JPJ Block, asked me to go inspection! Waarrggh..

i kena before...

you need to follow their instructions.
if you don't its up to the guy who is doing the inspection on your car.

what happened to me is that i had to change my muffler, plate no, remove tint from my lights, change to stock my suspension... etc.

when i got there i was nice and not aggressive.... never get pissed off at all cost. this will make them want to do more to your car.

if its not enuf for them, get them to issue another letter of inspection. there is no saman involved here cause its an inspection.

after my second inspection, they are satisfied and i wasfree to go.... WHEW

good luck to all. hope my 2cent helps

just wondering, how much u guys pay for the inspection fees?

just wondering where they draw the line. i mean if anything not factory fitted is deemed to be illegal, does that mean i can't even change my steering wheel? my friend once kena for changing his tailpipe to stainless stee, not even the exhaust man just the pipe. the jpj bugger said cannot. why not? it doesn't boost performance wat. tinting the headlights i can understand lah as it dims your light and affects visibility but tailpipe??!!? a certain amount of logic has to be applied sometimes.

hi guys.. thanks for the all feedback.. :wink:
really help me to make a decission liao!
anyway got frien here who also need inspection huh?

euthanasia,
ur insepection on sept 8? izzit? same as me laa! :wink:

soo, i think will go to ekzos shop to change/rent the stock
xtractor and muffler... wei yip is my target.. at puchong rite?
thank god i'm staying at puchong too. :biggrin:

then, no plate & lamp tint , small metter i think.. will change it as well

BUT.. other items been mod, such as stering wheel (mine really small 13" i think!
sport spring (lowered-kimex) -> but not damn lowered :tongue:

how aar? they kacau also during the inspection?

GRIM,
JPJ inspect just what had written on the paper rite?
other not kacau? izzit???
pls clearify!!...

thanks again guys!
:albertein

ehaab said:
..well sorry to hear...wat happened to u,,happened to me also..but a week ago lah..they stopped me beacuse my front bonnet was a different colour compared to my cars colour..and then when they cant find anythin in the engine which is modded...they screw me with the tint...my tint was totally black on the rear windows..and the front were around 60%...
they asked me to go for Inspection...have no idea wat they are goin to inspect...does anybody out there wat they inspect???
also i think my appointment date is 5sept......ahh!!..i cant even go there before that???
well these JPJ block are a pain the backside...especially this sungai buloh to batu caves area

dude..
i think better you go for the inspection..
otherwise.. blacklisted loo.. :mad:
then pls update and share the result and how they run
the inspection..

euthanasia said:
takumi, yours straight piping or follow original route? if original route then your muffler no need change, if straight pipe then need need to change, i think. i wonder what will JPJ do if we fail the inspection.
I just kena today...i have CF muffler but to the original route. JPJ catch me because of my stainless steel extractor, he said its illegal. i told him R3 using the same thing, he issued me an inspection notice anyway. Do they include shock absorber tests? coz my shocks are failing, but they're stock, so i wonder if it matters.

mine is follow the original route wan..
my muffler is too loud!
if failed the 1st inspection, go for 2nd inspection loo..
untill clear... i think.. damn it!! :mad:
when is ur inspection date? @ JPJ wangsa maju?
mine is 8th sept.
really make me sleepless nite! :frown:

GREETINGS....actually i've gone thru discussion with few otai that play with 4 wheelers even before i were born.

1. stay cool on modifying ur car/cars. Don't try to get "bad attraction"
2. buy stock standard evo/impreza/gtr etc..don't bother to "sumpah" ur car/cars to be so called above mentioned model.
3. if really got money, plz do have 2nd transportation ..eg. motorcycle or small cc car (kancil/kelisa/savvy), so that whenever saman/road block season start u can use other car.
4. the point is to modify ur car at certain level of performance or external aesthetic with LEGAL APPROVAL. without this LEGAL APPROVAL ur CAR/CARS already deem as WANTED CAR. i believe in engine performance. exaust wise, u can change it within half hour. even new exaust system got end braket for plug and play muffler..
5. play safe..don't attract the authorities by make ur car fancy. leave external part stock standard..ur car performance is not measured on how much/fancy ur stickers of performance brand. don't provoke during driving. leave above 3K RPM for trusted highway route or sepang. if NA engine got lots more advantage..turbo one...u'll exposed ur intercooler and meter gauge.

i'm open for shooting...

ohh crap..
then i must take care already now...
change bumper to evo 3, tinted 70+ori 30, gt wings... ahhh...
my colleugue already kena from his tinted 70% at plus highway on tuesday...
had to give them kopi money rm 100+ swt...

