JPJ issues

m a v [3] r i c k said:
im expecting i got reported for driving dangerously and not because of my car. cos be real! i never got pulled over during a road block or when i overtook cops/jpj vehicles. i guess that should be it. btw how to they even prove (thats if i did) that i did drive dangerously? can i like just random pick a car's num plate and report to jpj saying he drives dangerously but in fact he is not? thats pretty stupid isnt it?

maybe that b!tch not report u tailgate her....she report u illegal modification...big noisy exhaust....

m a v [3] r i c k said:
im expecting i got reported for driving dangerously and not because of my car. cos be real! i never got pulled over during a road block or when i overtook cops/jpj vehicles. i guess that should be it. btw how to they even prove (thats if i did) that i did drive dangerously? can i like just random pick a car's num plate and report to jpj saying he drives dangerously but in fact he is not? thats pretty stupid isnt it?

bro, you can complain about other drivers or vehicles like a lot of smoke from busses for instance, but one you have to have proof and second you will have to stand and testify in court.
on the otherhand in your case i think one of the off duty officer may have seen your car or a similar car (might happen if they copy your plate number, a lot of cases these days) and note down the details and report you in for suspision.
thats why you dont get stop or go through a road block, because they are off duty.

m a v [3] r i c k said:

'm a v [3] r i c k'

i dun think it is about ur driving pattern.most probably about ur car appearance.

u never know that those jpj officers in plain cloth, in normal stock are everywhere.same goes to policemen.how do i know? i know la... dun ask me how do i know.

the most important thing right now, like u said that ur inspection will be held next month, try to make ur car look as stock as u can. if possible get the oem hood and exhaust.otherwise if sangkut, u will get compound and will be instructed to change those items which are not comply with the JPJ rulings to standard item.that means OEM stuff and u shall be instruct to come for another JPJ inspection.

if u dun go to the inspection, most likely ur roadtax cant be renew next year.

speedking,
my exhaust is darn quiet. its even quieter than the new saga. only thing its bloody huge :p

buck-7,
it stated that my car and the driver who is driving the car at that particular time (which is myself) has to attend the interview. hopefully its because of my car's appearance and not because of driving.

EG8,
lets say if i make my car's look to stock, do they still have the rights to give me a compound (because of the complaint)? i've been around wangsa maju for 4 years and i've yet to see a turbo proton which is more standard than mine lol.
so now the hood will have to go. as for the exhaust, its either noise or size. which to go for? smaller but noisy or big but quiet? damn these jpj bastards suck big time. if they were to ask me to use back the original exhaust route then im as good as a dead meat. a new exhaust system :eek:

personally speaking, i do not think JPJ cud saman anybody for wreckless driving unless they witness it.
i had experince once involving one wira i surveyed sometime in 2002.
the owner told the workshop to change the damaged front end to lancer look.
workshop had no obligation, it is cheaper and they made more money out of insurance claim.

after some time, saw the car back in the workshop..i think in 2003. so i asked the repairer..what happended? accident lagi ke? he replied no but becoz he got a letter from JPJ asking him to bring his car for an inspection.
it happened one day when he was driving, then kena kejar with a blue pajero (JPJ laa). immediately he was given a letter and must send for inspection within 1 month time.

to maverick, if u can find somebody with same colour wira, ask to borrow his bonnet laa... the safest u can be.

regarding exhaust pipe, i come to know during a roadblock that straight piping is actually illegal. get to borrow somebody's pipe. after inspection done, return it laa..

btw, not only somebody complained to JPJ about us while we're on the road. it can be our neighbours too....those who jeles and sakit hati one...:D

i drive everyday from sri damansara to gombak...thru MRR2..loads of road hoggers...bastards never wanna move..so i just cut here and there...just to overtake the sleepy losers...i think the driving school should teach how to use the rear view mirror and not to drive at 50 or 80 on the fast lane...

all the driving schools talk about is parking, slopes and drive safely...but should tell them that speed doesnt kill it is stopping suddenlly that does...or if u r driving recklessly...

