what will this jpj will do on inspection?

Again, it depends on the officers' mood... if they like the car and owner respond well to them, u get off free. But, sometimes u will meet new officers fresh graduated n knows nothing about the department's side job... that's it.

stupidbump said:
haha..u definitely will get into trouble for both tints..i'm not sure bout the tail light but at most have to pill off infront of the officers lo..as for ur tinted windows different officers do different things..mostly they issue a summone, some (a fraction) take duit kopi, but the latest happened to my fren where the BUGGER took out an anticutter n scratch every window with the knife..not only that, he use the knife n do as if he was signing his big name on it..in the end my fren had to change all the tint the next day..thats some of the 'creativity' jpj shows..

Does those p*kimak JPJ has the right to do this???? The only thing they can do is issue summon only right, how come they can damge our car???? Who they think they r????Samseng or gangster???????

aiya tinted glass too dark is salah la~ remove the tint and put cheap wan la around RM200++ from aircool wan heheheh~ if got cash put PLATINUM wan lo hahahha~

tail lamp put crystal wan la~ heheheh why go tint for whut hehehe~

muskasim said:
Does those p*kimak JPJ has the right to do this???? The only thing they can do is issue summon only right, how come they can damge our car???? Who they think they r????Samseng or gangster???????

no they dont have the right. i really dont think so.. who do they think they are? juz use ur phone n take pic of him doing it, or video it . and get his badge number... sue. power abuse has gone too far..

But if we are looking for the guilty, we need only look in the mirror.

acbc said:
Like Fluffy said... how long can u keep on bribing? Bribes cost money man. With rising cost of living these days... even bribes will go up. So how? Continue to pay money to bloodsuckers?

I don't think so... my case is simple, I rather use the money to fix up my car... that's why it is 100% legalised with no illegal mods.

The problem is we never know which mod is legal and illegal. No specification stated clearly. For example big exhaust but not loud they consider it as illegal bcoz it is not stock. Haha really funny. So any1 here know the spec. or know where to get the spec. pls share wif us....

just check the JPJ website.see wat is legal and not.
print it out. keep it in ur car.
if a JPJ officer stops u..show them the printed regulations.

that would be a good idea......if the car is well within the limitation set by JPJ, and the driver is confident abt it.

I don't want to show them the printed JPJ regulation when my exhaust pipe can be inserted a coke can...This is like signing my own death warrant...

The summary :-

"Keep modifying or pay saman? It's your money, u decide....."

Mods that don't require JPJ approval:

- Pemasangan air spoiler di bahagian hadapan dan belakang.

- Pemasangan side skirt, aerofoil dan door visor pada kereta.

- Pemasangan protecting guards pada bahagian hadapan dan belakang kereta.

- Pengubahsuaian kecil pada radiator grilles, bonet atau bentuk serta rekabentuk lampu-lampu.

- Pengubahsuaian kecil dan melebarkan tyre wings atau mudguard.

- Pengubahsuaian atau pemasangan tambahan bumper besar (sama ada jenis keluli atau fibreglass) pada bahagian hadapan dan belakang.

- Pemasangan rim dan tayar yang lebih besar.

- Pemasangan para bumbung.

- Pemasangan sun roof di atas bumbung.

- Pemasangan lampu brek tambahan (berwarna merah) atau lampu penunjuk arah (berwarna amber).

- Pemasangan spot light atau lampu halogen (kedua-duanya berwarna putih dan kuning) pada bahagian hadapan sahaja iaitu tambahan kepada lampu yang sedia ada.

- Pemasangan pengadang angin, penutup lampu fibreglass dan penutup enjin fibreglass pada bahagian hadapan motosikal di mana aksesori-aksesori ini tidak terkeluar dari hujung pemegang motosikal.

paul2pet said:
hii!there guy...i just want to ask what will jpj will do when my car is being pulled to inspection?these is my fault..

1.tinted damn black all my 4 windows
2.tinted taillight.

is there they carry more of these two fault?or do they find other salah wan?
but i already tear all of that already...

the jpj officer should ask u remove on the spot......otherwise summon will be issue...

window too dark causing some problems to roaduser n police officer when roadblock.....they cant see thru inside...so it is SALAH

taillight tinted...so when u press ur brake o put ur signal....how other roaduser know u r brake? since oledi tinted.....

if u oledi tear off on the spot and the officers said ok..then ok lo.....

but if u refuse to tear off, summon will be issue and u may ask go for inspection at jpj.....

my 2 cent

ken yeang said:
that would be a good idea......if the car is well within the limitation set by JPJ, and the driver is confident abt it.

I don't want to show them the printed JPJ regulation when my exhaust pipe can be inserted a coke can...This is like signing my own death warrant...

The summary :-

"Keep modifying or pay saman? It's your money, u decide....."

This is how JPJ determine an illegal exhaust??? I don't think big piping will coz problem if not loud. Correct me if i'm wrong.

from the inspection

hii guys...i just back from my inspection at jpj..i pass that inspection.what suprize me that officer did not even look at my bodykits...its really suprize me...i,m using mivec halfcut.that officer just look at the tint and my tail light..that's all...

anyway thanx to you guy help me to solve this problem..:_:

paul2pet said:
hii guys...i just back from my inspection at jpj..i pass that inspection.what suprize me that officer did not even look at my bodykits...its really suprize me...i,m using mivec halfcut.that officer just look at the tint and my tail light..that's all...

anyway thanx to you guy help me to solve this problem..:_:

hello bro.

Congrats. Just curious, did they give you any piece of paper that says you have gone for inspection on such and such a date?

I've got summon for straight piping before and the JPJ guy also give me a notice for inspection at JPJ in 14 days (if i'm not mistaken). To make it short i went to the JPJ for the inspection, and the best part is the guy that are suppose to check my car doesn't even bother to check my car. " Encik sudah tukar ke?" he asked me, i said "sudah tukar",... after some cop and writing,"Encik boleh bayar saman didepan, tak boleh buat rayuan. Rayuan hanya boleh di mahkamah".
I'm not complaining about the summon cuz i deserve it, but at least he can go and see for himself la...for a sake of my rm400. And the only good thing when you go to JPJ is, u will come across many 'teman senasib" there.