Road Transport Department enforcement director Salim Parlan told The Star
the vehicles would not be allowed to enter the country if they failed a
quick test by Road Transport Department (JPJ) officials manning the border
posts.

“Only vehicles with at least 70% light penetration in the front windscreen
and 50% on the rear windscreen and side windows will be allowed on
Malaysian roads.”

“Heavily-tinted windscreens and windows can pose a hazard to other
road-users, especially during rainy days and at night,” he said.

“It is common to find heavily tinted Thai-registered vehicles running on
Malaysian roads. Most sport utility and luxury vehicles from Singapore are
heavily tinted,” he said.

Car owners face a RM300 fine if the tint is too dark.

Salim said government departments with heavily tinted vehicles would be
told to remove the shade or get permission from the JPJ or Transport
Ministry for an exemption.

For a start, the JPJ had been told to remove the shade on all its heavily
tinted vehicles, he said.

The Star had reported that JPJ bought 150 Autolight Plus meters worth
RM1mil from Melbourne-based Autotest Products Pte Ltd in May.

The JPJ is making amendments to its Motor Vehicles (Prohibition of Certain
Types of Glass) Rules 1991 to enable it to use these equipment.

i dun understand how could it be happened? Pose a hazard to other road user?

it means, all g'man VIP has Formula 1 Drivers with night vision cameras onboard... the rest of us are as blind as bats

For a start, the JPJ had been told to remove the shade on all its heavily tinted vehicles, he said.

...u believed :evil: JPJ will removed their own tint--b'ullshiit-lah, they r among the heaviest tint!

i dun understand how could it be happened? Pose a hazard to other road user?

it means that other road user gonna jealous of ur beautiful tint.. so when heavy rain or at nite they will bang ur car n ran away... lol (hit n run)
so u cant c who is the driver bcoz of ur tint... -.-"

just jk jk.. dun get angry ar

50 50 50 70 applies to us as well...?

i think so gua... coz

“Only vehicles with at least 70% light penetration in the front windscreen
and 50% on the rear windscreen and side windows will be allowed on
Malaysian roads
.”

Refer to this :~

“Heavily-tinted windscreens and windows can pose a hazard to other road-users, especially during rainy days and at night,” he said."

so how bout those VIP n dato-dato or even our government cars? thier black tint is safety to us?

i wonder....we must ask them bout tis....prevent those VIP car from black tint or restrict them from driving at rainy day anf at night...since it can pose a hazard to other road-users as they claimed.:biggrin:

this is another brilliant investment by the government. spending 1m on those gadgets and ensure everybody knows bout it through the publicity and in return, think of the thousands of cars that will be passing the border daily. just think about it. someone drives all the way to the border and getting turned down to our country? pay the police officers there and gain instant access. we are gonna end up like indonesia. so at the end, more BRIBES for them....brilliant.

ignore the rules la. dun nid to wori. we nid to b gangster bkos the gov oso is gangster. we nid to get adapt living in bastard nation. fcuk the law!

Refer to this :~

“Heavily-tinted windscreens and windows can pose a hazard to other road-users, especially during rainy days and at night,” he said."

so how bout those VIP n dato-dato or even our government cars? thier black tint is safety to us?

i wonder....we must ask them bout tis....prevent those VIP car from black tint or restrict them from driving at rainy day anf at night...since it can pose a hazard to other road-users as they claimed.:biggrin:

agree.. agree.. day time also c nothing wat..

Write your reply...