Saloon n another RM 10k for conversion.

haizzz, dont u think those JPJ ppl got nothing else better to do than banning this and that. why dont they just go after those mat rempit who korek block la, tebuk eksos la... tayar sotong. whateva crap...

we here using proper engine and modifiers usually have enough money to mantain their cars what....afterall, we cant afford to buy good and expensive cars thanks to the tax... so modify is kinda second choice...

Actually, those who modify spend A LOT compared to those who drive an expensive car.

Eg.

1. Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VII at RM 240k and 90% under finance compared to:

2. Mitsubishi Galant Super Saloon at RM 19k-20k cash + RM 10k cash for conversion + RM10k cash to fix problems.

Who spend more money? It will cost RM 40k to buy and convert and Mitsubishi Galant Super Saloon (inclusive AWD system + shocks) to rival the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VII.

putra4767 said:
I also heard some sort of the news like,

On a wira/satria chasis the biggest engine is a 4693 & therefore no bigger CC engine is allowed to be transplanted..

This has increased the price of gsr's halfcut...

Dunno how far is true..

But whatever, the "Boleh Kautim" thing is deffinitely applicable i strongly believe no matter what the rules are.... Coz my fren just transplanted Evo 3 to his wira sedan 1.3 by even taking for inspection.. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
passing the inspection is one thing... passing the routine roadblocks is another thing.

most of the issues crop up is during roadblocks or random inspection request.. that time u go bayar $$ again la.

yeah...after running for a period of time, u will become fedup, tired .....just sell off the car and get an Ori car which can pass through the roadblock without much hassle...

yeah all thru guys .... wira body can go only MAX 1.8L
my frend convert his wira 1.5L to Evo2 ! Three times go inspection didnt go through finally convert to 1.8L Turbo n sell of to putra1.8L his Evo2 ! ( good news for putra users )

guys,
is it correct that once u convert from 1.5L to 1.6L engine ! U cant go further to conversion again ? lets say 1.8L ! any idea !

as wat i have know... my friend say to me if u want use 2.0 engine use wira disel lah... because he say the car original is 2.0 then u can go for 2.0 engine.... Correct me if i'm wrong.. hehe...