aiks, i thought all engine transplants need jpj pusat's kawal selia letter regardless of where u r in msia??
Slipknot Fanatic said:For me to change from a 1.8 to a 1.8 GSR is already a lot of trouble. Have to go all the way to Putrajaya to get an approval to change the engine then only can I go to Puspakom for inspection. This is all because of the engine model number which shows not a lot difference. Proton engine model number shows 4G93 P and the Mitsubishi's shows 4G93. Since I don't want pay 'duit kopi' got to go through this method.
huakenny said:1.8 - 1.8 is very easy case since it is same cc.....alot of troubles for u coz u never do tis i guess......btw, at least u learned something from this....:_:
joejef said:hi to all, i need some info about engine conv. im going to buy a wira 1.3 and its already been conv to 2.0 evo3. according to the owner its already got jpj approve and endorsed, my question is will i get in to trouble if i kena jpj road block in near future? thanks in advance
EvoGanu said:dont worries about tht, since ur car has been done wif reg of new engine n endorsement.no need to worry, btw make sure u always bring the reg card,kawal selia letter,puspakom inspection letter at least copy of tht.
evo rulessss
if u change the drivetrain to 4wd...be prepared...its illegal to do it no matter what. u might get ur car sita by jpj if they found out. be careful...tuner said:can i ask for 1 thing is i change the 2wd to 4wd like wira 1.8 2wd now i change to gsr 1.8 turbo 4wd can i pass or not can apply jpj or not please help ok !!
tuner said:can i ask for 1 thing is i change the 2wd to 4wd like wira 1.8 2wd now i change to gsr 1.8 turbo 4wd can i pass or not can apply jpj or not please help ok !!
joejef said:thanks bro for the info, its a relieve to hear that, i got another question, hows the fuel consumption like for a wira with evo3 engine, stock standard engine with 2 wheel drive. now im contemplating wheather to buy a wiralution or eg6, my budget is only +-30k, im gonna use this as a daily car, with power and looks. thanks again for sharing info
most probably is typo mistakekennethfong said:left foot?