:biggrin: :secruity: :handkiss: :) :dancing2: :eek: :wink: :frown: :smile: :biggrin: :tongue: :mad: :rolleyes: :cool: :rock: :turtle: :birthday: :albertein :mad:

As i mentioned before ..these fast lane hoggers can sometimes be a real pain in the @nu$, they wanna go slow..but dont want to be blocked by the car infrot of them .. dem selfish.. dnt worry one ..

Bro .. go to chop shop .. ask can rent bonet or not .. :biggrin:

zan,
the thing is, if i were to change my bonnet back to proton ones then im gonna have to modify the backet again. and after inspection, again. thats bad isnt it? and my old rusted bonnet is somewhere only god knows.
is it ok if i were to install a proton bonnet but in different colour? i've seen many with complete mivec bodykit in front and also lancer front wira going for inspection. wonder if its really illegal or what. gonna print a list of JPJ do's and don'ts and bring it there.
about the exhaust, im gonna have to remake 1/2 of the exhaust system if i were to use back original route cus im running on 4wd tank. and with 4wd tank u can ONLY go straight flow :(

the question now is,
if i go with my car as it is, whats the worst situation that could happen? exhaust isnt noisy at all but if size DOES matter then i'll borrow from my friend's which is smaller but way noisier. hood is pretty troublesome as its a bloody big thing and its not easy to move them around without a truck/van.

1 more thing, does the size of the number plate matter? i mean the black plate and not the fonts. cus my fronts are standard from proton. its just that i cut the sides of the plate as its blocking pretty much air to flow through the i/c.

maverick , seriously , u gotta b responsible for your actions la. if u really wanna play car
this is what u need to go thru. no short cut about it.

my advice is to change the bonnet , pinjam an OEM bracket from a friend and go for inspection. get a good 'mudgard lou' to swap the brackets before n after the conversion.

option 2 (which is what i would do) is to bring some cash with u or appoint a good runner n go in with your mirage head

yours is only a mirage head , my friends went in with full evo3 half cut bodyparts front , all
also pass la. its all about the money

small matter , dont worry

one more thing , if u're running on 4wd , 99% your car will fail.

i got this complain once. im located in kl but the complain was made in perak. got to travel all the way back to perak to settle things up, cant renew roadtax. complain was made becus of reckless driving. at last din pay anythin, jus tok to the officer and bullshit abit, done. btw as for inspection, it is better for u to make it all original, u dun need to find any bracket to fit in proton hood, oni need to adjust the position, still can use back ur current bracket, the difference is mivec hood the bracket is lower, for proton hood, bracket is higher. dats all. and yes if ur running on 4wd, confirm fail. btw i dun think ur running with 4wd rite, u stated 4wd fuel tank only, so i dun think it will cause any trouble. exhaust too big, if im not mistaken it is ok, as long it is not noisy den shud be fine. lowered? depending which inspection centre u go to, sum of the barrier height is different. cus to test the height u need to drive in and pass this one bump thingy, my fren told me about it, got some place the bump lower one, some is higher. but to be in safe side, ur car better to be 1 coke can and above height. tinted? hopefully is not VIPs black. different colour of hood i dun think it will be a big problem, tell them dat ur hood rusty, or gif some excuses which is logic saying u jus replace them and got no money to paint it yet. as for the plate number, i dun think it will be a big problem oso, as long the fonts are legal, not those shiny type or engrave type or even those sticker type. each letter spaces must be not too close to each other. u know msian enforcers, if they got nuthin to catch they will find sumthin else to do one. so jus becareful before goin in inspection. and i think they will attack those cars which look more like for racing purposes. good luck.

raya season coming .. JPJ officers all sure pocket kering .. BEWARE boys ... if you reckless driving . how cum it goes to JPJ and not to the coppers.. HmmmmMm..

yep, very true.. loads of cops everywhere too stopping cars.. this is when their $$ pours in..

Write your reply...