Help Needed - Engine Registration

tull the prigger

Many years ago, I changed the bottom block of my 1.6 satria engine to 1.8. The mechanic suggested to replace the engine number on that 1.8 block with my current engine number from the 1.6. Now I'm planning to sell the car but from what I hear, before selling a car or changing ownership, the car must be sent to JPJ & Puspakom for inspection. I'm sure they can tell that the number has been tampered with. What can I do to pass the inspection?

Thanks in advance for the replies!

You need a runner to settle this man. And it costs $$$. Or be prepared to have your car get sita-ed haha

sita-ed = past tense to BM SITA + ED lol

SITA lor........raid your car and compound it

can always do it yourself if you have the time. call up JPJ to ask for details, or personally go there. If you don't have a day job that is. hehe

Before going to Puspakom for inspection you have to go to JPJ Technical Department at Putrajaya first to inform them you want to upgrade your engine from a 1.6-1.8. Before you go to JPJ you got to prepare all the necessary documents they need. After that JPJ will give an approval letter for you to change the block. To pass Puspakom inspection you have to make sure that your brakes and suspension are upgraded and that they really work as well. If your car windows are tinted then remove them first, Puspakom will purposely fail your car even though it pass the inspection. I advice you not to tamper with the engine number because you can get into a lot of trouble for that.

Thanks everybody for the replies.

Slipnot Fanatic: Problem is I already made the switch many years back and the engine number has been tampered with. When going to JPJ Technical Department, do I need to bring the car along or can I leave it at the workshop? Can I change the engine first and then go and get approval?

Since the engine number has been tampered. I would suggest you follow Munky's advice which is to get a runner to settle it.

wah.. is better to get a runner to settle it.. if not u convert ur engine ler.. hehehe..

gohkokeng said:
sita-ed = past tense to BM SITA + ED lol

SITA lor........raid your car and compound it

Yeah. Thanx gohkokeng. Anyway i dont know any runner. Ask those workshop that do engine conversions. Most probably they know some

Write your reply...