help...jpj registration for new half cut engine

supertoron

hi...
i'm a new member of zth.
i really need some view and advice on the process of jpj registration (inspection n stuff...) when change the same capacity engine (half cut) of the car.
how much n how long would it take to do the whole process?
i heard some runner will charge rm400 to do so n will take about 2 weeks to settle all everything, is true? is it worth it?
btw, my grant is still with the bank, i need to pick it up first....

help me please...

capacity is one thing. but is the model n make of engine the same? also transmission.

if any of these are different, u need a jpj approval letter from putrajaya... need to submit ur photostat grant, receipt of h/c and AP.. this usually takes 2-4 weeks or in my case... ages... depends on ur luck

if not, u can terus drive into nearest puspakom after pasang engine, pay 40 bucks and get ur car tested. if u pass, u will receive a LULUS form, which u can bring to jpj department to have ur engine number changed on ur grant.

hope it helps.

thank you raja mongkut for sharing ur experience with me.
i really appreciate it...

I want to remind you,better you do the inspection at Puspakom with fully stock standard.The main important things is your brake system.Better make sure all of it in good condition.Thats all,if you prepared this,Im gureenty you will pass.Do by yourselflar,cheap2 maa....1 day can complete the registration.Just spent below rm100 only.
Don't be like me,'Kantoi'.Doing by myself,go to Puspakom Kampung Jawa with fully converted exterior and interior.All pass, except this item..sad:emoticon_U: Try to finding runner over there and their ask me for rm1000 for it..Holly S***.with that price i can spend more on my car.So, do you know what I have done.I drive and go to Puspakom Ipoh..hehe..All complete 1/2 a day only....Got contact there......actually don't want to used these kind of favor but have to....hehehe:X-: lucky me..if not..have to fully convert to standard parts and repaint back...

oh ya forgot to mention....

u hv to go bk to the puspakom which ur car origins from... lets say ur car from perak.. u hv to go perak puspakom to check.

yeah... and keep a fully stock interior....

2hrs b4 puspakom, my car interior look like track car.. but put everything back as stock as possible.

brakes are the most "kantoi"able part of the car.... depends whether onot they wanna buat kacau onot la.

if ur lucky day... then haha can la

Raja_Mongkut said:
oh ya forgot to mention....

u hv to go bk to the puspakom which ur car origins from... lets say ur car from perak.. u hv to go perak puspakom to check.

yeah... and keep a fully stock interior....

2hrs b4 puspakom, my car interior look like track car.. but put everything back as stock as possible.

brakes are the most "kantoi"able part of the car.... depends whether onot they wanna buat kacau onot la.

if ur lucky day... then haha can la

nope...my car origin at wangsa maju and should be register around klang valley area.Yes, you are right, you must register your car depending on origin of the car but as I mention earlier, Im used a 'favor' to register my car.All done at JPJ Ipoh.hehe:shades_smile:

Raja mongkut, corruption is always bad....what if someone banged your car, got away without paying you a single cent because the guy who banged you bribed the polis guy to give him a 'chance".....

heard of cases like that in the past, thats why its always good to know some high level officials..

i even heard of case where the victim become the accused.. kena bang... become bang ppl...

i know corruption is bad.. but sadly we live in malaysia... it somewhat has become a way of life already... it has its good and its bads

Write your reply...