JPJ -> Tinting rules

expenditious : so how much did they charged u to take off the tint?

wah its like driving with sunglases at night

hmm i think thats its royal family gua so dark no.plate oso short

if want to do it, just do it. if don't want then don't do lah...worry so much also no use. Do more harm to your body and mind.:_:
I straight away did mine but only the 2 rear doors window. I dont care and think much, just do it.:shades_smile:

i know some 100% tinted cars are undertaker cars...lol..they sometimes carry mayat inside the car...seen it myself in my hometown...haha...its jus a black honda accord but 100% tinted and slightly modified..

Just curious!! How can one tint their car 100% and still see thru? IMO 95% is more appropriate cuz thats the darkest tint available and thats from experience when i was in US and had my car tinted to the heaviest tint which was 95%. I could be wrong.... but just sharing.

just to add. I dont think it is possible to issue a summon by mail. They will issue an inspection notice, then upon inspection summon you.

That said, I really wished the laws are changed. Time to go see my MP? Maybe we all should go see our MPs.... :) :)

X88 said:
Just curious!! How can one tint their car 100% and still see thru? IMO 95% is more appropriate cuz thats the darkest tint available and thats from experience when i was in US and had my car tinted to the heaviest tint which was 95%. I could be wrong.... but just sharing.

lol ... then its time to go out more and see the world or more of heavily tinted cars my fren ..

X88 said:

Been using 90% tints for more than a year and only have problems in basements that are not well lit.. nways yesterday got chased by traffic police on tun razak.. i guess its a sign of whats coming during puasa/raya time.. so those running heavy tints better start preparing "duit raya" coz the one that stopped me had a big ass anti-rasuah badge and was still asking for "duit minum sikit"..

lude said:
the one that stopped me had a big ass anti-rasuah badge and was still asking for "duit minum sikit"..

Out of curiosity, what is the going rate for your duit minum?

JPJ says, if it's too hot, spray black color on your all your windows. Then install multiple webcam and a large monitor in your car. That should allow you enough to see the road. hehehehe
Joking dudes. hehe

JPJ now will just take a picture of your car on the road and later will send a letter to your house that says you need to send your car for inspection. One of my friends got the letter because he remembered passing by a JPJ Waja on the highway. I guess it must be his car's exhaust and tinting that caught their attention.

i hope the photoblocker spray help then (provided JPJ use flash)
http://www.backstreetinline.com/photoblocker/