JPJ procedures...

NiCkY7

I going to upgrade my car engine from 2.0-2.2, can anyone tell me wat are the procedures that i need to do when going to JPJ? I plan to do it myself since just small upgrade, no need runner la... :D

But my 2.0 road tax just re-new at last month, is it i just need to top up to 2.2 road tax amount or need to buy a new road tax? :eek:

Thanks... :D

u need to buy a new roadtax... procedure if manual-manual then just need to do inspection at puspakom then send ur reg card for engine endorsement.

hattech-v said:
u need to buy a new roadtax... procedure if manual-manual then just need to do inspection at puspakom then send ur reg card for engine endorsement.

OMG... RM391.xx wasted.... T_T...

i tot just top up the current road tax... >
:mad:

wait till the r/tax expired... but u have to drive car with unreg engine during that period.. if u dare to take the risk then ok lol... hehe

your case easy...its less than 25% increase in cc. Unless ur conversion is one of those out of the ordinary ones, like BMW masuk RB25 or Volvo masuk SR20 for example...

if not, go to puspakom, bring geran and AP engine. Inspect, get the report : RM40. Bring all the documents to JPJ, fill in a form and register... simple... lastly go change insurance details and road tax lor...

if its more than 25%, the above process applies, but before all of that u need to get 'surat kawal selia' from JPJ HQ....

cheers and good luck..

hattech-v said:
wait till the r/tax expired... but u have to drive car with unreg engine during that period.. if u dare to take the risk then ok lol... hehe

siao ar... 1 year, many things may happen....

haih... >
that's y my dad help me renew the road tax i also :eek: ... y 1 year... T_T

RM300++ fly away... ><... can buy adjustable cam pulley liow... T_T

better fly that 300 now rather than spend RM300 or more on something useless like summon... ekekke

minivan said:
your case easy...its less than 25% increase in cc. Unless ur conversion is one of those out of the ordinary ones, like BMW masuk RB25 or Volvo masuk SR20 for example...

if not, go to puspakom, bring geran and AP engine. Inspect, get the report : RM40. Bring all the documents to JPJ, fill in a form and register... simple... lastly go change insurance details and road tax lor...

if its more than 25%, the above process applies, but before all of that u need to get 'surat kawal selia' from JPJ HQ....

cheers and good luck..

thanks mate... :D