[Need HELP] Wrong Engine No. but inpection done!

autotrans

Mar 15, 2004
www.gabsuspension.com.my
transplanted my engine to gsr and got the inspection done last month

and guess what,
i kena jpj road block today, then only i realized the engine no. stated on the engine
is not same with my car reg card & kastam form (1 number different...)

luckily gautim the jpj to avoid my car from tarik back to jpj, learned a lesson today, and for those who r planning to transplant engine, make sure u check the engine no. on the block and the kastam form, dont do stupid thing like i did.....:frown:

thats mean the engine no. was already wrong when importing time, and the funny thing
is i can pass the inpection......

guys, how/what should i do now to update my car registration card & insurance policy??!
do i need to do inspection again? my runner said yes, really!!?

tk2005takeru

Jun 15, 2005
KK
bro, ur runner sure got special powers... can hypnotise the JPJ... if i put nos can try hypnotise them to pass it??

hi!was wondering if any1 got solution for me..
anyway, im driving iswara and i plan to upgrade to a 195/50/15 rims, i was told its quite heavy, becoz i dont have power steering..
is it recommended to chg just to a 185/50/15 or 185/60/14 rims?
will it be very heavy if i take the 15" rims, what a bout stress on the suspension?
Thanks!!

Cheers
Peter