help!need explaination about JPJ!

satellite83

hi.....im a foreign student here. and need some information about JPJ in Malaysia. now im looking for an eg6. my plan is i gonna swap the engine using b20b or another 2000cc engine:X-:.but some people said that its imposible to be approve by the JPJ related to the cc of the std car engine and the engine i being swap..
can anyone help me to give some clear explaination?
thanks in advanced for your kindness...

if im not wrong a car engine only can upgrade to an extra 200cc-300cc meaning u can swap from 1.6 to 1.8 or 1.5 to 1.8
that is the rule but theres some ways to go swap to 2.0cc that u need to ask the mech to do it for u all u need is $$$

thx for your reply...:regular_smile:
ive heard about it..but the one which make me confuse is ive found some eg using 2000cc engine in the used car tread for sometimes.can you exapalin about the other "ways" youve stated on above?who is mech?is it mechanic?
or anyone has this experience on this things???

1. Use a 'runner' that can do that for you but this will cost you. Not necessarily mechanics.
2. 1.6 -> 1.8 -> 2.0
3. Get a swapped b20 used car

2.0 eg's u found probably made their engine swap before the regulation is enforced. That is why u can find a lot of VR4 satrias as well. Doesnt that bother you? Keng. 1.3 -> 2.0 Turbo sommore. Now? Cannot leh.

There are a few cases of failed attempt to get pass this as what happened in PMC. A guy had to re-change his engine back to stock. So unless u can guarentee yourself that you can get it pass through JPJ regulations, dont do it.

b16's, b18's powerful enuff what??

yaya....agree! all u need is $$...hehe... "under table" will settle everything in msia!

its similar indo.... surprise to know it!thx for all the information....
anyone know how much the eg6 market price?

eg6 b16a powerful enuf ler ... if not dont change engine. just change the block to 1.8 or 2.0. just knock back the ... u know wat i mean.

if wanted to buy eg6 buy thoes that already moded edi 1 u can find it in the market try to check out some magazine sure got rm 30+k ony
if u 1 fully moded with wide body oso got 40+k but illegal lar

if u 1 2 swap as usual undertable sure can pass
but this u need to let the runner do,your mechanic will intro the runner to u then u give the money and wait for results

i got 1 fren swap a b8 engine in a mazda astina need at least 7k undertable