JPJ Block, asked me to go inspection! Waarrggh..

got fed-up of feeding duit kopi because of car-plate, so actually painted it to white instead of changing the whole plate.
But why exhaust??.....too loud?
JPJ inspection, didn't they ask you to go to puspakom instead?

euthanasia said:
takumi, yours straight piping or follow original route? if original route then your muffler no need change, if straight pipe then need need to change, i think. i wonder what will JPJ do if we fail the inspection.
I just kena today...i have CF muffler but to the original route. JPJ catch me because of my stainless steel extractor, he said its illegal. i told him R3 using the same thing, he issued me an inspection notice anyway. Do they include shock absorber tests? coz my shocks are failing, but they're stock, so i wonder if it matters.

GREETINGS.. i agree with u..it's about stock standard factory fitting.but it's ok to improve handling and braking only i guess. but not the engine performance. ANYWAY U R TRYING TO ATTRACT THEM.

..well sorry to hear...wat happened to u,,happened to me also..but a week ago lah..they stopped me beacuse my front bonnet was a different colour compared to my cars colour..and then when they cant find anythin in the engine which is modded...they screw me with the tint...my tint was totally black on the rear windows..and the front were around 60%...
they asked me to go for Inspection...have no idea wat they are goin to inspect...does anybody out there wat they inspect???
also i think my appointment date is 5sept......ahh!!..i cant even go there before that???
well these JPJ block are a pain the backside...especially this sungai buloh to batu caves area

euthanasia said:
takumi, yours straight piping or follow original route? if original route then your muffler no need change, if straight pipe then need need to change, i think. i wonder what will JPJ do if we fail the inspection.
I just kena today...i have CF muffler but to the original route. JPJ catch me because of my stainless steel extractor, he said its illegal. i told him R3 using the same thing, he issued me an inspection notice anyway. Do they include shock absorber tests? coz my shocks are failing, but they're stock, so i wonder if it matters.

I also have change my extractor to 421 extractor, i wonder why it is ilegal. Where to find original extrator.

My friend just went for inspection with 3 inch muffler and it pass.

R3 is also selling the performance part, if we use their parts can consider oem parts ah.

I think JPJ also should come out with a black and white JPJ books.

euthanasia said:

MY GENERAL DEFENCE DURING JPJ/POLICE ENCOUNTER

1. If aftermarket stuff (extractors, open pods etc.) are illegal, then how come these things are selling in the open market ?

2. 80% of the aftermarket stuff are IMPORTED stuff....if it indeed illegal, why did the Ministry responsible allowed such things to be imported and sold in the Malaysian market ?

3. If an item has been deemed as "illegal", then it should not be allowed to be sold or to be in anyone's possession. Example : Marijuana is illegal, therefor, the act of selling or consuming it is also illegal.

If an aftermarket extractor is illegal..then why do we have the stuff in abundance especially in sunway ??

I used this argument more than twice oredy and managed to escape. Ofcourse, you have to argue it out with the man in charge (got paku maa) not their kuli officers.

ehaab said:
..well sorry to hear...wat happened to u,,happened to me also..but a week ago lah..they stopped me beacuse my front bonnet was a different colour compared to my cars colour..and then when they cant find anythin in the engine which is modded...they screw me with the tint...my tint was totally black on the rear windows..and the front were around 60%...
they asked me to go for Inspection...have no idea wat they are goin to inspect...does anybody out there wat they inspect???
also i think my appointment date is 5sept......ahh!!..i cant even go there before that???
well these JPJ block are a pain the backside...especially this sungai buloh to batu caves area

I think they are going to inspect you tint window, i guess you better take out the tint first before go for inspection.

crower75 said:

1. If aftermarket stuff (extractors, open pods etc.) are illegal, then how come these things are selling in the open market ?

2. 80% of the aftermarket stuff are IMPORTED stuff....if it indeed illegal, why did the Ministry responsible allowed such things to be imported and sold in the Malaysian market ?

3. If an item has been deemed as "illegal", then it should not be allowed to be sold or to be in anyone's possession. Example : Marijuana is illegal, therefor, the act of selling or consuming it is also illegal.

If an aftermarket extractor is illegal..then why do we have the stuff in abundance especially in sunway ??

