Ecotint Not Jpj Approved

JPJ and MPPJ are the most annoying people on earth..nothing better to do other than hide in bushes to summon people. Malaysia is a hot country,driving without dark tint is very uncomfortable,they should allow tinting to be 30 % light penetration. Screw all the JPJ and MPPJ idiots!

Guys,

Correct me if I am wrong but I think there is no such think as JPC Approved or JPJ Certified as I believe JPJ never give any specific approval or certification to any company.

Maybe what they meant is Comply With JPJ Rules etc..

And the shit about this is that they might comply it when they test it but would fail the JPJ test due to other factor such as lighting/ sun etc..

MAybe JPJ purposely doesnt want to give any approval or certification so that they can keep issuing you all summonses.. :)

I think it can easily be done by giving agency such as Puspakom or Sirim the power to certify any type of tint/company

jasonchan said:
my advice is carry small changes of at least RM30...it iwll save u all the trouble :P

u did not follow the RULES of roadblock thats why.....~!!!!

next time just do wat the others DO and u r save from all the hastle.....:emoticon_U:

visibility from all my rear windows are almost non-existent.. so have to carry at least rm50 :P

its a known fact, even yamin wong, editor of NST, cars bikes and trucks wrote about JPJ measuring equipment was innacurate.

true true.... the equipment is not accurate..it depend on the sunlight, ur car interior and so on... :)

Previous owner gave me the Ecotint receipt as well and it was a RM1,800 job so that's the premium tint and not cheap stuff! To my eyes, it's a light gray tint and looks almost like standard. I suspect it's coz of the haze and also it happened in the morning that's why I kena. The thing is, whatever test they conduct is really sub-standard. The proper method sould be to test what's the existing light level before testing the light penetration. Of course, here they prefer to have devices to cause "trouble" rather than to really conduct tests so I'm quite sure their scanners are tampered with as well.

But my point is still the 63% reading that's stated on the Ecotint Warranty Card... it's still NOT 70% as allowed by JPJ. Why install something that's gonna cause problems???

BlackSamurai said:
both are possible.

that will not be the case, a zthian's mom's ride have v-kool installed and she received saman for that as well.

sorry to hear about the case and thanks for sharing. RAYA soon.

Yeah, I read about that... I think JPJ scanners are not accurate. We need someone to challenge them somehow... to bring their sub-standard scanning method into the open. Maybe a reputable scanner manufacturer might be able to help? I just hate being robbed in daylight... by the "Legal Crooks"!!!

I think tinting is just a small matter. In Singapore my uncle's Hyundai Getz back three windows are 100% tinted. I asked him whether he got summon for it and he told me never because they allow it for the back three windows only.

Write your reply...