V6 convert to either VR4 RS / EVO

Speeddy Gonzales said:
Raven dude,

Still in the process, Engine just taken out from half cut & in the process of p&p & the Intercooler piping also in the process(Stainless steel) my perdana is still on the road with stock eterna V6 engine.

And planning to sell what balance parts that I will not use from the V6 eterna stock after my foreman finished transplnting. Cause there may be a few parts that can't be used from the EVO III halfcut & my stock V6 eterna for sure it will be the engine.

But for now I m in a discussion with my foreman regarding the gearbox cause at present I m running on a original 2 wheel drive gearbox. ( FWD from eterna Very rare gb to find & It cause me a lot when I converted from Auto to Manual FWD plus an overhaul but this gb really kicks compared from 4WD locked to 2WD )

Anyway so far I have pump out abt 10K already but I think there is still along road ahead

But will post the end result once on the road .

Cheers.

ur perdana convert before? eterna v6? twin turbo? so, which gearbox u gonna use? the evo3 one arh....

Yow dude,

Present running on ETERNA V6 not twin turbo. For the gearbox not so sure yet but maybe used back Eterna one cause Front Wheel Drive maa more kicking power correct me if I am wrong & it I took a long time to get one or maybe I not so familiar with chop shop around KL / Klang valley ( but it wasn't cheap man!!!! or either since I m new when it comes to car kena potong kepala )

I forget which thread but they was one sifu also using this gearbox & this sifu also recommendated to use Front Wheel Drive gearbox it's 100% better then locking a 4 wheel drive gb cause the entire power would be transfer to 2 wheel.

Correct if I m wrong again, just learning

Cheer,
Bro

Speeddy Gonzales said:
Yow dude,

Present running on ETERNA V6 not twin turbo. For the gearbox not so sure yet but maybe used back Eterna one cause Front Wheel Drive maa more kicking power correct me if I am wrong & it I took a long time to get one or maybe I not so familiar with chop shop around KL / Klang valley ( but it wasn't cheap man!!!! or either since I m new when it comes to car kena potong kepala )

I forget which thread but they was one sifu also using this gearbox & this sifu also recommendated to use Front Wheel Drive gearbox it's 100% better then locking a 4 wheel drive gb cause the entire power would be transfer to 2 wheel.

Correct if I m wrong again, just learning

Cheer,
Bro

are u gonna sell that gearbox away since u're converting EVO3??

Not so sure yet lah Raven, cause will only be meeting up with my foreman thing evening to yam cha & discuss.
Why u are interested in my gearboxkah ????????

Cheers

sorry, i interrupt a bit, if i just bolt on turbo on orig v6 engine ok or not?

Bro, if use v6 mivec engine for perdana, is it ok?4G63T/6A12TT/6A12 Mivec? which in ur opinion is the best?for jalan2,work and to whack or in other words for daily use.How much does the 4G63T and 6A12 mivec halfcut cost if u have clue.Thanks

If u using V6 gor for mivec twin turbo or eterna 2.5 twin turbo that have a raw power. evo3 also enough for Perdana. but perdana berat mahhh, cari enjin power sikit. i have wira 1.5 using evo3 engine with 2.3L Tomei Stroker Kit with GT30 that exceeds 360bhp. still using as daily drive car. No problem on maintenance coz when transplant the engine ( i change all parts to new, can be said new engine ) !!

here is one experience that i faced in my life !!!! >>> i cucuk one white perdana with dual muffler in highway. suddenly the perdana running like a holy shit, even i still behind him at a speed 255km/h. then the perdana enters perhentian at highway. then i meet the driver n have a teh tarik with him. a very nice malay man, when open then hood i saw RB26DETT. huhhhhh, i almost cried, damn im running with a monster ( the malay man said it's gives out about 450bhp with 4wd ). :banghead::confused:

until now i dono how RB26DETT can fit without problem, summore got modified. but it's illegal :biggrin:

For day to day driving should go for eterna twin turbo or 4g63t better?

need a smooth ride but not lack of power.

How is the accelleration of the TT compare with stock Perdana V6?

I need to know more about Perdanas.

TT is smooth and stock power for a healthy engine is more than enough. 175hp on wheel & 180 FtLb of torque @ 0.8bar .

shit man RB26DETT in perdana....i think i also wanna transplant that engine la....but my bajet up to RB20DETT only :) pon cukup la....

for daily drive both also can, evo for pick up, TT for long distance.
both reliable.

thx kanan. does the tt engine easy to maintain? if use with auto gb do i need to tweak anything? or just throw in stock gb?

diff ppl diff taste ma.....both 4G63T & 6a12TT are powerful & reliable engine,
it depends on your budget.

diff ppl diff taste ma.....both 4G63T & 6a12TT are powerful & reliable engine,
it depends on your budget.

v6 nice for highway cruising can cruise at high speeds also very smooth
evo not so nice to hold at high speeds coz the engine feel like suffering after a while
anyways danz which one more mahal ah with endorsement and workmanship

yes, for highway cruising, 6a12tt is the best choice...
its about the same bro....the price depends on how expensive are both of the halfcuts...