Wira evo 3.. JPJ... Need Help!

i owned both E3 n EG9 (b16a auto)

if compare FC, B16A auto fc wil be higher than E3 manual if u didnt control ur right foot......

one is Vtec and another one is Turbocharged, ask urself which one u prefer.....

Normaly ppl wil buyt E3, the reason WHY because it got turbo, got BOV sound...Pshh pshh.......ppl hear oso stim d....:_:

But come to car value, EG will gv u a better market value of coz...and for Wiralution, better dun mod so kaw.coz JPJ will kacau lo....

erm....not much to tel i think

my 2cent

Actually... it is NOT ILLEGAL to transplant 1.3-->2.0. If u've read the JPJ rules and regulations before... it CAN be done. Its just a different procedure from cars that upgrade less than 25% of its original displacement. Needless to say, u'll have to go thru more hasstle to get it registered... thus the reason why people have to pay more 'duit kopi' to get it registered if its more than 25%.

If it was illegal... you would've NEVER get to register at all in the first place no matter how much u pay. Thats like paying the chief police officer to make robbing banks legal. Impossible.
These things are documented... you wouldn't have managed to get your engine registered if it really were illegal.

yes bro,

for now i not sure how the jpj rules looks like....

few years back, few of my frens really convert from 1.3 wira to 2.0 evo engine....

but it take more than one month to register the engine la....

wat the runner do is 1.3-1.5, then 1.5-1.8 and then 1.8-2.0....

it bout 2-3months.....

the registration card really got the cop 'approved' with the new engine number written.

now i not sure stil can o not

Write your reply...