JPJ advice pls

ehaab

hey guyz..there was a JPJ block near FRIM a couple of days ago and they stopped me. they were suspicous i had engine mods As i had put a VR4 front bonnet for my non-turbo Mit galant. the bonnet was black and my body was not....
so they asked to open the hood ....and looked at the engine...and they couldnt find anythin wrong with that..so they went for the next thing which they could use against me....well my windows are tinted black...the rear ones are totally pitch black and the front ones are about 70%...he was told us to remove it and he would let us go..otherwise he will issue summon...well i told him to issue it and i will tear the tint off later....
in the end he gave a slip and told us to go to JPJ wangsa maju for some check up...
i want to know wat are they goin to chck...and wat are the precautions i should take...i have no engine mods at all...
..the appointment at JPJ is for the 5th of sept ..shuld i go???
and wat shuld i do about the tint??

bro, better remove it before go Wanga Maju JPJ... :frown:

FRIM, Kepong is one of good place to collect "Kopi Duit", last time my company's lorry always *kena* there. sign~ :mad: now normaly use LDP if go to selayang.

ic...no othr way :mad: :mad: .welll...maybe next time i will be more careful....
they also want to do a full car check...i think they mean they want to whether the body is ok and the engine is not half-cut or watever...
well mine everythin is in original cond...so hopefully no prob...
thnx for ur advice..

i also stopped by JPJ another day in cheras.. non of 1 part of my car is legal bside the engine.. so.. guess wad.. i "discuss" with tht officer n end up i go through tht block without any summon..
ofcoz.. a lil "compound" is a muz for the black tinted glass..(mine also black) nobody force u to do so anything happened.. ourselve hav to take the responsibility..
juz my opinion la.. cheers!!!

tint black the at back also kena?
so many cars behind are black

hey guyz i also wanna ask..whether front strut bars...spoilers ...fuel regulators..and other small little add-ons..like skirtings or lips...are these allowed by JPJ

ehaab said:
hey guyz i also wanna ask..whether front strut bars...spoilers ...fuel regulators..and other small little add-ons..like skirtings or lips...are these allowed by JPJ

these things are allowed.....spoiler dun too high....

ehaab said:
hey guyz..there was a JPJ block near FRIM a couple of days ago and they stopped me. they were suspicous i had engine mods As i had put a VR4 front bonnet for my non-turbo Mit galant. the bonnet was black and my body was not....
so they asked to open the hood ....and looked at the engine...and they couldnt find anythin wrong with that..so they went for the next thing which they could use against me....well my windows are tinted black...the rear ones are totally pitch black and the front ones are about 70%...he was told us to remove it and he would let us go..otherwise he will issue summon...well i told him to issue it and i will tear the tint off later....
in the end he gave a slip and told us to go to JPJ wangsa maju for some check up...
i want to know wat are they goin to chck...and wat are the precautions i should take...i have no engine mods at all...
..the appointment at JPJ is for the 5th of sept ..shuld i go???
and wat shuld i do about the tint??

if u got noticed my comment about black tinted in other forum....

black tinted is not allowed n u wil in deep shit when u meet JPJ

there is two way for u....remove ue tinted on the spot or get urself a summon...

now..they ask u go inspection....so u muz remove ur tinted n go...

if not.....u go there inspection the officer oso wil ask u go to aksesori shop remove n go back....

i tried before......so i know man...oso wangsa maju jpj

wow... black tint so kacau wan ar??? better follow lor then.....

My Altezza originally come with black window Rear one, not tint one, so?? then if he ask me to remove how?? kena buang the windows lo???:biggrin:

ehaab..better go..jpj very kiasu wan..if ur car is totally standard aaa..they will find the smallest thing to saman u wan just to win...bastards...i also kena jpj Rblock...i have to change my whole excaust...my number plate...when i send my car for inspection again..he tear out my tinted signal head lights...look like paria after that.. :mad: ...