by the way.. if change bumper to evo 3 also illegal aR?

stalkerrox said:
ohh crap..
then i must take care already now...
change bumper to evo 3, tinted 70+ori 30, gt wings... ahhh...
my colleugue already kena from his tinted 70% at plus highway on tuesday...
had to give them kopi money rm 100+ swt...

by the way.. if change bumper to evo 3 also illegal aR?

dude, yaaa.. pls study the route u want to go 1st.
any obvious mod, like ur bumper will attrack them
to stop u, then find other mod untill can give u
the love letter/teh tarik monie maa.. :dancing2:

in ipoh, when they set up road block.. they pull aside those fit in muffler. Then they ask the driver to rev the car very high. Of coz la rev high will make loud noise.. aiyah.. what hapen to the JPJ. Better they make a guide book which to do and dont. If not.. theres no guidelines just "saman or duit kopi"...if have guidebook, road users can fight back if they are right...

K_Takuya said:
in ipoh, when they set up road block.. they pull aside those fit in muffler. Then they ask the driver to rev the car very high. Of coz la rev high will make loud noise.. aiyah.. what hapen to the JPJ. Better they make a guide book which to do and dont. If not.. theres no guidelines just "saman or duit kopi"...if have guidebook, road users can fight back if they are right...

There is a guideline already.

"If it is not factory-fitted, it is illegal!"

Simple. Kapish...

Eh guys, just a "?" : i'm going to fit my halfcut 5 Zigen muffler, it's shiny but it's the S - type, 'cause the muffler body is like standard exhaust size. Got it with RS - R's middle piping, maybe it's made from the same metal as standard piping since the colour is now corroded brownish ( like standard lah after a few years )..will the muffler attract them although the muffler size is like standard?

Would they take a peek at your extractors as well? Let's say if I managed to fit the heatshield to a aftermarket extractor, would they look from the underneath of your car? Thinking of shopping for a 4 - 1 system later, so the piping is going to be pretty big...

takumi, if ur inspection is at JPJ Wangsa Maju/Genting Klang; there's 2 exhaust shop the road behind behind Brothers. Wei Yip and Wai Heng. Just change it there.
If coming from Jalan Pahang; turn right at the first traffic light after u saw pizza hut on your right (road to Carrefour, Sri Rampai).
If coming from JPJ side, turn left at the first traffic light after u saw Brothers on your left.
Wei Yip and Wai Heng is on the left.

b00n said:
takumi, if ur inspection is at JPJ Wangsa Maju/Genting Klang; there's 2 exhaust shop the road behind behind Brothers. Wei Yip and Wai Heng. Just change it there.
If coming from Jalan Pahang; turn right at the first traffic light after u saw pizza hut on your right (road to Carrefour, Sri Rampai).
If coming from JPJ side, turn left at the first traffic light after u saw Brothers on your left.
Wei Yip and Wai Heng is on the left.

Boon,
thanks for de info! :wink:
yup! my inspection at JPJ wangsa maju.
i tot people are talking about wei yip in puchong (mebbe branch)

Soo .. do u have any xperiece about this inspection?

thanks.. :smile:

ace79 said:
Eh guys, just a "?" : i'm going to fit my halfcut 5 Zigen muffler, it's shiny but it's the S - type, 'cause the muffler body is like standard exhaust size. Got it with RS - R's middle piping, maybe it's made from the same metal as standard piping since the colour is now corroded brownish ( like standard lah after a few years )..will the muffler attract them although the muffler size is like standard?

Would they take a peek at your extractors as well? Let's say if I managed to fit the heatshield to a aftermarket extractor, would they look from the underneath of your car? Thinking of shopping for a 4 - 1 system later, so the piping is going to be pretty big...

as mentioned in this thread, it depands on ur luck.
then ur car must not get any obvious mod/look
especially front area, eg: aluminium plate number,
fancy/tinted light, canggih bumper, air brush etc.
once they stop u, soo.. will dig other mod liao!

conclusion 4ur ekzos system, as long the sound is
still can make sense. consider safe i think! :biggrin:

nope never being called upon by JPJ. But the time when my Wira went for checking after heart transplant, they basically ask my foreman to take down my tinted windows.
The funny thing is that all my glass are tinted with the same sticker; but they didn't touch my frnt windscreen.
Waste my money to tint it all 5 pieces back again after that. Can't claim from my friends shop as there's no summon issued.
All my exhaust, suspension was only done after my car got approved.

ic ic..

btw, how much this wei yip will charge for the rent stock muffler and extractor(all my ekzos i think... sighh...
is it 50bucks?

go and nego nego with him la...
rental exhaust should be cheap... jz the labour charges costs alot...