converting 4g13to4g93T (1.3-1.8turbo)

zero4 said:
differ,

my car is from 1.3 to 1.6 to 1.8 and it is legalize, so i think it is possible for CC stage increase

uih ... so much money uh spend ?? wat car are u drivin?
im drivin a 1.3 wira aeroback..

anyways guyz ... i`ve got some friends do strengthenin dier chasis ..so dat when they convert to other engines more stable ..

ok neway ... lets say i convert my car 1.3 to 1.8 with approval all ... then JPJ still can tarik my car ahh ?
yeahh where great power comes great risk !! haha must take risk

rabakshoe said:
anyways guyz ... i`ve got some friends do strengthenin dier chasis ..so dat when they convert to other engines more stable ..

havent heard abt it b4.. how do they actually do it... wat is chasis strengthening... they add steel brackets on to yr chasis izit... ma fren using evo2 engine on wira 1.5,neva do did strengthening lar...maybe can ask to seek yr frens advise..

just lighter , but do u know why it is lighter ?
the welding points of the 1.5 car and the 1.6 car is lesser , the structure , when looking into detail , it got difference .
the problem comes when u bring it to track , definately got difference . forget about the rear arm or the suspension is difference . but the chassis got difference in detail too .
that is why the reason 1.5 and 1.3 still in production , while 1.6 and 1.8 is not in production . both are using different type of body in detail .

best is to get 1.6 body to convert .
the chassis strenghtening got limitation one . and the welding points must be accurate , not everyone's job . even that ah meng or ahmad or mutu can do it , but there is certain point that is critical for welding . some points are mean to be welded , some points needs no welding to allow minimal flex .
R3 and Lotus has the expertise on this one , they use engineering background to do the extra welding at the perfect point .
the new SRM model once faced problem where the Lotus engineer insist proton to hand build partly of the car or weld the car for the perfect body . but then , the cost and produciton might be effected until they extend it by using altenative way .
by the way , welding point must be accurate and balanced from center to front and rear end . the most important is the center so that it will have equal ratio on strength of the front and center . for instant , the front is certainly canot be stronger than the passenger cell .

zero4 said:
mine was ek3 1.3, now 1.8 b18cr engine, 1.6 that time was b16b

wah.. step by step , u never got check up by the jpj uhm ?
your inspection all ok ? thumbs up for u bro ..

thought of doin the same thing like u .. hmmm

newayy if so want to convert engine then hav to change to 1.6 car ler... 1.3 chassis seems not dat "kukuh" or stable for turbos engine uh?? hmmm shyt now im really in pening situation ..

go for 1.6 DOHC or mivec unless u wanna go track. when u go track, 3.0 V6 oso not enuff...:D

i've said this many times b4... and i'll say it again...

JPJ does has a bylaw stating that you are allowed for more than 25% increase in cc. It requires you to get the 'surat kawal selia' from JPJ's bahagian teknik HQ first. In the 'surat kawalselia' there are instruction to PUSPAKOM to inspect with more detail, with extra attention to chassis, mountings, brakes and suspension (in other words the passing mark is a bit higher). Meaning to say it can be done.
I'm living proof. I use to own a satria 1.3 and planted a GSR into it. I took it thru the process and registered it legally. All for RM40 only!! no bull!!

but i don't know about the critics who say... "last time was easier, now difficult". But if you refer to the JPJ website, there is no change... refer here at kategori 3....

http://www.jpj.gov.my/mportal/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=45&Itemid=43

quote, unquote from the site....

"Bagi kategori 3 , 4 dan 5 - Pemohon perlu membuat permohonan Kepada Bahagian Teknik, Ibu Pejabat"

with some understanding of the process and some patience, you can save alot....

minivan said:
i've said this many times b4... and i'll say it again...

JPJ does has a bylaw stating that you are allowed for more than 25% increase in cc. It requires you to get the 'surat kawal selia' from JPJ's bahagian teknik HQ first. In the 'surat kawalselia' there are instruction to PUSPAKOM to inspect with more detail, with extra attention to chassis, mountings, brakes and suspension (in other words the passing mark is a bit higher). Meaning to say it can be done.
I'm living proof. I use to own a satria 1.3 and planted a GSR into it. I took it thru the process and registered it legally. All for RM40 only!! no bull!!

but i don't know about the critics who say... "last time was easier, now difficult". But if you refer to the JPJ website, there is no change... refer here at kategori 3....

http://www.jpj.gov.my/mportal/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=45&Itemid=43

quote, unquote from the site....

"Bagi kategori 3 , 4 dan 5 - Pemohon perlu membuat permohonan Kepada Bahagian Teknik, Ibu Pejabat"

with some understanding of the process and some patience, you can save alot....

thanks bro ... i go for ur advice !! 2 thumbs up for you !!
anythin i pm u for infos