I used this argument more than twice oredy and managed to escape. Ofcourse, you have to argue it out with the man in charge (got paku maa) not their kuli officers.

A bloody good point this is. Will remember to use it if I encounter these pests.

crower75 said:

1. Its for track racing use. Not street racing/daily use.
2.Same as No.1 , drag/track/autoshow use only. Its legal if you have paper saying this car is for autoshow.(heard from my friend)
3.Its illegal on the street. Its not on the track. Marijuana is illegal in most country but not illegal in some country.

Aftermarket extrator are abundance in sunway coz most track racer or car modder will look for performance parts there and put in their car to race in the track. It was not meant to be use on normal road AKA lumba haram.

Well, just my opinion. Shooting welcome.

i think all of it is bULL shit...why doesnt JPJ publish a PROPer book which says wat is LEGAL and wat is NOT...
i consider my car my private property..i paid for it..and i decide wat i want to do with it....
..i have no idea wat they want us to do ..and now i dont know how to modify without gettin caught..
this time when i go for the inspection i am gonna ask them ffor a list of things which are legal and illegal...

JayPEEJay all want money. Heard the latest news about that 'sambung'ed honda? Confirm kopi money passed puspakom. Then they want to blame the car owner. Deserves to be fucked in the ass la. Damn.

:bawling: to see our local RTD like this...they should go to Japan's RTD and learn from them! Or they should do a special license lah : like if you go for advanced training ( not only about defensive & fast but safe driving, must also include lectures and hands - on about tuning your car and it's parts etc ) only then you can legally mod your car, but of course la, everytime u change or tune something, go back to JPJ for checkup and approval. Anyway, who in the right set of mind, want to kaw2 mod your car, but the chassis and brake system can't take the extra BHPs? Malaysians nowadays are not like Malaysians bfr, now we do think the pro's and con's bfr doing something major, and which costs our hard - earned money..

and i find it very funny with JPJ sumtimes, change air filter element and to short ram also illegal? why? just how much BHPs do you get from that mod? 20 BHPs ka? change muffler ( if the very Ah Beng - noise of course la kena one ) also kena? please lah JPJ...do open up your eyes a bit please...and do use both right and left brain that God gave you, and think hard bfr giving that guy a saman..

To make it simple... and clearer for everyone.

If the mod is not factory-fitted, it is ILLEGAL!

Pls don't compare extractor on Satria R3, GT-Wing on WISE and noisy mufflers on SAGA as those are factory-fitted items (be it optional or compulsory).

Yes, the car is your own private property but to JPJ, it is NOT. As long, it is road worthy, they have the rights to:

1. Enforced the law
2. Issue inspection letter
3. Tow away heavily modified vehicles

Many people thought that by showing some 'Agongs', they can get away with it. They will initially but soon after, certain quarters will demand more 'Agongs' and when one cannot satisfy their hunger, they will poke around and find faults. So, whose fault in the first place? You guess.

Just hope wont reach a point where using Ambi-pur also considered illegal modification because not factory fitted.

lol

All car modifications are deemed illegal are for the safety for the car owners. Dont shoot me here lol just my 2 cents.
I know most people modifications done by most peopple are safe and does help with with the performance of the car or safety depending on what u r installing, but what about those from those rojak shop or those who DIY and know nothing about the proper procedures. Just imagine a 16 year kid puting on a huge GT wing on his car and it wasnt properly. It would probably fly off in an impact harming others.

I am sure you can get your car modded and drive it legally on the streets. You just have to get the approval from jpj and go through inspection to get the paper slip. Heres a question for you all, "how many of you guys bothered ringing JPJ asking whats the regulation on modifying your vehicles". I know most of the JPJ guys are a pain to deal with but theres bound to be someone in the department who can help you with this.

So there is no way out but to change everything to normal? If we fail the inspection what are they gonna do? My appointment is next thursday. i only have stainless steel extractor, original route piping and muffler mah, so do i change all back?

euthanasia said:
So there is no way out but to change everything to normal? If we fail the inspection what are they gonna do? My appointment is next thursday. i only have stainless steel extractor, original route piping and muffler mah, so do i change all back?

Yes. Because the extractor was not part of the car during production. You can try to ask the officers there about the compliance.